Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Stoke-on-Trent > Hanley Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Etruria Hall, Festival Way, Etruria, Stoke-On-Trent, ST1 5BQ
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel is a four star hotel ideally located within the heart of the Midlands, a short drive from both junctions 15 and 16 of the M6 (and 10 minutes from Stoke itself), within easy reach of Manchester, Nottingham East Midlands and Birmingham Airports. That's great news for anyone who's jetting off on their jollies or returning from a distant getaway. Of course, a number of local attractions such as Alton Towers and natural beauty spots in the Peak District make the hotel every bit as convenient and attractive for 'stay-cations' too! Purpose-built to include the facilities you'd expect in a modern hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel boasts full leisure facilities (indoor heated pool and air conditioned Gymnasium) to compliment the comfort in all of the bedrooms... as well as the atmosphere in our Viva Bar and Brasserie which both offer something to tempt every taste!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House, Stoke-On-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Allocation
The room was excellent, the only problem being that it was in the middle of Family Rooms [i.e. double with additional bunk beds] and we were awoken at 5 a.m. by excited and noisy children in the room next door...

Reviewed by
S Barnett

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds to hard

Reviewed by
Christina Crotty

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plenty of parking space, friendly reception, just what you would expect, great stay

Reviewed by
I Matthews

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accomodation is a little tired but still the best in Stoke!
Good size clean rooms and in-site secure parking make this venue my favourite in Stoke. The staff are all lovely and I've never had cause the complain despite staying here on a regular basis. Breakfast is fine and a good healthy selection. The only suggestion I would make are adding hot chocolate and herbal tea options to the in-room tray and also fresh brewed coffee for breakfast rather than the machine.

Reviewed by
L K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good break
enjoyed our stay. staff lovely-very friendly

Reviewed by
J McGough

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, clean rooms
First time I've stayed in this hotel and I was very happy with the service, cleanliness of the room and bathroom and the great food!!

Reviewed by
charlotte quinn-smith

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply excellent staffing!!
From the moment we entered the hotel we were delighted by the attitude of the staff who were both professional & courteous. The lobby was immaculate despite the fact that the hotel was under siege from a huge wedding party!
The room (upgraded for free) was also impeccable, spacious and well presented.
The bar was reasonably priced & again, service was excellent.
It's actually hard to find fault with this hotel & we were very pleasantly surprised!!

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room
Very comfortable beds, ideal for a family of 4.
Bunk beds were a great idea

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with lots of nearby attractions for kids

Reviewed by
Jackie F

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but for one thing
Service and care were excellent. The hotel is popular with families but as a business traveller I had work to do and asked for a quiet room, if possible. Not only was I given a quiet room but it was on a designated quiet floor - great idea! All public areas, including the spa are of a good standard. Good for families and groups as plenty of space. Only slight blot which spoilt it a bit was that the rooms need updating - stained carpets and missing grouting in the bathroom etc., although otherwise clean.

Reviewed by
G Samuel

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next