No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 250 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms
are completely overpriced. Very outdated with dirty bed throws, carpets and the rooms are freezing

Reviewed by
nicola r

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park
Spacious enough single rooms.

Reviewed by
David F

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It reminded me of a College Campus. Beautiful grounds
Good value for money. I would stay there again. I could not fault the the staff. Very friendly. The room had a bath and a shower.Good comfortable bed , good size room. We had to walk outside under the bridge for breakfast . It was a lovely morning to walk. It was not far . I was impressed with free Tea & Coffee machine in the Reception .

Reviewed by
Ellen Brown

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
The cost of the food is my only negative with this hotel. I have stayed here several times but rarely eat there because it's too expensive in my opinion.

Reviewed by
J Green

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful
More like a university campus than a hotel. Clean but very basic rooms.

Reviewed by
Jill S

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay

Reviewed by
T SIMS

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again

Reviewed by
I HUTCHISON

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor. Go somewhere else!
A very below par hotel. Noisy, shabbily decorated, rooms were clean though.
Upon speaking to the receptionist about the noise and poor night sleep I was told a few people say that but received no apology!! Bad service

Reviewed by
John S

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
I thought this hotel was peacefull and relaxing with lovely grounds. Having read other reviews prior to booking I thought it was going to be noisy. Even though my floor was full, the other guests were respectfull and did not make a disturbance so I had a great time. It goes to show that it is not the establishment that is to blame for sleepless nights but rather drunk guests who only think about themselves and make as much noise as possible. Windsor Great Park was just down the road.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No discount on food and drink even though I am a De Vere Member and bad nights sleep
I was unhappy that I did not recieve my discount on food and drink at the Hotel. I am a full member of De Vere and the bar would not give me discount on my food or drink which I thought was very dissappointing especially as i picked this Hotel because I was a member of the De Vere group

Reviewed by
Oliver Braker

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next