Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park


Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (187)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ruth D

  • September 2015

Light didn't work Remote didn't work Bathroom dirty Beds couldn't be split - raised this and nothing could be done despite my son having autism, made late rooms aware and the hotel when we arrived No one helped us with bags No one showed us where our room was Staff didn't know if we could dine at the restaurant, had to call the restaurant.

  • paul vaughan

  • September 2015

staff were helpful and friendly...

room was clean and modern with a large double bed that contributed to a good nights sleep... set in nice surroundings that were quiet and pleasant... short taxi drive to ascot... ideal for the races !!!!

  • L Triggs

  • September 2015

Visit for family wedding nearby.

We were delighted with the room we were allocated and the surrounding parkland.

Although we were a little surprised that the restaurant was remote from the accommodation we actually quite appreciated the stroll to and from it. The breakfast was amazingly good with loads of choice and this gave us a great start to each day of our stay.

  • Phil N

  • September 2015

De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

Very clean and quiet.

  • S Everett

  • August 2015

Always happy to come back

This is my 3rd time at this venue.

My son & I stay here when we fly back into England. This time I had trouble with my International Debit cards, being the weekend there wasn't anything I could do, but the Manager allowed us to stay with an open credit at the restaurant and bar until Monday where I was able to sort it out. The Reception staff were fabulous too.

Rooms can be mixed, it depends n availability, but we don't mind, they are always clean and with everything we need. We play Tennis, squash or go for walks. The evening area for bar snacks is fun and the food great - my 13 yr old enjoys it very much. Breakfast is plentiful and in a lovely room.

  • Mandy G

  • August 2015

a good price for area however let down by faulty shower

as above

  • Emily L

  • August 2015

De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

Very standard room, (double) no view bit of a maze to find the room.

Asked some cleaners directions to which we were ignored the first few times we asked. Nice breakfast good choice of food.

  • Jackie Hutchings

  • August 2015

De vere hotel

Room was nice and clean but very basic.

Like a travelodge really and we were hoping would be a little nicer. Shower was great though. Only real downfall was the bed which was very firm/hard and not that comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Would stay again if cheap enough as know what to expect now.

  • June Perry

  • July 2015

Value for money

Stayed for just 1 night with my daughter.

We were in Chaucer which was very quiet. It would be a walk for breakfast and the bar (we didn't use either) My son and his family and my daughter and his family stayed in the family rooms and they were not so lucky!. Right next to the bar and conference rooms. Woken up very early with all the noise. It seems crazy to put families near the bar !. I will stay again and ask to be put in Chaucer.

  • D Seagrave

  • July 2015

De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

Very poor selection of food in the restaurant and bar meals.