De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4

Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 171.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (239)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charlene W

  • June 2014

Excellent service

I arrived very late as the system at Customs in Heathrow had crashed causing a delay of over 2 hours.

The young well presented gentleman who, unfortunately, name escapes me, was fantastic. I am a well seasoned traveller and his service was above expectations. Well done to his excellent manner and consideration to the welcome cuppaccino that was an absolute life saver. Room great, bed very comfortable, breakfast tasty and plentiful. Waiter well trained and excellent prompt service. I have been in Hospitality for many years and all I can say is... Well done to the company for their choice of staff and great training.

  • les g

  • June 2014

This is more like a university campus than a devere hotel

Not a very pleasant experience

Signage poor car parking a shambles and although booked breakfast it wasnt on the sheet so i either had to go without or walk to reception and pay for it in the pouring rain before i could eat, mcdonalds was a better option

  • chris bellamy

  • June 2014

good value

Good for business stop over

  • linda harry

  • May 2014

A good start to our holiday

I would like to thank you and all of your staff for a most welcoming breake, I have stayed in many hotels over the years in England and abroad and my husband and i can honestly say that we would certainly use your hotel again.

Everything was top class no complaints. It made a great start to our holiday. Thank you

  • Sarah W

  • May 2014

Ok for groups, not so much for lone travellers

Food was reasonable, however I didn't feel very welcome as a lone traveller, repeatedly asked during my stay whether I was part of a group.

It seemed like groups were given priority over lone travellers. Some restaurant staff members were rude and unwelcoming. Room was small and accommodation blocks felt like student blocks, noisy doors and basic security. Grounds very pleasant, nice for a stroll.

  • L Goodacre

  • May 2014

The reception is lovely and the staff pleasant and polite.

The room was tiny and in need of an uplift.

The restaurant was aged and again needed an uplift. The buffet food looked so dryed up and was overpriced so I went to the bar. The staff appeared unhappy with their work but did try to keep a polite manner when dealing with guests. The bar was a little intimidating with large groups of guests however the staff were polite. Bar food - 3 x cooked chips tasted like they'd been there a while, dryed out but rest of the meal was lovely however the presentation board, which would have been a great touch (wooden chopping board style) was split and all I could think of was bacteria so I didn't really eat that much. Breakfast - Meeter person was lovely and accommodating but it was like entering a night club the music was that loud. Staff did turn it off to the relief of other guests too.

  • R S F

  • May 2014

It was ok

Arrived mid-evening to find the car park full and struggled to find a space.

The main reason for this seemed to be a number of residents had transit size vans which had all taken up more than one space due to their size. The police car outside and policeman in reception made me concerned straight away about what I had booked. The first impression was I was arriving at an open prison. The reception staff were welcoming, friendly and gave me all the information I needed. I had booked a double room but I suspect (from the website photos) when they saw I was on my own I was put in a single room en-suite room as I booked through Laterooms.com and got a cheap rate, as the bed seemed to be a 3/4 double bed (but I could be wrong on this)

The room was ok, looked very tired and was phenomenally hot and the window opened only very slightly. Having a ground floor room the noise of smokers congregating outside the window meant keeping the window open was not the greatest option. Its clearly used for corporate training days and conferences, so there are large groups who know one another hence the congregation of people. The cheap rate dissipated the disappointment of the hotel generally

Definitely ask for a NON ground floor room!

  • brigit e

  • May 2014

very nice stay thank you

  • S Sydenham

  • May 2014

Superb location

Lovely surroundings.

Easy access to London.

  • Ian B

  • May 2014

Scruffy peace and quiet

The 80s face lift looks tired now; maybe it never did make the transition from college to hotel.

The workmen accessing the loft from the corridor noisily at 0645 possibly still don't know that it's a hotel where people pay money to stay. The TV was hard to operate with no guide, the bed rolled around and the cramped potholed car park would leave any litigation lawyer smiling.