No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 264 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place for a short stay
I use this hotel regularity when i am on business in the area.
It's clean, and modern, the only problem is the parking, you sometimes have to park at least 10 minutes walk from your room (on site) as the car park is full.

Reviewed by
R Cassar

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and enjoyable
Fabulous surroundings, wonderful service from all the staff. Fantastic food and a great location to visit local attractions :Thorpe park, legoland, Windsor castle. Fantastic venue for weddings and business meetings,will be passing the venue details onto friends and family. Fabulous value for money.

Reviewed by
Lynne G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take ear plugs !!
Room very clean and modern. Room was not large (bedside table only at one side of the bed) but ideal for a solo traveller. I would comment however that they were VERY thin walls and I could clearly hear the adult movie being played in my neighbouring room both from my room and from the corridor outside - quite embarrasing while I was in the corridor chatting to my parents who were also staying at the hotel ! Upon checkout I mentioned to the receiptionist that the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom, not ideal when trying to dry your hair. She said that there should be one inside the wardrobe - shame I didn't notice it ?? I got a good deal and only paid £39 per night. I would stay again if I needed a hotel in the area and could get the same rate, but would definitely take my earplugs !

Reviewed by
A Quinn

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

parkland was fantastic,
such a great hotel park, venue is top notch

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Overall the hotel was very good, the room I stayed in was a little worn around the edges, but for the money I paid it was ok. Tv could do with up dating, and the floor in the bathroom seemed to be sinking. Tea and coffee facilities could do with looking at also.

Reviewed by
Angela P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
Went to a wedding nearby. Very warm welcome. Nice room. Well looked after. Great buffet breakfast. Bargain price. Definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Darren C

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value stay
Very competitive rates for a clean and tidy room. A friendly welcome and good service througout the complex. Food was tasty with a wide range available for both breakfast and dinner, both of which were self service buffet style. Had a problem with the toilet system which was fixed. Would stay again due to location within the fabulous Berkshire countryside.

Reviewed by
Craig P

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay if discounted
We got the room for only £40 for the night. Which was cheaper than all other hotels around. The original price set as £240 would have changed my opinion, while nice enough i would have felt very hard done by had i paid the full price.
Firstly the positives. The grounds are spectacular. We had a very nice evening and then morning walk around the grounds. Many rabbits running freely around. My very fondest thing about the stay.
Also the on site GYM. It's wonderful to have a whole gym to myself in the morning. No free weights but i imagine that would require extra staffing for safety reasons. What was there was sufficient enough and made my stay very happy.
The dinner was acceptable if a little cold. Presented as a chef served buffet under heat lamps so not the greatest meal in the world. But tasty none the less. And also inexpensive. The service was perfect.
The rooms them selves are simple but would not be worth the £240. A small bedroom with a decent enough bathroom. Also a rather pointless second tiny room with a chair and a wardrobe. I would much rather a larger main room than a second extra room on little to no use.
The worse aspect of the room was the soundproofing. I've had this at another De vere Hotel i stayed at also. The walls appear to be made of cardboard.
Fortunately for us the hotel appeared mostly empty so there was not many people to be heard arriving back at their rooms during the night. But each one which did was very audible.
Overall a great place to stay and i would stay again. As long as it was for the £40 deal again and not full price.

Reviewed by
C Ball

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb location
Lovely surroundings. Easy access to London.

Reviewed by
S Sydenham

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy doors
I found the location very good especially as we were visiting relatives 2 miles away. The rooms were adequate but noise insulation very poor. Also could do with a mirror in the bedroom for seeing to dry hair.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next