No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 250 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is more like a university campus than a devere hotel
Not a very pleasant experience
Signage poor car parking a shambles and although booked breakfast it wasnt on the sheet so i either had to go without or walk to reception and pay for it in the pouring rain before i could eat, mcdonalds was a better option

Reviewed by
les g

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
I arrived very late as the system at Customs in Heathrow had crashed causing a delay of over 2 hours. The young well presented gentleman who, unfortunately, name escapes me, was fantastic. I am a well seasoned traveller and his service was above expectations. Well done to his excellent manner and consideration to the welcome cuppaccino that was an absolute life saver. Room great, bed very comfortable, breakfast tasty and plentiful. Waiter well trained and excellent prompt service. I have been in Hospitality for many years and all I can say is... Well done to the company for their choice of staff and great training.

Reviewed by
Charlene W

From , Greece
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok
Arrived mid-evening to find the car park full and struggled to find a space. The main reason for this seemed to be a number of residents had transit size vans which had all taken up more than one space due to their size. The police car outside and policeman in reception made me concerned straight away about what I had booked. The first impression was I was arriving at an open prison.
The reception staff were welcoming, friendly and gave me all the information I needed.
I had booked a double room but I suspect (from the website photos) when they saw I was on my own I was put in a single room en-suite room as I booked through Laterooms.com and got a cheap rate, as the bed seemed to be a 3/4 double bed (but I could be wrong on this)
The room was ok, looked very tired and was phenomenally hot and the window opened only very slightly. Having a ground floor room the noise of smokers congregating outside the window meant keeping the window open was not the greatest option. Its clearly used for corporate training days and conferences, so there are large groups who know one another hence the congregation of people.
The cheap rate dissipated the disappointment of the hotel generally
Definitely ask for a NON ground floor room!

Reviewed by
R S F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay thank you

Reviewed by
brigit e

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain
Superb for the money I payed. Room not as big as you'd expect and restaurant is a walk a way. Weather was good so a lovely along the trail to breakfast, but would not have been as nice if raining.
Nice food with great views.

Reviewed by
A Rayner

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for groups, not so much for lone travellers
Food was reasonable, however I didn't feel very welcome as a lone traveller, repeatedly asked during my stay whether I was part of a group. It seemed like groups were given priority over lone travellers. Some restaurant staff members were rude and unwelcoming.
Room was small and accommodation blocks felt like student blocks, noisy doors and basic security.
Grounds very pleasant, nice for a stroll.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception is lovely and the staff pleasant and polite.
The room was tiny and in need of an uplift.
The restaurant was aged and again needed an uplift. The buffet food looked so dryed up and was overpriced so I went to the bar. The staff appeared unhappy with their work but did try to keep a polite manner when dealing with guests.
The bar was a little intimidating with large groups of guests however the staff were polite.
Bar food - 3 x cooked chips tasted like they'd been there a while, dryed out but rest of the meal was lovely however the presentation board, which would have been a great touch (wooden chopping board style) was split and all I could think of was bacteria so I didn't really eat that much.
Breakfast - Meeter person was lovely and accommodating but it was like entering a night club the music was that loud. Staff did turn it off to the relief of other guests too.

Reviewed by
L Goodacre

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scruffy peace and quiet
The 80s face lift looks tired now; maybe it never did make the transition from college to hotel. The workmen accessing the loft from the corridor noisily at 0645 possibly still don't know that it's a hotel where people pay money to stay. The TV was hard to operate with no guide, the bed rolled around and the cramped potholed car park would leave any litigation lawyer smiling.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good start to our holiday
I would like to thank you and all of your staff for a most welcoming breake, I have stayed in many hotels over the years in England and abroad and my husband and i can honestly say that we would certainly use your hotel again. Everything was top class no complaints. It made a great start to our holiday. Thank you

Reviewed by
linda harry

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay unfortunately very ordinary
This hotel is primarily a conference centre, the rooms are in blocks with an inconvenient walk to the restaurant and bar, this would be particularly annoying if wet, we had to call maintenance in the morning as our shower didn't work. Dinner was very ordinary, poor main course choice and only one vegetable. Wine is far to expensive for the quality on offer, however breakfast was really good and staff were polite and attentive.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next