No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 255 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception is lovely and the staff pleasant and polite.
The room was tiny and in need of an uplift.
The restaurant was aged and again needed an uplift. The buffet food looked so dryed up and was overpriced so I went to the bar. The staff appeared unhappy with their work but did try to keep a polite manner when dealing with guests.
The bar was a little intimidating with large groups of guests however the staff were polite.
Bar food - 3 x cooked chips tasted like they'd been there a while, dryed out but rest of the meal was lovely however the presentation board, which would have been a great touch (wooden chopping board style) was split and all I could think of was bacteria so I didn't really eat that much.
Breakfast - Meeter person was lovely and accommodating but it was like entering a night club the music was that loud. Staff did turn it off to the relief of other guests too.

Reviewed by
L Goodacre

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scruffy peace and quiet
The 80s face lift looks tired now; maybe it never did make the transition from college to hotel. The workmen accessing the loft from the corridor noisily at 0645 possibly still don't know that it's a hotel where people pay money to stay. The TV was hard to operate with no guide, the bed rolled around and the cramped potholed car park would leave any litigation lawyer smiling.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good start to our holiday
I would like to thank you and all of your staff for a most welcoming breake, I have stayed in many hotels over the years in England and abroad and my husband and i can honestly say that we would certainly use your hotel again. Everything was top class no complaints. It made a great start to our holiday. Thank you

Reviewed by
linda harry

From Lampeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay unfortunately very ordinary
This hotel is primarily a conference centre, the rooms are in blocks with an inconvenient walk to the restaurant and bar, this would be particularly annoying if wet, we had to call maintenance in the morning as our shower didn't work. Dinner was very ordinary, poor main course choice and only one vegetable. Wine is far to expensive for the quality on offer, however breakfast was really good and staff were polite and attentive.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The accommodation was to a very high standard, friendly staff and excellant food. Would definately recommend this venue to others.

Reviewed by
Lynsay F

From Cumnock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heating
The room was incredibly hot and the thermostat on the radiator, even when turned to its lowest setting would not turn the radiator off.
Conversely, the following morning at 05.00am I could get no hot water after running it for several minutes the best I could get was luke warm.

Reviewed by
A Routledge

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunningdale Park
Quite poor really, nothing like the picture on the website. Mainly a complex of 2 storey accommodation blocks resembling a prison block. The room had not been cleaned prior to my arrival and previous guests milk cartons and other rubbish was left. I arrived at night in the rain. Reception is no where near the entrance. there are no illuminated signs giving direction and in the pouring rain with all the roadside 'pole' lights at windscreen height it was impossible to find the reception. indeed someone had to come find me and guide me in! Less like a DeVere hotel, more like a dirty school!

Reviewed by
Stephen Williams

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, low price

Reviewed by
Robin C

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Booked this stay so we were near to thorpe park so it was just somewhere cheap to stay but we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. Although it was cheap the room was very clean and the bed comfy. We ate at the bar and this was very nice too. Definitely recommend this hotel and only a short drive to the park.

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunningdale park not what you quite expect from the photos
The bed creaked terribly even if u just sat on it and it was quite uncomfortable,so not a great nights sleep. I'm sure even the cleaner just making the bed would realise that the base was creaking badly as it's something by the noise it made just touching it you would have known about., accommodation was clean but it was set out like dormitorys.rooms were basic not the best de-vere we've ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
Kim B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next