No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 254 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable
Set in lovely peaceful grounds I really enjoyed the walk around after a long journey, my room was clean and tidy and very comfortable bed, food was ok in the bar and I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stephen V

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go0d value clean room

Reviewed by
T Dunleavy

From swords, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelling alone on business.
It was a different kind of experience of a business trip. Reminded me of student halls, but that is not a bad thing. Rooms are in their own block and dinner/ breakfast is in it's own block. Walking around the site is lovely and the food was delicious.

Reviewed by
A Boulton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK if you just looking for a bed for the night
It was OK. Stayed for one evening to attend a party locally. Booked through late rooms, couldn't find my reservation on arrival. You needed a map to get to your room and then again to navigate your way to the bar and restaurant. The room was tiny and the double bed even smaller. It was clean, but I couldn't have stayed there more than one night. For a couple, you are falling over yourselves. Missed breakfast which was annoying given it was nearly £20 per head.
A glass of wine in the bar was £10!
The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. All in all think I paid around £100.00 for the night. I don't think it was worth it and if there were other options I would probably choose to stay else where.

Reviewed by
Joanna O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
s davis

From welford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good value
Good basic accommodation although bathrooms need a little tlc. Shower hose not long enough, thermostat tap broken, ceramic floor tiles cracked and appeared to be 'floating' over the top of a previous surface - lino?
Rooms were of good size with good, comfortable bed. TV reception poor but adequate.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Obbard

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and good price
We got a deal so it represented brilliant value for money. Great location too.

Reviewed by
Tom S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunningdale DeVere Jun14
Air con needed

Reviewed by
WILLIAM F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The beautiful weather set off the location, particularly the grounds. I liked the individual blocks set in a pleasant, well-maintained garden. I enjoyed a long walk past the lake,
The room was a bit small and dark. grey walls and low voltage lighting did not help, Did not eat there, but liked the availability of free hot drinks next to the restaurant.
However, if it had been raining, it would probably have been a different story
Very handy for Ascot, Windsor and Heathrow. And the price was an absolute bargain.

Reviewed by
Ray W

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the money.
I paid £30.00 for the night, I guess you can't expect a lot for £30.00! The hotel is on big grounds and on a nice day it's good for a walk. The rooms are standard, nothing special. The only one thing I noticed is that it does state double bed, it's a 3 quarter! I hate to see people moan when it's so cheap, if you are looking for luxury, go to the Hilton! I have to add the walls are paper thin and that isn't a good thing when you have a horny couple in the room next door!
Overall we enjoyed our stay, staff were pleasant and the rooms are exactly what you pay for. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Rawlinson

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next