Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park


Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 255.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (186)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John S

  • October 2014

Poor. Go somewhere else!

A very below par hotel.

Noisy, shabbily decorated, rooms were clean though. Upon speaking to the receptionist about the noise and poor night sleep I was told a few people say that but received no apology!. Bad service

  • Helen M

  • October 2014

Weekend Break

I thought this hotel was peacefull and relaxing with lovely grounds.

Having read other reviews prior to booking I thought it was going to be noisy. Even though my floor was full, the other guests were respectfull and did not make a disturbance so I had a great time. It goes to show that it is not the establishment that is to blame for sleepless nights but rather drunk guests who only think about themselves and make as much noise as possible. Windsor Great Park was just down the road.

  • Oliver Braker

  • October 2014

No discount on food and drink even though I am a De Vere Member and bad nights sleep

I was unhappy that I did not recieve my discount on food and drink at the Hotel.

I am a full member of De Vere and the bar would not give me discount on my food or drink which I thought was very dissappointing especially as i picked this Hotel because I was a member of the De Vere group

  • Stuart B

  • October 2014

Poor Check In Procedure

On arrival I was not informed of breakfast options, facilities of the hotel or room service.

This isn't really a hotel it's a conference centre as once checked in you are sent down the road to locate your room in the dark. Trying to locate restaurant in the pouring rain and pitch blackness is a no go thus my first night I never are . Very disappointed throughout my stay.

  • P Sargent

  • October 2014

Respite weekend

Booked away from the main party as no suitable rooms left.

Hotel tried to accommodate to the best of their abilities but hotel is extremely spread out so required a lot of walking, not good for a person with mobility problems. First stay so would speak to staff next time for more help (golf buggy etc).

  • Ross J

  • October 2014

Surprisingly disappointing

We decided on a De Veres to celebrate an anniversary and booked it through Late Rooms.

On our arrival, we were handed a map and told where on sire our room was.

We found the room disappointing overall. It was small. Next to the bath (which had a leaky shower screen letting water run onto the tiled floor) was the stop for the bathroom door, right in the spot where you put your foot down when you get out of the bath. It hurts. Staying with the bathroom, the ventilation fan didn't appear to work as the mirror misted straight away and we couldn't find a shaver point anywhere. The oversize clock was a little too much for decor too. The facilities in the room consisted of a television with a handful of grainy channels.

We had a drink in the bar which we felt was a little starky lit. Also, we hadn't been made aware at booking in that in order to charge anything to our room, we had to register a card at reception beforehand. Good job we took cards/cash with us. We only had breakfast which was a bit of a free for all. No staff member was in sight when we arrived so tea and coffee was a case of grabbing the first member who walked past our table. No fruit appeared provided.

Overall, for a De Veres venue, we were a little disappointed for what we found.

  • Lorraine W

  • October 2014

Good value budget accomodation.

Paid £49 for a Saturday night.

Small & basic but clean room. Only thing I would have liked extra was a long mirror.

  • H Kent

  • October 2014

No mirror in bedroom, extremely difficult to blow dry my hair as there was no plug point in bathroom and that was the only place there was a mirror .

  • B Marsh

  • October 2014

Good job it was at 'reduced price'

Billed as a £250 per night room, I got it via Late for £49.

If I were to have been charged anything more than £60 I would have been angry. if I had been at a travel lodge, I would have had the room free after complaining about the noise from internal stuff ( I got out of bed to see if there was a diesel generator outside my window, it was that bad and continuous for 3 lots of 20-30 minutes from 9.30 to whenever, I gave up looking at the clock. Dreadful, but, as so often, I did not summon the energy to complain at that time of night and was in a big rush to get to Heathrow for 6.30 am so didn't want an argument or disinterested staff discussion at that time. Excellent price, justly priced at £49. Superb for Terminal 5. Awful sleeping experience.

  • Richard Lewis

  • September 2014

OK if you need accommodation

The hotel is converted from an old college, so the accommodation blocks have an institutional feel to them.

The room was fine, with a nice bathroom and a walk-in dressing area. Not as nice as other lovely deVere hotels I have stayed in recently. Unfortunately on the second night, Saturday, a party of yobs in adjacent rooms kept us awake for 3 hours when they returned from drinking at 3am. That's not the hotel's fault though, and I should have contacted reception but didn't. I would stay again at the price I paid, but will try to avoid weekend wedding parties. Didn't have time to explore what I believe are nice grounds.