No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 250 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service from hell
My stay was bad , reception staff promised tea , coffee to be sent to room never arrived , meet and greet poor , bar staff are rude Set meal in restaurant very bad , overall very bad experience .

Reviewed by
Peter Jones

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good weekend offer
I had a great stay at this hotel. Only minus was the internet which was more or less useless. However, staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Hanne Kruse Olsen

From Tistrup, Denmark
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Veres Sunningdale
Staff are very efficient, professional and helpful. Rooms very nice and clean. That said, when I arrived and went to my room I found it wasn't ready. I was given another immediately. The building itself is very very warm (nice in winter perhaps, but not in July). I was unable to log on to wi-fi. I went to reception, but it was so busy that I decided to try later. The following morning I still couldn't get wi-fi. The cold tap in the bathroom came on twice in the night of its own accord. I had to get up and turn it off. The shower was very difficult to turn on, and then impossible to turn off. I called reception. A very efficient gentleman came immediately. He turned off the shower and tried to solve my wi-fi issue. He finally informed me that the wi-fi for the entire complex must be down. He promised to get back to me. He didn't.

Reviewed by
S Knight

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues - Sunningdale Park - July weekend break
Booked the hotel through laterooms for a break with my partner. Made a great saving and was chuffed when I turned up on a July Friday afternoon. A picturesque setting around the hotel, especially for a venues hotel, which was a little busy at time of arrival, with restricted parking at the main entrance, though there were plenty of other car parks attached to the hotel in other areas.
Got into the room which was a standard double. Perfectly clean, no troubles whatsoever, free and decent wifi and can't pick fault at all really. Nice en suite and friendly staff shown me to the room. Then went for a nice walk in the sun around the hotel grounds, great for couples, played a little outdoor chess and relaxed by the lake, and didn't even see half of the grounds at that!
Unfortunately can't comment on the restaurant as we had already made plans to meet family out for dinner.
Got back to the hotel fairly late, which is when the only noticeable complaint could have been made really, when the outside corridor was a little noisy with doors slamming. Other than that it was great. Checked out at 11am after a nice lie-in, didn't book breakfast, simply as I knew we wouldn't be awake in time, and enjoyed the stay!

Reviewed by
P Hayward

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

getting better
Stay here when down near Wentworth once/twice a year.
It is the best value hotel in the area.
Car parking can be a problem as there just not enough spaces at the front of hotel and despite no signs they don't allow parking by the front door -there is an over flow carpark some way away from your room so humping cases miles is probable.
It is a conference venue and does that job well but breakfast can be like dining with the masses.
Good value but don't expect any frills or personality - oh the TV rececption is dire!

Reviewed by
Michael E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly disappointed hotel clean but rooms small.
Was expecting better with a De Vere hotel did not match up to the others I have stayed in.
Accommodation on 2 floor very large complex very Impersonal, OK for a business night but would not take the wife and kids.
Food was OK but noting special.

Reviewed by
A Witcomb

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair quality good sized single room with big window overlooking the front car park. No porterage offered for my bags - extraordinary. Site suffers from a terrible first impression if you can't find a space in the extensive but inadequate and cramped front main car park.there's an overflow - but you don't get to know that till you walk in to reception. A silly defect which could be put right by signage. At reception they give you a plan but it's not perfect squeezing the campus on to an A4 sheet; overall I don't think reception attitude has made the transion from the college it used to be to a commercial, customer focused hotel. Good value though.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Not that impressed with the hotel more like a holiday camp, the lay out. I think for the money you charged me I would next time go to the Holiday inn

Reviewed by
J Ward

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful site
The grounds of Sunningdale Park are stunning and well worth a look around. I had a small single room which was clean and well furnished. I didn't have any problems so didn't need much customer service but the staff were friendly. Parking can be a problem - on the second night I had to park quite a way from my room and the space in the car park is very tight. Also the building isn't that soundproof so I was woken up by inconsiderate people coming in and talking loudly - even though it was well after midnight.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next