You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4

Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (91)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Phil N

  • September 2015

De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

Very clean and quiet.

  • S Everett

  • August 2015

Always happy to come back

This is my 3rd time at this venue.

My son & I stay here when we fly back into England. This time I had trouble with my International Debit cards, being the weekend there wasn't anything I could do, but the Manager allowed us to stay with an open credit at the restaurant and bar until Monday where I was able to sort it out. The Reception staff were fabulous too.

Rooms can be mixed, it depends n availability, but we don't mind, they are always clean and with everything we need. We play Tennis, squash or go for walks. The evening area for bar snacks is fun and the food great - my 13 yr old enjoys it very much. Breakfast is plentiful and in a lovely room.

  • Mandy G

  • August 2015

a good price for area however let down by faulty shower

as above

  • Emily L

  • August 2015

De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

Very standard room, (double) no view bit of a maze to find the room.

Asked some cleaners directions to which we were ignored the first few times we asked. Nice breakfast good choice of food.

  • Jackie Hutchings

  • August 2015

De vere hotel

Room was nice and clean but very basic.

Like a travelodge really and we were hoping would be a little nicer. Shower was great though. Only real downfall was the bed which was very firm/hard and not that comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Would stay again if cheap enough as know what to expect now.

  • June Perry

  • July 2015

Value for money

Stayed for just 1 night with my daughter.

We were in Chaucer which was very quiet. It would be a walk for breakfast and the bar (we didn't use either) My son and his family and my daughter and his family stayed in the family rooms and they were not so lucky!. Right next to the bar and conference rooms. Woken up very early with all the noise. It seems crazy to put families near the bar !. I will stay again and ask to be put in Chaucer.

  • D Seagrave

  • July 2015

De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

Very poor selection of food in the restaurant and bar meals.

  • Ken F

  • July 2015

superb venue

Lovely grounds good food clean room what more do you want

  • Ken F

  • July 2015

superb venue

Lovely grounds good food clean room what more do you want

  • Claire M

  • July 2015

Nice room

The room was a good size and very clean.

The bed was comfy and the room was nice and quiet. Tea and coffee was provided in the room and also in various places around the complex which I thought was a nice touch. I got to the room a bit too late for food and hadn't booked breakfast so cannot comment on the quality of the food.