Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park


Larch Avenue, Ascot, SL5 0QE

Price From 114.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (171)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s davis

  • June 2014



  • Tom S

  • June 2014

Comfortable and good price

We got a deal so it represented brilliant value for money.

Great location too.

  • Ray W

  • June 2014

One night stay

The beautiful weather set off the location, particularly the grounds.

I liked the individual blocks set in a pleasant, well-maintained garden. I enjoyed a long walk past the lake,

The room was a bit small and dark. grey walls and low voltage lighting did not help, Did not eat there, but liked the availability of free hot drinks next to the restaurant.

However, if it had been raining, it would probably have been a different story

Very handy for Ascot, Windsor and Heathrow. And the price was an absolute bargain.

  • Ali B

  • June 2014

Great Value

We read some poor reviews of this hotel, but it was very reasonable so we booked anyway.

We thought that the rooms were great. Very clean and plenty big enough for the two of us, although the accommodation block looked a bit like a holiday park. The grounds were beautiful and the only negative thing I would say was that the drinks were very expensive - over £5 a pint!. We would definitely stay again if we had another event nearby!

  • J Rawlinson

  • June 2014

Good for the money.

I paid £30.00 for the night, I guess you can't expect a lot for £30.00.

The hotel is on big grounds and on a nice day it's good for a walk. The rooms are standard, nothing special. The only one thing I noticed is that it does state double bed, it's a 3 quarter. I hate to see people moan when it's so cheap, if you are looking for luxury, go to the Hilton. I have to add the walls are paper thin and that isn't a good thing when you have a horny couple in the room next door. Overall we enjoyed our stay, staff were pleasant and the rooms are exactly what you pay for. I would stay here again.

  • Will C

  • June 2014


Great location but on par with travelodge

Room not serviced and dirty on arrival

No fan in bathroom

We checked out before breakfast and they then refused to give us discounted breakfast rate...curt and no customer service

  • Mark H

  • June 2014

Excellent value for money

This was a fantastic bargain stay.

Well appointed room. Free tea/coffee whenever required was a great bonus. Beautiful grounds - especially the pond.

  • Charlene W

  • June 2014

Excellent service

I arrived very late as the system at Customs in Heathrow had crashed causing a delay of over 2 hours.

The young well presented gentleman who, unfortunately, name escapes me, was fantastic. I am a well seasoned traveller and his service was above expectations. Well done to his excellent manner and consideration to the welcome cuppaccino that was an absolute life saver. Room great, bed very comfortable, breakfast tasty and plentiful. Waiter well trained and excellent prompt service. I have been in Hospitality for many years and all I can say is... Well done to the company for their choice of staff and great training.

  • les g

  • June 2014

This is more like a university campus than a devere hotel

Not a very pleasant experience

Signage poor car parking a shambles and although booked breakfast it wasnt on the sheet so i either had to go without or walk to reception and pay for it in the pouring rain before i could eat, mcdonalds was a better option

  • chris bellamy

  • June 2014

good value

Good for business stop over