No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Larch Avenue , Ascot, SL5 0QE
Here at Sunningdale Park we have 272 bedrooms nestled in 65 acres of Berkshire parkland. Amongst the grounds there is a stunning lake if you fancy a walk during your stay. All bedrooms include en suites, tasteful décor and family accommodation is available. Sunningdale Park is a perfect destination for business or pleasure as we are close to the M3, M4 and M25, only 30 minutes from Heathrow airport and close to many attractions such as Ascot racecourse, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Windsor Castle. Our brand new Steam, Bake and Grill theatre restaurant is a true feast for your eyes, with a great selection of foods to choose from, rise to a delicious breakfast or end the day in style. Our comfortable bar area is the perfect place to relax with friends or colleagues after a long day.

Sunningdale Park also has a modern built purpose built training centre that can accommodate up to 250 theatre style and a grade II listed Neo Georgian mansion house.

Children are welcome at Sunningdale Park Fridays and Saturdays Only.

Please note that Children under the age of 6 stay complimentary, Cots and Extra Beds are also complimentary for all children up to 14 yrs (Subject to availability), Children aged 6 and above will be charged £3.50 for Breakfast and any other Food & Beverage as taken.

Complimentary Wi Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas
Picture of De Vere Venues Sunningdale Park, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 251 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb location
Lovely surroundings. Easy access to London.

Reviewed by
S Sydenham

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy doors
I found the location very good especially as we were visiting relatives 2 miles away. The rooms were adequate but noise insulation very poor. Also could do with a mirror in the bedroom for seeing to dry hair.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business hotel nothing more
myself and partner found the hotel built for busines people in manor grounds. The staff although helpful would never smile at anything we did. it started to become a on running joke to see if they would ever smile. The room was "nice" the shower was cheap and broken but still useable.
To anyone who would look for a business stay it was perfect but for for a holiday or a romantic weekend it was very dull and disapointing.

Reviewed by
R Elliott

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely site.
The 65 acres of parkland were very nice and the site very inviting.

Reviewed by
Maurice P

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Set in stunning grounds, but more like a holiday camp
The grounds of this hotel were beautiful, shame they were spoilt by the accomodation blocks in stark red brick. Our room was comfortable and clean except for bathroom floor which had someone else's talc left on it. Room was good value for us at the special offer rate but we felt it would have been over priced otherwise. Rooms as stated were in blocks, which meant we woken 3 times in the night between 2 and 3 am by drunk guests some of whom were not staying as they were discussing waiting for a taxi. Not the luxury weekend break we were expecting. Had a meal in the hotel bar which was short staffed and stretched our food was ok but feel over priced I had a chicken mayonaise sandwich which was meant to come with salad and paid extra for chips which cost nearly £9 and the bread was dry, chips were lovely though and the cheese and biscuits were really good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was good value for money with wide selection. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Took a little while for reception staff to look up to meet and greet.

Reviewed by
j church

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travelodge style

Reviewed by
maria h

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely grounds but ...
The grounds are amazing which are attached to the hotel. The only thing that lets it down are the rooms. We had what was supposed to be a "superior double room". I would hate to see what a "normal" double room would be as it was very basic and very small. The food is also very basic. Its a buffet style and all pre cooked and heated under lights. We went down for dinner at 8.30pm and my partner's meal was tough and not very warm (lamb chops). However, breakfast was really good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The position of the hotel is really good. I met my partner at Sunningdale station as he came down from London. We went into Windsor (10 mins) and also it was close to the track day I had planned for my partners birthday.

Reviewed by
Glenis C

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable stay will book again
Excellent value for money, well received and looked after on arrival. Set in very nice grounds a great place to relax. Rooms very comfortable. We were out for the evening so just an overnight stay but the breakfast, again, was excellent and we were looked after very well.
We will be booking again

Reviewed by
Stephen Hill

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

motel
It is more like a motel than hotel with remote rooms but the rooms were good. The pillows were very uncomfortable so I could not sleep for long.

Reviewed by
c lambert

From telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next