No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Seattle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Waterfront,Brighton Marina Village , Brighton, BN2 5WA
A contemporary hotel with big personality on the waterfront at Brighton Marina. Uniquely located to make the best of Brighton’s vibrant life and also somewhere to enjoy relaxed hospitality, intriguing menus and ocean views.

Modern rooms with monsoon showers and outdoor terraces looking out over the water. The en suite rooms are light and stylish with modern furniture and art. The rooms have luxury beds and work desks, some rooms can accommodate an extra bed.

Wifi is FREE throughout the hotel and onsite parking is also FREE, if you want to leave the car at home we’re just a short hop from the station.

The restaurant has an outdoor terrace, large windows and a conservatory. The modern British food is made with fresh, local ingredients. The bar is large and light with views over the marina.

We make you welcome the minute you step into our spacious check-in area; a great place to take in the hypnotic art installation that frames the desk and also somewhere to just sit back and enjoy the comings and goings.

Our team are a big part of what makes the Seattle experience so unique. You’ll find them friendly, intelligent and never shy with an opinion on where to go in Brighton.

Picture of Hotel Seattle, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant hotel but nothing special
Stayed 2 nights at Hotel Seattle. The hotel is bright, clean and modern and the reception staff were friendly. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom, and the bed comfortable. However, the room was quite small, bare and functional - would not want to spend more than 2 nights there. It wasn't cheap, and we were persuaded to upgrade to a sea view room - I wouldn't rate it as good value for money. Would have expected a few more thoughtful touches. There was only one glass in the bathroom and one packet of 2 biscuits between 2 people over 2 days. The breakfast was disappointing - a very uninspired buffet selection of bog-standard cereal, limited fruit, plasticky cheese and meat slices, tired looking mini pastries and low-quality juice. The cooked breakfast was OK but would have liked some more inspiring vegetarian choices. Our waiter was hard to understand and didn't really understand what we were saying. We didn't have dinner there, but the menu looked uninspiring and overpriced.
Altogether a pleasant enough stay but nothing special.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at the Seattle on four occasions , the breakfast was average on the first two visits but very poor on the last two .

Reviewed by
Peter Pentz

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Seattle, high quality hotel in a great location overlooking Brighton Marina

Reviewed by
G Payne

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Seattle
Good position good transport links into Brighton and around. Hotel experience good . Food I felt there was a lack of attention to detail

Reviewed by
R STOLZ

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel shame about the breakfast
Really enjoyed the stay the staff were fantastic, the room was great everything you wanted. The only disappointment was the breakfast I was really looking forward to the breakfast but the bacon was undercooked the sausage was cold and really did not taste to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

Reviewed by
G Pople

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good all round hotel
sorry to appear nit picky, the only thing I could give a negative comment on was the chair in our room was shabby and uncomfortable. We were well satisfied with all other aspects of the Seattle.

Reviewed by
A Misiolek

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late rooms and hotel seattle using different room titles
when booked with late rooms, booked a deluxe double with marina view for 3 nights, Saturday was £220 which we thought was expensive but chose the deluxe - when we arrived it was not what we expected - very small, when on toilet you could rest your head on wall - only 4 coat hangers on a bar
when I looked on internet the hotel listed there rooms as standard, king, super king and queen and we feel the room we paid for was a king on speaking to reception on the sunday they said they were fully booked on Saturday so we could not have had a king and moved us to the king - on Monday the management said we should not have been moved as late rooms deluxe was a standard with marina view ( did not agree, disputing this through an on going complaint with late room) in general the hotel is good a great location, breakfast was ok not award winning as stated (mushrooms too spicy and put food on large plates so it looks lost)

Reviewed by
linda austin

From NORTHAMPTON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We booked a family room for one night and had a lovely stay. The hotel was of a high standard, clean and in a great location overlooking the Marina. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would definately recommend and look forward to going back again.

Reviewed by
Maria H

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A must have sea view
Brilliant hotel, have recommended this hotel to family & friends, who have now stayed here and they also loved it. Breakfast is great but eggs need a bit more practice I have ordered every egg on the menu the only one that was right was scrambled, the fried eggs were crispy round the edge, the poached were hard. Didn't want to complain as the staff in the restaurant were lovely and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Lee M

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay.
Room was very nice balcony view over mariner was lovely.

Reviewed by
n melloy

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next