No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Thanet Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7-8 Bedford Place, London, WC1B 5JA
The Thanet Hotel is a friendly, family run bed & breakfast hotel - all 16 bedrooms have a private shower and WC and are comfortably furnished with colour television, direct dial phone, radio, hairdryers and tea and coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi is available. A full English breakfast is included in the tariff and is served in our traditional dining room. The Thanet Hotel is a Grade II listed building set in a quiet Georgian terrace between Russell & Bloomsbury Squares. The hotel is conveniently located close to The British Museum, theatreland & Oxford Street. The hotel is run under the personal supervision of the Orchard family who are third generation hoteliers. Many of the original features of the house have been maintained to enhance the character of the hotel. The reception area has a well-stocked information point and our friendly staff are always on hand to offer assistance.
Picture of Thanet Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you see is what you get
I hesitated in booking here because the price was good but it wasn't much of a discount. However, this hotel delivered just what I wanted at the price I was looking for . This iss, after all, better than many flashier places where its hard to imaging anyone ever paying the standard rate and much of their flashier features' either cost extra or aren't what someone on a last minute deal is looking for.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Thanet Hotel
Excellent food and nice clean rooms. nothing was too much trouble. would highly recommend this hotel as it is excellently placed for museums/shopping ect. The price is good too.

Reviewed by
R Louch

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great find
A great B/B with very friendly staff and marvellous location. will definitely stay there again.
thank you

Reviewed by
a parr

From Alderley Edge, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bath room was not properly clean. There were hair both in the shower and on the toilet seat.
At breakfast I asked for my eggs to be well-done but the yolk was still flowingly and the mushrooms were only heated not fried.
The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
A Karlsson

From Göteborg, Sweden
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel

Reviewed by
Rhys P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, Clean and Friendly
I've been coming here over many years. It suits me very well. It's very convenient for all I want. It's well run and does a very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
John R

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very pleasant stay. We saw a show in the West End and the hotel location was perfect for this. The staff were very friendly and they allowed us to leave our bags after checking out so that we could do some sight-seeing before our journey home.

Reviewed by
T Ahmad

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High quality great price
Really happy with the accommodation. Rooms were big, comfy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a great menu and great value considering in with the price. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Laura R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money with a fantastic central location.

Reviewed by
MARK PICKUP

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and conmfortable
Friendly reception, well appointed room, facilities worked, just no worries and excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Ian T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next