Thanet Hotel

3

7-8 Bedford Place, London, WC1B 5JA

Price From 161.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (131)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Callum D

  • April 2014

Good enough for a one night stay on business

The single room was very small; enough room for a bed and desk.

The bathroom was also very small with barely enough room to wash in the shower. The main problem though was that the window was large enough to walk through and there was no latch and a shared balcony directly outside meaning that anybody with access to the balcony also had access to my room.

  • S Fort

  • April 2014

Clean, tidy, cosy and recently redecorated.

Staff were lovely. Breakfast was good - healthy buffet plus cooked breakfast made to order. I stayed in a single room which was small but that's fair enough, and it still had a small en-suite bathroom, so everything you need as long as you only plan to use it to sleep and don't want a base for coming and going in the daytime. My only downside is tiny but just to mention - the digital signal to the tv is very crackly and kept cutting out. Not major for me but could be for some people. Hotel is on a quiet street in very central London with parks at each end and a few mins from several tube stations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • J Doran

  • April 2014

Wonderful visit!

I had booked to stay at this hotel two days before the date I had wanted to arrive on.

I was very pleased with the price for a last minute hotel, the service you receive was fast and pleasant.. My check in time was at 1pm, but I had arrived at the hotel early as I had a business meeting to attend too, the hotel staff were very friendly and stored my luggage in a safe room without any issues so I could check in and collect it once I had arrived back at the hotel later that evening, check in was simple and fast. I had a lovely single bedroom which was clean from top to bottom, the bed was unbelievably comfy. The hotel is located on a quiet street so you're guaranteed a good night's sleep, it's also within 5 minutes of Holborn Underground Station and many restaurants. Wonderful hotel and I would recommend to anyone who wants a sweet and enjoyable stay, whether it be for business or a city break, and all for an excellent price!

  • R Boyask

  • April 2014

Highly Recommended For Soho Stays

Really nice room, only complaint is that the TV is quite small but it's a very small niggle in an otherwise lovely stay.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was a great start to the day. I'll be booking again the next time I need to stay in or around soho.

  • sara p

  • April 2014

Convenient location

  • Chris L

  • March 2014

Late booking of Short break

First time visitor to hotel, and very pleased with it.

Quiet road although central London, comfortable room and excellent breakfast.

  • Jan Carton

  • March 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, very nice breakfast, pleasant area

  • Sal M

  • March 2014

xxx

xxx

  • Jenny B

  • March 2014

Nice reasonably priced small and friendly B&B in London

I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet this B&B is for being in central London (Once I'd worked out that there wasn't a large billbord blowing around outside my window and that the noises were coming from the sash window blowing in the wind that just needed a bit of toilet roll to block it .) The room itself was nice and equipped as I'd expected with a kettle, mugs, tea, coffee etc.

The bathroom was clean enough, although the shower curtain had a mind of it's own when in the shower so inevitably ended up attached to me which was somewhat annoying. Breakfast was good. There was a choice of cereal, fruit and yoghurt on entry and then porridge, full breakfast or scrambled eggs and smoked salmon could be ordered and served fresh. The only thing letting the cooked breakfast down was the use of tinned mushrooms that tasted vinegary. The smoked salmon and scrambled eggs was lovely. They were served separately on the plate so the salmon didn't cook in the eggs, which is just the way I like it. All in all I'd definitely stay again. It's worth noting that rooms are across 3 floors and there are no lifts in the building so this could cause difficulties for anyone with mobility issues.

  • Timothy H

  • March 2014

So nice to find somewhere which understands hospitality

The room was clean, reasonably sized and in good order.

The staff were great and willing to help

Probably the best value for money I have found in London in the past 12 months.