You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Thanet Hotel

3

7-8 Bedford Place, London, WC1B 5JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John A

  • February 2015

Overnight in London

Reception is in a room at the back of the ground floor.

Quiet bedroom overlooking a garden(!) with the high ceilings of an gentleman's London Town House, TV adequate if small, bed comfortable, bathroom sparklingly white in the lights, Dining room small with the kitchen in a 'broom' cupboard' to the side where hot food was made to order after a cold buffet. Staff polite and focused on jobs at hand.

  • Philip C

  • February 2015

Thanet Hotel

Friendly place and price not unreasonable for a late booking in London, but quality of single room was below average, Room was generally small and shower was tiny.

TV also very small.

  • Victoria u

  • February 2015

Thanet Hotel

Great location and excellent breakfast.

  • David G

  • February 2015

Handy, clean

Room was a little on the small side, but apart from that the hotel is clean and tidy with helpful staff.

The English breakfast was good. Well situated, just a few minutes walk from Russell Sq tube and walking distance to Oxford Street and the British Museum. We'd stay again, but would endeavour to pay a little less than the £125 per night.

  • John R

  • February 2015

We always like staying here.

The place feels like home. It's friendly and reliable and very convenient for where we want to get to.

  • P Parsons

  • February 2015

Thanet Hotel

Brilliant place to explore London from.

Will definitely use again.

  • Garth Payton

  • February 2015

Accommodation within easy access of the hospitals in Queens Square London

Ideal accommodation for visiting family member in hospital close by.

Room was small, but well heated, had adequate facilities and all hotel staff were considered to be helpful. Bed and breakfast rate was good value.

  • Simon A

  • February 2015

Shower not working

A nice hotel in a good central location, at a fair price.

However we were disappointed to find the shower not working properly. The water was either scalding hot or freezing cold so we had to leave the hotel without being able to shower. Not nice. We complained but were not offered any reduction in the price for our inconvenience. Very disappointing and a shame really, because we would have returned - and recommended it to others - if the hotel had responded more proactively.

  • Johanna R

  • February 2015

Nice quiet and clean hotel in a great location

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was in the attic which wouldn't have suited everyone as this former Georgian townhouse has no lift. The breakfast was just right. Best of all was the central London location and it being a very quiet street!

  • Paul Lewis

  • February 2015

A really pleasant surprise.

I spend an awful lot of nights away on business each year in corporate hotel rooms.

It was a real pleasure to find a small friendly hotel that treated you as an individual. The location is brilliant 5mins from the British Museum, 10 mins from Drury Lane. The room was clean and tidy with a good provision of amenities and a free late night tipple!