Reviews - Thanet Hotel


7-8 Bedford Place, London, WC1B 5JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (144)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen P

  • January 2015

Two day break

  • David F

  • December 2014

Surprisingly Good value for central London

Booked last minute because of unplanned travel.

Friendly welcome, clean and a brilliant breakfast. Room very small, but OK for one night. I was told there are bigger rooms available for couples. Very quiet (room at the back) and good value for money

  • Ruth D

  • December 2014

Good value for money, clean and comfortable

A very nice hotel.

Room was small but for £85 I didn't expect anything bigger. The room and ensuite were clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the staff were pleasant. For the location, very good value for money.

  • andy s

  • December 2014

A Very Pleasant Surprise

I was greeted upon arrival by a very pleasant an friendly receptionist.

Once all paperwork was sorted and I was given a full set of keys for all doors (they shut reception at midnight) I was advised I would have the family room in the basement. A very pleasant surprise. A clean tidy room with 4 beds. Spoilt for choice. Separate shower room and separate toilet. Clean quality towels and toiletries provided. Overall very pleased and would certainly stay again. Location perfect for easy access to west end and Covent garden. Woke too late to have breakfast.

  • Anna S

  • December 2014

Central location, friendly staff

  • D Clark

  • November 2014

Great service!!

We had a great stay here.

Staff were really welcoming and hotel was great value for money. Many thanks

  • Brett L

  • November 2014

Good value for London

Small room but clean and functional.

Good value for London. No iron in room.

  • Collette H

  • November 2014

A small hotel in central location

The hotel was small but surprisingly the room I had was larger than expected, some of the decor a bit dated but cleaner than I expected.

The bed was comfortable with plenty of bedding and the bathroom shower good enough. For the price I paid it was more than acceptable. Breakfast room is small so a little 'cosy' with your neighbour, it would benefit from less tables to allow a little more privacy when eating. Breakfast had enough choice of cereal, fruit , youghurts and condiments and there was the option of a hot breakfast is preferd at no extra cost. I found the traffic noise in the front room of the hotel a little off putting and would request a room at the back but I live is a quiet village so am not used to traffic noise in the night. All in all a perfectly acceptable hotel for business or tourist traveller, I'd stay again.

  • A Walters

  • November 2014

Last minute stay to see Theatre show

Excellent value for money for two people including full breakfast.

Booked two hours before we arrived and no issues at all. Room not too small (typical for London, I've been in smaller) and very clean. Reception staff friendly. If I have one complaint its the breakfast staff don't speak very good English. But the food and service was fine. Well placed for a Theatre district.

  • November 2014

good value great location

Easy to find .

Great central location. Lovely cooked breakfast with friendly staff. Only concern was a broken tap and grubby net. Lovely bed very clean and comfortable