You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Thanet Hotel


7-8 Bedford Place, London, WC1B 5JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Jones

  • July 2015

My Stay

We don't get to travel often, but went we do, we look for a homely comforting Hotel.

The Thanet ticked that box. Our Included morning meals were good, the bests luxorious, and the staff friendly. We would certainly come again.

  • Steven W

  • July 2015

great location

Friendly independent hotel.

Better than a chain. All the London sights are easily walkable from here. 15 minutes walk to theatre land, Soho and Covent Garden, and it's literally round the corner from the British Museum. It's clean and unpretentious. The staff are great.

  • Jonathan C

  • June 2015

Hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious.

  • J Good

  • June 2015

Thanet Hotel

Great spot.

  • Simon Hughes

  • June 2015

very good value for money

As a travelling salesman with a capped limit for my accommodation I have stayed in some pretty dodgy places in London, BUT this was not one of them.

I have saved this place as a 'favourite' as I will in London again in a couple of months and I will be staying here again for sure. As all the reviews you have already read rightly say, great breakfast, clean rooms, free upgrade on my room too, great location. TIP - If you are in a car like I was, park at Bloomsbury underground Car Park just at the end of the road as you get 50% discount when you show your Hotel invoice. So £15 as apposed to £30

Well done to the owners and please don't stop doing what you do. See you soon


  • Timothy F

  • June 2015

Thanet Hotel

We found the hotel very conveniently situated, quiet and clean.

The room was well equipped with a very comprehensive and well thought out information brochure, the breakfast was well cooked. It was lovely to stay in a friendly family run individual hotel with character. We certainly would not hesitate to book there again

  • Mike W

  • May 2015

Friendly faces

The hotel are extremely friendly & helpful.

After a long day at work, the Thanet is an excellent choice when staying in London on a budget, with clean & comfortable rooms, & a decent breakfast to send you on your way. I have now stayed twice, & will certainly do again.

  • Alan Paul M

  • May 2015

Lovely place to stay

Good location friendly Richard Lynwen very nice friendly couple.

Excellent breakfast.

  • C Norris

  • May 2015

Very comfortable and convenient

Hotel is attractive from outside.

Excellent location. Single rooms are small but perfectly Ok and clean. Breakfast is good value.


  • May 2015

Thanet Hotel

Great value for money.