Reviews - Thanet Hotel


7-8 Bedford Place, London, WC1B 5JA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (145)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Graeme B

  • March 2015

Thanet Hotel

Extremely comfortable.

  • J Branagh

  • March 2015

Very central

Great service, small but clean room, great breakfast

  • D Morris

  • March 2015

Excellent staff, bag leaving facility, good breakfast, excellent location the only negative point was the shower which was not the best.

However, only stayed one night so not to much of a problem and would stay again despite this.

  • P Howe

  • March 2015

Thanet Hotel

friendly atmosphere, very convenient, very comfortable, quiet, excellant breakfast, solidly good value for money for a short central London stay

  • Terttu K

  • March 2015

Thanet Hotel

Location was perfect for my London visit, walking distance to Covent Garden and St Pancras.

Hotel was quiet, only that the noise from the street was not for my liking ( single glazed window facing the street). Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, enough choices.

  • Marc Harrison

  • March 2015

An excellent little hotel in the heart of Bloomsbury

Very nice little hotel, a few minutes away from the British museum and everything else in London.

Clean, tidy and efficient. Great value for money. I shall be back for my next London business trip

  • Frederic C

  • March 2015

The Thanet is a very clean and cosy B&B in the heart of Bloomsbury.

Clean, central, nice atmosphere, nice landlords, and excelent stay.

Value for money.

  • Paul C

  • March 2015


Great location, staff, breakfast and hotel

  • A Marshall

  • March 2015

Great Hotel

All staff were courteous, polite and friendly at all times.

Before going to London I was a little worried not having been to London before but guess what I shouldn't have been concerned what a lovely hotel in a great location. Excellent would definitely love to stay hear again. Great Hotel.

  • Peter C

  • March 2015

good service

a couple of hooks in the room are needed