Thanet Hotel

3

7-8 Bedford Place, London, WC1B 5JA

Price From 193.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (137)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Johanna R

  • February 2015

Nice quiet and clean hotel in a great location

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was in the attic which wouldn't have suited everyone as this former Georgian townhouse has no lift. The breakfast was just right. Best of all was the central London location and it being a very quiet street!

  • Paul Lewis

  • February 2015

A really pleasant surprise.

I spend an awful lot of nights away on business each year in corporate hotel rooms.

It was a real pleasure to find a small friendly hotel that treated you as an individual. The location is brilliant 5mins from the British Museum, 10 mins from Drury Lane. The room was clean and tidy with a good provision of amenities and a free late night tipple!

  • Mark I

  • January 2015

Trouble free stay in brilliant central location

Friendly staff, great location and comfy bed in a well sized room.

Iron would have been useful but that's a small gripe in an otherwise pleasant stay. It's not as polished as a top-class business hotel, but as a period property you shouldn't expect that. Great value for money and would certainly recommend and stay there again.

  • Kevin P

  • January 2015

Would return

Very good.

The room I was in (10) the light above the bed flickered when I moved on the bed. Other than that it was well heated, quiet. Small but adequate bathroom.

  • Stephen P

  • January 2015

Two day break

  • David F

  • December 2014

Surprisingly Good value for central London

Booked last minute because of unplanned travel.

Friendly welcome, clean and a brilliant breakfast. Room very small, but OK for one night. I was told there are bigger rooms available for couples. Very quiet (room at the back) and good value for money

  • Ruth D

  • December 2014

Good value for money, clean and comfortable

A very nice hotel.

Room was small but for £85 I didn't expect anything bigger. The room and ensuite were clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the staff were pleasant. For the location, very good value for money.

  • andy s

  • December 2014

A Very Pleasant Surprise

I was greeted upon arrival by a very pleasant an friendly receptionist.

Once all paperwork was sorted and I was given a full set of keys for all doors (they shut reception at midnight) I was advised I would have the family room in the basement. A very pleasant surprise. A clean tidy room with 4 beds. Spoilt for choice. Separate shower room and separate toilet. Clean quality towels and toiletries provided. Overall very pleased and would certainly stay again. Location perfect for easy access to west end and Covent garden. Woke too late to have breakfast.

  • Anna S

  • December 2014

Central location, friendly staff

  • D Clark

  • November 2014

Great service!!

We had a great stay here.

Staff were really welcoming and hotel was great value for money. Many thanks