No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious, complete with telephone and safe. Jacuzzi bath too! Wardrobe was huge. Views were beautiful and surprisingly quiet since alongside the A34. Staff were very professional and polite but friendly. The restaraunt was empty but food was lovely and value for money. Bar area had comfy seats and a roaring fire with a large screen tv. Wireless only works in the main pub and not in bedroom blocks ( could be an issue for some) but overall this hotel is great value for money and a real hidden gem. We will visit again when in the area.

Reviewed by
D Flint

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Oxford, better value than City centre hotels
We were attending a community "unconference" at The Oxford Hotel and wanted to stay overnight. The Oxford was full (if it hadn't been, rooms would have been £180) and other city hotels were up to £200. So we opted for the Oxfordshire Inn, a few miles out of town, at £80. The hotel is in quiet country surroundings with plenty of free parking and on arrival we were greeted by helpful staff and shown to our room (rooms are in blocks separate from the main building). The room was spacious, with king size bed and an extra single, a balcony with a view over the fields, a large bathroom with jacuzzi bath, and very spacious wardrobe (unusual nowadays).
In the morning we had the full English breakfast, which was good quality and value at £6.
Recommended : good value and good service.

Reviewed by
John P

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location and room were great
I would not rate the food, I had duck and it was well overcooked, presentation was not good, we mentioned it to the manager and he gave us a rfund on the duck which was good

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely room.
Travelling down to the Isle of Wight from Yorkshire, this was a 1 night stopover. However, the Inn exceeded our expectations. The price was low, but we had a super room, plus we could have our dog with us .We ate in the restaurant, and found it to be good food at a reasonable price. The location was perfect, a few minutes off the A34, so we could pop straight back on in the morning to continue our journey, and yet in an idyllic quiet country setting .Reccommended.

Reviewed by
L Cooper

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay, and good value.
Six of us stayed - 3 rooms, 3 couples. Our main aim was to visit Blenheim Palace on a Saturday and we stayed Friday and Saturday night.
Minor issue on check-in but quickly sorted out to our complete satisfaction.
The bar is OK;- no decent ales so the guys drank Guinness, which was served very well. The prices were reasonable. Only issue that bothered us was that the TV was blasting out. We asked them to turn it down and they did.
WiFi in the bar but nowhere else.
The hotel feels fairly remote - you can't walk to a local pub for example, so we ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was fine. Good value too. House wines were good quality.

Reviewed by
Jon S

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All in all, OK for the money
On the plus side, it was quiet, a good location, decent food, warm and a good shower. We slept quite well. However, things I didn't much like: dark poky room with only one bedside table in a double, very poor water pressure for taps and toilet, strange musty smell which was worst in the bathroom. Also TV on constantly in the lounge/bar area so you could hear it in the dining room.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice surroundings
The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean

Reviewed by
Emma Barlow

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rude staff very unhelpful

Reviewed by
k taylor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at the Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford
Hotel good; food good; bedrooms good; staff very friendly. Main lounge area/dining room a little tired and dated, otherwise more than happy to recommend it for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Neil Cochrane

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay, beautiful surroundings. Had an evening meal which was very good. Breakfast was one of the best we have had . Staff were very friendly and i enjoyed the spa bath too. would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next