No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Oxfordshire Hotel
A fine, comfortfable and characterful hotel. Excellent room, all the better for not being your usual rent-a-cubicle accomodation. Food fine, and service helpful and cheerful.

Reviewed by
Peter Killick

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good nights sleep
A little hard to find, better signage would help. Accommodation was quiet and had a good nights sleep, but décor was a little dated and bathroom floor could have been a bit cleaner. Booked breakfast which was good and buffet style, the only criticism was that the toast was cold, otherwise excellent value. Great location for Bicester Village and M40.

Reviewed by
Kim A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really welcoming atmosphere
My wife and I enjoyed a lovely two night stay at The Oxfordshire Inn. It was well located for trips into Oxford and situated in peaceful countryside. The food and bar service in the evening was really good. We will definitely stay again. We were really well looked after.

Reviewed by
N McLeod

From Southsea , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
For the price, this hotel was everything it promised. It was pleasant, with unobtrusive staff and a gentle atmosphere.
Moaners on reviews had led us to intrepidation, but this was all that we needed. Maybe if they forked out for a pricier stay elsewhere, other visitors would have been less disappointed.
Thank you, Oxfordshire Inn

Reviewed by
Jessica M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for Oxford and fab food!
My mum, me and the 2 pooches had a fantastic stay. the oxfordshire inn is a really homely place and the food was fantastic
our rooms were perfectly adequate and pet friendly with the enclosed patio at the back
Just needs a lick of paint to make it absolutely top notch
Would definitely go back and would recommend to stay there

Reviewed by
Sarah T

From Wakefield, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay at the Oxfordshire Inn, friendly staff, beautiful room and lovely view.
Can't wait to stay again

Reviewed by
Simon S

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing service and care
I've stayed at the Oxfordshire inn a few times now while on business from glasgow and each time I'm always pleasantly surprised so much so that on repeat trips I don't even try to find anywhere else. The customer service is 1st class, the rooms are clean and well presented and the atmosphere is welcoming and friendly, I paid £50 per night and I've paid more than double that with no where near the experience or quality. Very recommended.

Reviewed by
Mark M

From , Scotland
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality all round at a bargain price
I stayed in room 102 located in a cottage. It was spacious with a large bathroom and lovely towels. Bed was comfortable and the room was warm. A limited evening menu but the food was good - the cooked breakfast was also good. I will return to this hotel the next time I work in the area - a gem of a find on the outskirts of Oxford and easy travel into the city outside of peak commuter times.

Reviewed by
R Haywood

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Stay at Oxfordshire Inn
Had a very restful, peaceful stay. Would definitely return here when visiting Oxford.

Reviewed by
l budden

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting with friendly staff
The hotel was beautiful, with a lovely country setting. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious although the decoration was a little tired. We stayed one night and thought it great value. It was very quiet in our room and we had a great nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Carole M

From Houghton Regis, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.