No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, great family room including the dog, very accommodating staff

Reviewed by
L Walker

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lack of communication
We stayed in a nice room and ate an evening meal in the restaurant which could have been cooked in a microwave!
We then we're told they had ran out of certain desserts and they did they were not busy!?!
We then Todd them we were checking out at 6. 30am, would this be a problem. "No" we were told. We arrived downstairs at 6. 45am to find all main doors locked and reception closed. We could not check out. We phoned the number on the door only to be told bya very sleepy voice that reception doesn't open until 7am! We would have to wait. We said we couldn't wait and we're told to come back later that day to check out.had we not have been honest, we could have got away without paying!but we took time out of our very busy schedule to drive back to the hotel and pay the bill. We weren't happy! And doubt very much we'll use them again.

Reviewed by
adam snuggs

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Communications and Flexibility
Friendly approach to enquiries and confirmation of arrangements.
Duty manager available to check you in at unusual hours.
No grumpy attitudes or over-the-top smiles and silly voices.
The staff are normal civilised people.

Reviewed by
C WEST

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
Very much off the beaten track yet only a few minutes from the M40 and the A34. A lovely, clean and spacious room, friendly and efficient staff. Will certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Westwood

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel in quiet location
Great hotel set in a quiet location but easy accessible to city centre , and the park and rides . We only stayed one night using it as a stayover after a trip to the theatre, but I would have quite happily stayed longer. All staff were friendly and helpful . We had a breakfast in a very nice dining area ,which was enjoyable . We had a basic room , but it was very spacious and comfortable . Overall it was very clean .Great value , would return and recommend .

Reviewed by
A Tappenden

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food in particular was good value for money, reasonable price for quality of room

Reviewed by
C Groves

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Massive room
Stayed in a room with 4 poster and double jacuzzi. The room was huge and more than big enough for my needs, jacuzzi was very large too

Reviewed by
K Moore

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and great food
Stayed for two nights, read reviews about bed comfort but beds were very comfortable and room was spotless. Food was excellent and good value but the best thing was the helpful friendly staff! Anna couldn't have done more to accommodate us.

Reviewed by
Alison T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent as was our meal in the restaurant. We would be happy to stay again should we be in the area.

Reviewed by
Carol R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Hotel was clean, good sized room with quite large en suite bathroom. very quiet.
Breakfast basic but good enough

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Henfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.