Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn


Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (115)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ruth H

  • May 2014

Heathfield suite

Large room with four poster bed and large bathroom with spa bath which were both excellent.

Very quiet location adjacent to the main hotel and all located within very easy reach of the motorway. Décor in room a little dated and central heating on a timer so couldn't turn radiators on when required but spent a very pleasant couple of nights here and will return (this is already my second stay at the hotel - last time was a normal double without spa bath and this was good too. )

  • J Smith

  • May 2014

Lovely 4 poster bed

We booked for a city break in Oxford.

The setting of the hotel is convenient and set in a beautiful location.

  • Mike P

  • May 2014

Arrival not perfect, but got there in the end.

On arrival, we checked in, paid and bought breakfast for the next morning, received our key and of we went.

We entered the room to find a horrible smell, hair in the bath and dirt on the floor. We didn't hang about as we were hungry, so we went to the restaurant for some food. We ordered drinks and I spoke to the receptionist about the state of the room, we were offered another (identical) room. First we needed to eat so we put that on the back burner with the intention of viewing afterwards. We splashed out and ordered a couple of starters also, lovely. Food arrives, looks good, smells good, can't wait. Hang on, oh no, we've got a bug in the salad, nasty. That went back to the kitchen, I went back to the reception. We finished in the restaurant (food was average) and got an upgraded room with a double jacuzzi, which was clean if you don't count the dead flies on the window sill. I don't think we'll go back, owing to the fact that we live less than 20 minutes away and we booked this to relax this weekend. It should (and could) have been better.

  • Emma Wright

  • May 2014

One night stay whilst visiting family with our 8 and 5 year old children.

As we pulled into the car park we were slightly dubious as the outside has seen better days. However Once inside the customer service was fantastic. Our room far exceeded our expectations with the family room consisting of 2 separate rooms with a TV in each, 4 poster bed plus 2 singles and a spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi/spa bath and separate shower. A very comfortable night had by all. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and great service. Would definitely book here again.

  • D Clarke

  • May 2014

Evening at the Oxfordshire inn

All round good experience.

Only fault was the heating being on full in the room, so it was far too hot.

  • A Wthifield

  • May 2014

Chilled getaway

A nice, green location not too far north of Oxford, close to the park&drive buses.

Pretty stone cottages, clean interior fitting with the Inn's style and seriously tasty Sunday roasts. Was fun having peacocks running around day and night too!


  • May 2014

Beautiful location

We stayed for one evening and booked a deal through "late rooms" We paid £60 for a double deluxe and we felt we got our money's worth.

The rooms could have been cleaner but then I do own my own commercial cleaning business . The food was lovely, the room was a nice size. We will most certainly be back.

  • Mark S

  • April 2014

Very happy guests

We booked this through late rooms for a romantic trip to oxford and we were definitely not disappointed.

Welcome was friendly, room was clean, spacious and the four poster was great. Food both in the evening and for breakfast was really good and the waitresses were attentive. We would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • David J

  • April 2014

fab rooms great location

Room was fab, location is great, we stayed there before and would stay there again

  • John Newman

  • April 2014

A great choice for visiting Oxford and the Cotswolds

A very relaxing place to stay, extremely rural and peaceful with excellent facilities.

Found out it is not a good idea to put bubble bath in jacuzzi...