No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for New Year's Eve and the bar wasn't open past 11pm! Room was fine if a bit dated

Reviewed by
Ellen L

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely but make sure to read on.
Great stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Food is nice. Only issue was the spa bath. Just enough room for two ;) and temperature of taps for bath or shower is only Arctic or Mordor. Nothing in between. Please don't expect this to be as close to Oxford as me and my partner thought. Not the hotels fault but we spent £60 on a taxi to go to and from the city. Need to drive.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
This break was lovely. The only problem we had was that a window had been left open and there was no heating on. Had to sit with coat on for a while. Just told room hadn't been checked. Heating off in the night when it was below freezing out. Very cold night. Food at hotel lovely. Wine & beer seemed to change in price for the same drinks.

Reviewed by
Nigel D

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our 3day stay was most enjoyable. Dennis Cossey
A warm cosy and lovely place. The staff and management were very welcoming and helpful. Mario Lolli went out of his way to help us. Guests will need their own transport for flexibility.

Reviewed by
Dennis Cossey

From hillcrest kzn south africa, South Africa
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, great family room including the dog, very accommodating staff

Reviewed by
L Walker

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lack of communication
We stayed in a nice room and ate an evening meal in the restaurant which could have been cooked in a microwave!
We then we're told they had ran out of certain desserts and they did they were not busy!?!
We then Todd them we were checking out at 6. 30am, would this be a problem. "No" we were told. We arrived downstairs at 6. 45am to find all main doors locked and reception closed. We could not check out. We phoned the number on the door only to be told bya very sleepy voice that reception doesn't open until 7am! We would have to wait. We said we couldn't wait and we're told to come back later that day to check out.had we not have been honest, we could have got away without paying!but we took time out of our very busy schedule to drive back to the hotel and pay the bill. We weren't happy! And doubt very much we'll use them again.

Reviewed by
adam snuggs

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Communications and Flexibility
Friendly approach to enquiries and confirmation of arrangements.
Duty manager available to check you in at unusual hours.
No grumpy attitudes or over-the-top smiles and silly voices.
The staff are normal civilised people.

Reviewed by
C WEST

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
Very much off the beaten track yet only a few minutes from the M40 and the A34. A lovely, clean and spacious room, friendly and efficient staff. Will certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Westwood

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel in quiet location
Great hotel set in a quiet location but easy accessible to city centre , and the park and rides . We only stayed one night using it as a stayover after a trip to the theatre, but I would have quite happily stayed longer. All staff were friendly and helpful . We had a breakfast in a very nice dining area ,which was enjoyable . We had a basic room , but it was very spacious and comfortable . Overall it was very clean .Great value , would return and recommend .

Reviewed by
A Tappenden

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food in particular was good value for money, reasonable price for quality of room

Reviewed by
C Groves

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next