Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn


Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (115)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • alison s

  • June 2014

fine, not memorable.

Easy to find.

Short drive from Oxford park and drive and blenheim. No character. Don't pay extra for 4postr bedroom. Does the job, not memorable. Quiet location.

  • Pauline N

  • June 2014

Ok for a 1 night stop

When you first arrive at this hotel don't be put off by the main building which could really do with a face lift.

The accommodation was in separate buildings and our room was large and clean. There wer minor signs of repairs in our room but really nothing untoward. The staff were really helfpul and accommodating. We were unable to eat at the restuarant (wedding reception), however staff made recommendations.

  • J Booth

  • June 2014

Excellent value for money

The Oxfordshire Inn is set in a very nice environment just outside of Oxford.

The set up is very nice with rooms in several converted stables and breakfast served in a large function room in the main building. Staff are polite, attentive and helpful. I wouldn't expect anything less or more from a room, it was excellent value for money. My only criticism would be on booking we were asked to select a continental or cooked breakfast but it looks like it made no difference as once there we were offered cooked having selected continental. The continental options were a little sparse, I would have hoped for some pastries or a wider selection of fruit as there were only 3 tinned options available. Overall a very pleasant stay and just a short taxi ride out of the city where we had a wonderful time.

  • Mandy C

  • June 2014

Lovely place and friendly staff would defenetly stay again x

  • M Clarke

  • June 2014

peace and quiet in the country

What a wonderful surprise to find a hotel in the middle of a farm.

To be able to stand at the window of your room and watch the horses being tended to by grooms 100 yards away was great. No traffic noise, spa bath, large room. Thank you. I would definitely stay again.

  • R Bates

  • June 2014

The room was not clean and it was smelly did not get any house keeping on the second day the place could do with a make over but a good clean up would go a long way and a bit of maintaince

  • J Martin

  • June 2014

Very good

My sister and I during the day visited Blenheim Palace and this inn was in the area and had good reviews.

We were presently surprised at the accommodation and the service.we weren't dissapointed

We had a evening meal and it was excellent. We stopped in a disabled room it needed a lick of paint but it didn't bother us. Breakfast was big and we could not finish it we'll worth the money. Thank you we will stop again if we are in the area .

  • i clarkson

  • June 2014

staff very helpful

I travelled alone being a disabled person thought I would struggle but staff were very helpful in every aspect.

Spa bath very good

  • E Jeffrey

  • May 2014

Beautiful hotel

This hotel was a beautiful place to stay in.

The reception and bar are a little dated but the rooms and surroundings make it a lovely place to stay. The receptionist kept us waiting for at least 10 minutes until we were seen to, checked in and showed to our room..but other than that staff were efficient and pleasant. We didn't eat in the hotel because we arrived relatively late so drove to a resteraunt in Bicester which was roughly 10 minutes away. Check out was quick and easy. Would recommend this hotel

  • D B

  • May 2014

Oxfordshire Inn

Good hotel but no mirror in bathroom and handle hanging off wardrobe door and should have duvets instead of blankets, otherwise good hotel.