Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 161.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (147)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Bates

  • June 2014

The room was not clean and it was smelly did not get any house keeping on the second day the place could do with a make over but a good clean up would go a long way and a bit of maintaince

  • J Martin

  • June 2014

Very good

My sister and I during the day visited Blenheim Palace and this inn was in the area and had good reviews.

We were presently surprised at the accommodation and the service.we weren't dissapointed

We had a evening meal and it was excellent. We stopped in a disabled room it needed a lick of paint but it didn't bother us. Breakfast was big and we could not finish it we'll worth the money. Thank you we will stop again if we are in the area .

  • i clarkson

  • June 2014

staff very helpful

I travelled alone being a disabled person thought I would struggle but staff were very helpful in every aspect.

Spa bath very good

  • E Jeffrey

  • May 2014

Beautiful hotel

This hotel was a beautiful place to stay in.

The reception and bar are a little dated but the rooms and surroundings make it a lovely place to stay. The receptionist kept us waiting for at least 10 minutes until we were seen to, checked in and showed to our room..but other than that staff were efficient and pleasant. We didn't eat in the hotel because we arrived relatively late so drove to a resteraunt in Bicester which was roughly 10 minutes away. Check out was quick and easy. Would recommend this hotel

  • D B

  • May 2014

Oxfordshire Inn

Good hotel but no mirror in bathroom and handle hanging off wardrobe door and should have duvets instead of blankets, otherwise good hotel.

  • Ruth H

  • May 2014

Heathfield suite

Large room with four poster bed and large bathroom with spa bath which were both excellent.

Very quiet location adjacent to the main hotel and all located within very easy reach of the motorway. Décor in room a little dated and central heating on a timer so couldn't turn radiators on when required but spent a very pleasant couple of nights here and will return (this is already my second stay at the hotel - last time was a normal double without spa bath and this was good too. )

  • J Smith

  • May 2014

Lovely 4 poster bed

We booked for a city break in Oxford.

The setting of the hotel is convenient and set in a beautiful location.

  • Mike P

  • May 2014

Arrival not perfect, but got there in the end.

On arrival, we checked in, paid and bought breakfast for the next morning, received our key and of we went.

We entered the room to find a horrible smell, hair in the bath and dirt on the floor. We didn't hang about as we were hungry, so we went to the restaurant for some food. We ordered drinks and I spoke to the receptionist about the state of the room, we were offered another (identical) room. First we needed to eat so we put that on the back burner with the intention of viewing afterwards. We splashed out and ordered a couple of starters also, lovely. Food arrives, looks good, smells good, can't wait. Hang on, oh no, we've got a bug in the salad, nasty. That went back to the kitchen, I went back to the reception. We finished in the restaurant (food was average) and got an upgraded room with a double jacuzzi, which was clean if you don't count the dead flies on the window sill. I don't think we'll go back, owing to the fact that we live less than 20 minutes away and we booked this to relax this weekend. It should (and could) have been better.

  • Emma Wright

  • May 2014

One night stay whilst visiting family with our 8 and 5 year old children.

As we pulled into the car park we were slightly dubious as the outside has seen better days. However Once inside the customer service was fantastic. Our room far exceeded our expectations with the family room consisting of 2 separate rooms with a TV in each, 4 poster bed plus 2 singles and a spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi/spa bath and separate shower. A very comfortable night had by all. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and great service. Would definitely book here again.

  • D Clarke

  • May 2014

Evening at the Oxfordshire inn

All round good experience.

Only fault was the heating being on full in the room, so it was far too hot.