No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice room, easy access to Oxford, good value for money. Shower was poor.

Reviewed by
F Goodwin

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We have stayed here a couple of times now and found the staff very polite, the drinks in the bar are of great value and the food in the restaurant is to die for. The room we had was the suite which is very spacious, clean and tidy, we will be defiantly be staying here again in the near future.

Reviewed by
B Hargreaves

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love it
Nice big room which i was in ( standard twin) ! Tea and coffee facilities are available ! Great and quite area. Shame the shower was not working ! no hot water so i could not have a shower that day !! I did report the problem next day !

Reviewed by
S Khattab

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend away
Lovely hotel complex booked a suite with four poster bed and jacuzzi, staff were very friendly and polite. We found everything to be very good value for money, bar was nicely layed out with a lovely fireplace running and free wifi.
Hotel is out of the way with several villages a short drive away although the lanes are fairly small so not ideal for walking. Would have no issues stopping there again.

Reviewed by
Lee W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fouth visit to the Oxfordshire Inn
As you can see, I have stayed here several times. The rooms I have stayed in have all been quite different, which gives them a bit of character, unlike the likes of Travelodge etc. I have always found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Things I like -
* Location is great, easy access to the main roads, but tucked away in a large open space, so you can't hear any noise.
* The buildings appear to be old stone barns, they look beautiful.
* The food is awesome, both the breakfast and the evening meals.
* Excellent value for money
* Very quiet, peaceful setting
* The rooms are of a decent size with a bath and shower.
* Staff are friendly and helpful
Things that I would like to see improved -
* Although generally very clean, with fresh sheets and bedding etc, on my last stay I did find 5 dead flies by the window and a dirty knife (cutlery) in one of the drawers.
* The mattress on one of the beds in our twin room was well past it's sell by date, it bowed in the middle and offered no support. The other one was fine.
* All of the rooms could do with a little bit of TLC just to bring up the standard slightly. Absolutely nothing major, just a few repair jobs here and there that could be neatened up, the temperature control on the radiator in our bathroom had broken off (didn't cause a problem, the radiator just stayed on. Might be a pain in the summer), little lick of paint here and there.
* By far the biggest point, is the lack of free wi-fi in the rooms. You have to enter the main building and sit in the lounge area to get wi-fi. Now there are BT Openzone hotspots available (I found them to be quite slow), or you can use the hotspot on your phone (if you have a smartphone), but it has been this way since I first stayed there around 6 years ago. It shouldn't be that hard to extend the wi-fi out to the guest bedrooms, and it would be so much more convenient.
In all fairness, if I had mentioned about the mattress, the flies, the knife, the radiator, I am certain that I would have been relocated without hesitation and with a sincere apology, but I wasn't that bothered by them so I just stayed in the room given.
Overall for me, the positives far outweigh the negatives, hence why I have stayed several times, and will return again. I only write this review in the hope that the owners take on board some of these comments, and hopefully look to make this great accommodation into an outstanding one!

Reviewed by
A Daly

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for New Year's Eve and the bar wasn't open past 11pm! Room was fine if a bit dated

Reviewed by
Ellen L

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely but make sure to read on.
Great stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Food is nice. Only issue was the spa bath. Just enough room for two ;) and temperature of taps for bath or shower is only Arctic or Mordor. Nothing in between. Please don't expect this to be as close to Oxford as me and my partner thought. Not the hotels fault but we spent £60 on a taxi to go to and from the city. Need to drive.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
This break was lovely. The only problem we had was that a window had been left open and there was no heating on. Had to sit with coat on for a while. Just told room hadn't been checked. Heating off in the night when it was below freezing out. Very cold night. Food at hotel lovely. Wine & beer seemed to change in price for the same drinks.

Reviewed by
Nigel D

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our 3day stay was most enjoyable. Dennis Cossey
A warm cosy and lovely place. The staff and management were very welcoming and helpful. Mario Lolli went out of his way to help us. Guests will need their own transport for flexibility.

Reviewed by
Dennis Cossey

From hillcrest kzn south africa, South Africa
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next