No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrival not perfect, but got there in the end.
On arrival, we checked in, paid and bought breakfast for the next morning, received our key and of we went. We entered the room to find a horrible smell, hair in the bath and dirt on the floor. We didn't hang about as we were hungry, so we went to the restaurant for some food.
We ordered drinks and I spoke to the receptionist about the state of the room, we were offered another (identical) room. First we needed to eat so we put that on the back burner with the intention of viewing afterwards.
We splashed out and ordered a couple of starters also, lovely. Food arrives, looks good, smells good, can't wait. Hang on, oh no, we've got a bug in the salad, nasty. That went back to the kitchen, I went back to the reception.
We finished in the restaurant (food was average) and got an upgraded room with a double jacuzzi, which was clean if you don't count the dead flies on the window sill!
I don't think we'll go back, owing to the fact that we live less than 20 minutes away and we booked this to relax this weekend. It should (and could) have been better.

Reviewed by
Mike P

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening at the Oxfordshire inn
All round good experience! Only fault was the heating being on full in the room, so it was far too hot.

Reviewed by
D Clarke

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chilled getaway
A nice, green location not too far north of Oxford, close to the park&drive buses. Pretty stone cottages, clean interior fitting with the Inn's style and seriously tasty Sunday roasts. Was fun having peacocks running around day and night too!

Reviewed by
A Wthifield

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
We stayed for one evening and booked a deal through "late rooms"
We paid £60 for a double deluxe and we felt we got our money's worth.
The rooms could have been cleaner but then I do own my own commercial cleaning business !
The food was lovely, the room was a nice size. We will most certainly be back.

Reviewed by
C WHITE

From oxon, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy guests
We booked this through late rooms for a romantic trip to oxford and we were definitely not disappointed! Welcome was friendly, room was clean, spacious and the four poster was great! Food both in the evening and for breakfast was really good and the waitresses were attentive. We would have no hesitation in recommending.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab rooms great location
Room was fab, location is great, we stayed there before and would stay there again

Reviewed by
David J

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great choice for visiting Oxford and the Cotswolds
A very relaxing place to stay, extremely rural and peaceful with excellent facilities. Found out it is not a good idea to put bubble bath in jacuzzi...

Reviewed by
John Newman

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The accommodation was very good and I would stay there again if need be.
The food was of an excellent standard.
I would say if you have the choice, do not stay on the ground floor as the floor boards are very creeky.

Reviewed by
M Carr

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired decor
This is an average place to stay. On first arriving I realised the room was clean, but then started noticing that corners were missed and there was a fair amount of dust, possibly from the high beam which was thick with dust.
The shower was the worst I've had. There was no water pressure so the water just 'fell' out of the shower head in a very soft manner! I had to lean over the bath taps in order to get under the water. Did mention this to the owner when checking out, and he said he would look into it...hope he did.
There was no enthusiasm to welcome me or even really when I checked out. So I guess the staff seemed a bit tired, not just the décor...the bathroom really needed a lick of paint.
I didn't think this was value for money at £59.95. Without breakfast, my choice.

Reviewed by
Lynne R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding NIght
We chose to stay in one of the fourposter rooms for our wedding night. The room was clean and delightfully laid out. The bed was firm and very good to sleep in. After a very hecic day we awoke next morning refreshed and rested. The jacuzzi bath was wonderful. The reception staff were very good. We will stay again

Reviewed by
Lisa-Jane Rushton

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next