No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit out of the way but ticks most of the boxes
The staff are very helpful and seemed genuinely to care. The rooms are across a courtyard but are perfectly adequate as was the wifi and the food. Most of the menu items reeked of microwavery so I had a steak and it was cooked how I wanted it to be and in all was perfectly satisfactory.

Reviewed by
Martin K

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
One of the best, and we stay in lots of hotels.

Reviewed by
m hodgson

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxfordshire inn
The bed was the most uncomfortable that we have ever slept in. It was just a mattress on a board not a proper divan. We have stayed here before and the bed was not the same.

Reviewed by
Pam Dewell

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, quiet and quite homely
We stayed for 2 nights, it was very comfortable, the staff were friendly. We were surprised, however that the interior walls to the corridors were in need of a lick of paint so early in the year (March). Had to ask for a clean cup in the restaurant, but the food was very fresh, well cooked and really tasty.

Reviewed by
Karen Taft

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We need these types of hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, food was good and the service excellent. Small businesses like ours need the cheaper hotels that offer good value for money. Nice location too.

Reviewed by
Susan T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant clean room, with a comfortable bed, the heating in the bedroom did not work, en-suite shower/bathroom heating OK, but shower poor quality, with loose wall fixing, no hand holds other than capped off piping in the wall at the end of the bath, presume this was part of an upgrade/new shower being installed, but not completed.

Reviewed by
Peter Brown

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower was cold ..the quilts was a mess couldn't sleep in them ..was bit by flys in the room wouldn't stay again

Reviewed by
Nigel R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed our stay, comfortable accommodation loved the layout and style of the rooms definitely stay again. tasty breakfast

Reviewed by
Bill B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
great place to stay will stay again

Reviewed by
D POWNALL

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
For the money a top quality stay.
Room was a good size, clean and tidy
Food was typical pub grub and served quickly
Will stay again at this price

Reviewed by
William P

From Wincanton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next