Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 160.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (159)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John O

  • July 2014

Very good accommodation in quite location.

However gardens could look better, grass mowing's should be moved out of sight & paths need some maintenance. The exterior of the restaurant could do with some TLC too.

  • Richard G

  • July 2014

Not to be recommended

When first shown our room it looked ok but rather old fashioned with faded carpet etc.

We then discovered that the springs of one of the mattresses were so bad that it was only fit for the tip, the bathroom floor was dirty with 'bits' and a used cotton bud . The chap on duty(not a Manager) came to look and agreed saying that they were having trouble with their cleaners and at first suggested he swap the mattress with one from another room, then offered a family room. OK but still not clean - I have photos. An apology from Manager the next morning would have been nice!!

  • Yvonne H

  • June 2014

Adequate

Everything was as expected for the price.

Convenient for P&R into Oxford. Breakfast good and plentiful. Evening meal OK but some items didn't seem freshly cooked. Bar staff good. One staff needed training. Big windows in room so nice in summer. Sheets and blanket not duvet, I like that.

  • Karen C

  • June 2014

Great accommodation and value for money - recommended and will use again

Welcoming staff great beds slept really well!

  • alison s

  • June 2014

fine, not memorable.

Easy to find.

Short drive from Oxford park and drive and blenheim. No character. Don't pay extra for 4postr bedroom. Does the job, not memorable. Quiet location.

  • Pauline N

  • June 2014

Ok for a 1 night stop

When you first arrive at this hotel don't be put off by the main building which could really do with a face lift.

The accommodation was in separate buildings and our room was large and clean. There wer minor signs of repairs in our room but really nothing untoward. The staff were really helfpul and accommodating. We were unable to eat at the restuarant (wedding reception), however staff made recommendations.

  • J Booth

  • June 2014

Excellent value for money

The Oxfordshire Inn is set in a very nice environment just outside of Oxford.

The set up is very nice with rooms in several converted stables and breakfast served in a large function room in the main building. Staff are polite, attentive and helpful. I wouldn't expect anything less or more from a room, it was excellent value for money. My only criticism would be on booking we were asked to select a continental or cooked breakfast but it looks like it made no difference as once there we were offered cooked having selected continental. The continental options were a little sparse, I would have hoped for some pastries or a wider selection of fruit as there were only 3 tinned options available. Overall a very pleasant stay and just a short taxi ride out of the city where we had a wonderful time.

  • Mandy C

  • June 2014

Lovely place and friendly staff would defenetly stay again x

  • M Clarke

  • June 2014

peace and quiet in the country

What a wonderful surprise to find a hotel in the middle of a farm.

To be able to stand at the window of your room and watch the horses being tended to by grooms 100 yards away was great. No traffic noise, spa bath, large room. Thank you. I would definitely stay again.

  • R Bates

  • June 2014

The room was not clean and it was smelly did not get any house keeping on the second day the place could do with a make over but a good clean up would go a long way and a bit of maintaince