The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 237.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (180)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Edwards

  • July 2014

Delightful Stay

The reception building is not to the same standard or style of the room accommodation and a little off-putting.

But this was the only downside. Our luxury rooms (separate building) were to an excellent standard, huge airy and most importantly for us, wonderfully quiet. (not counting the peacock briefly every morning!). Beds comfortable, Jacuzzi bathroom and fittings very nicely done. The farm Location is lovely and the sunny weather we had made for a delightful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay again.

  • Lisa Fletcher

  • July 2014

Oxfordshire inn. Beautiful food friendly staff

Easy to locate.

Friendly helpful staff. Gorgeous surroundings. The food was beautiful. We felt very relaxed in the bar eating and drinking. The room was cosy with a spacious bathroom. Someone was staying in the room above us and due to it being an old property all we heard all night was floor boards creaking and the person up stairs moving around. Hardly slept at all.

  • John O

  • July 2014

Very good accommodation in quite location.

However gardens could look better, grass mowing's should be moved out of sight & paths need some maintenance. The exterior of the restaurant could do with some TLC too.

  • Richard G

  • July 2014

Not to be recommended

When first shown our room it looked ok but rather old fashioned with faded carpet etc.

We then discovered that the springs of one of the mattresses were so bad that it was only fit for the tip, the bathroom floor was dirty with 'bits' and a used cotton bud . The chap on duty(not a Manager) came to look and agreed saying that they were having trouble with their cleaners and at first suggested he swap the mattress with one from another room, then offered a family room. OK but still not clean - I have photos. An apology from Manager the next morning would have been nice!!

  • Yvonne H

  • June 2014

Adequate

Everything was as expected for the price.

Convenient for P&R into Oxford. Breakfast good and plentiful. Evening meal OK but some items didn't seem freshly cooked. Bar staff good. One staff needed training. Big windows in room so nice in summer. Sheets and blanket not duvet, I like that.

  • Karen C

  • June 2014

Great accommodation and value for money - recommended and will use again

Welcoming staff great beds slept really well!

  • alison s

  • June 2014

fine, not memorable.

Easy to find.

Short drive from Oxford park and drive and blenheim. No character. Don't pay extra for 4postr bedroom. Does the job, not memorable. Quiet location.

  • Pauline N

  • June 2014

Ok for a 1 night stop

When you first arrive at this hotel don't be put off by the main building which could really do with a face lift.

The accommodation was in separate buildings and our room was large and clean. There wer minor signs of repairs in our room but really nothing untoward. The staff were really helfpul and accommodating. We were unable to eat at the restuarant (wedding reception), however staff made recommendations.

  • J Booth

  • June 2014

Excellent value for money

The Oxfordshire Inn is set in a very nice environment just outside of Oxford.

The set up is very nice with rooms in several converted stables and breakfast served in a large function room in the main building. Staff are polite, attentive and helpful. I wouldn't expect anything less or more from a room, it was excellent value for money. My only criticism would be on booking we were asked to select a continental or cooked breakfast but it looks like it made no difference as once there we were offered cooked having selected continental. The continental options were a little sparse, I would have hoped for some pastries or a wider selection of fruit as there were only 3 tinned options available. Overall a very pleasant stay and just a short taxi ride out of the city where we had a wonderful time.

  • Mandy C

  • June 2014

Lovely place and friendly staff would defenetly stay again x