No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
My sister and I during the day visited Blenheim Palace and this inn was in the area and had good reviews. We were presently surprised at the accommodation and the service.we weren't dissapointed
We had a evening meal and it was excellent. We stopped in a disabled room it needed a lick of paint but it didn't bother us. Breakfast was big and we could not finish it we'll worth the money. Thank you we will stop again if we are in the area .

Reviewed by
J Martin

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff very helpful
I travelled alone being a disabled person thought I would struggle but staff were very helpful in every aspect. Spa bath very good

Reviewed by
i clarkson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely 4 poster bed
We booked for a city break in Oxford. The setting of the hotel is convenient and set in a beautiful location.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heathfield suite
Large room with four poster bed and large bathroom with spa bath which were both excellent. Very quiet location adjacent to the main hotel and all located within very easy reach of the motorway. Décor in room a little dated and central heating on a timer so couldn't turn radiators on when required but spent a very pleasant couple of nights here and will return (this is already my second stay at the hotel - last time was a normal double without spa bath and this was good too. )

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
This hotel was a beautiful place to stay in. The reception and bar are a little dated but the rooms and surroundings make it a lovely place to stay. The receptionist kept us waiting for at least 10 minutes until we were seen to, checked in and showed to our room..but other than that staff were efficient and pleasant. We didn't eat in the hotel because we arrived relatively late so drove to a resteraunt in Bicester which was roughly 10 minutes away. Check out was quick and easy. Would recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
E Jeffrey

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay whilst visiting family with our 8 and 5 year old children. As we pulled into the car park we were slightly dubious as the outside has seen better days. However Once inside the customer service was fantastic. Our room far exceeded our expectations with the family room consisting of 2 separate rooms with a TV in each, 4 poster bed plus 2 singles and a spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi/spa bath and separate shower. A very comfortable night had by all. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and great service. Would definitely book here again.

Reviewed by
Emma Wright

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxfordshire Inn
Good hotel but no mirror in bathroom and handle hanging off wardrobe door and should have duvets instead of blankets, otherwise good hotel.

Reviewed by
D B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening at the Oxfordshire inn
All round good experience! Only fault was the heating being on full in the room, so it was far too hot.

Reviewed by
D Clarke

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrival not perfect, but got there in the end.
On arrival, we checked in, paid and bought breakfast for the next morning, received our key and of we went. We entered the room to find a horrible smell, hair in the bath and dirt on the floor. We didn't hang about as we were hungry, so we went to the restaurant for some food.
We ordered drinks and I spoke to the receptionist about the state of the room, we were offered another (identical) room. First we needed to eat so we put that on the back burner with the intention of viewing afterwards.
We splashed out and ordered a couple of starters also, lovely. Food arrives, looks good, smells good, can't wait. Hang on, oh no, we've got a bug in the salad, nasty. That went back to the kitchen, I went back to the reception.
We finished in the restaurant (food was average) and got an upgraded room with a double jacuzzi, which was clean if you don't count the dead flies on the window sill!
I don't think we'll go back, owing to the fact that we live less than 20 minutes away and we booked this to relax this weekend. It should (and could) have been better.

Reviewed by
Mike P

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
We stayed for one evening and booked a deal through "late rooms"
We paid £60 for a double deluxe and we felt we got our money's worth.
The rooms could have been cleaner but then I do own my own commercial cleaning business !
The food was lovely, the room was a nice size. We will most certainly be back.

Reviewed by
C WHITE

From oxon, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next