No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab rooms great location
Room was fab, location is great, we stayed there before and would stay there again

Reviewed by
David J

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great choice for visiting Oxford and the Cotswolds
A very relaxing place to stay, extremely rural and peaceful with excellent facilities. Found out it is not a good idea to put bubble bath in jacuzzi...

Reviewed by
John Newman

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The accommodation was very good and I would stay there again if need be.
The food was of an excellent standard.
I would say if you have the choice, do not stay on the ground floor as the floor boards are very creeky.

Reviewed by
M Carr

From Burnham on Crouch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired decor
This is an average place to stay. On first arriving I realised the room was clean, but then started noticing that corners were missed and there was a fair amount of dust, possibly from the high beam which was thick with dust.
The shower was the worst I've had. There was no water pressure so the water just 'fell' out of the shower head in a very soft manner! I had to lean over the bath taps in order to get under the water. Did mention this to the owner when checking out, and he said he would look into it...hope he did.
There was no enthusiasm to welcome me or even really when I checked out. So I guess the staff seemed a bit tired, not just the décor...the bathroom really needed a lick of paint.
I didn't think this was value for money at £59.95. Without breakfast, my choice.

Reviewed by
Lynne R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding NIght
We chose to stay in one of the fourposter rooms for our wedding night. The room was clean and delightfully laid out. The bed was firm and very good to sleep in. After a very hecic day we awoke next morning refreshed and rested. The jacuzzi bath was wonderful. The reception staff were very good. We will stay again

Reviewed by
Lisa-Jane Rushton

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Bicester Village outlet
We paid extra to have a deluxe room with spa bath which in theory was great except for the fact that there was insufficient hot water to cover the jets, even running the bath at 7am on a Saturday!
The weekend we went turned out to be very warm with 20C temperatures. You can imagine how we felt when we realized that despite turning the radiators down to 1, this didn't stop them from blarring out at full heat well into the night and no way to actually alter the temperature.
We had to leave windows open which was quite pleasant until the people in the room next to us decided to smoke outside their back door blowing this into our room. As non-smokers in a non-smoking room, this was very irritaing.
I have to say that the choice and quality of food as well as the customer service provided was excellent. Restaurant was large and even though on the Friady night, we were one of only two couples sitting down, we were welcomed and well looked after.
Location was excellent situated a few miles away from both the Bicester outlet (keeping the wife happy) and Oxford town centre.
Sorry to end on another bad point but having now got home, I have just realised that the pre-authorisation that the hotel took on the day we checked in, is still sitting on my account (thus holding back the £170 they took) until next week i.e. 11 days in total. I paid the bill on the day of departure and expected that this pre-authoristaion would be removed or at least only be on there a couple of days after I left. This is something guests should be aware of.

Reviewed by
Robert N

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap alternitive to staying in Ovford
Chose this hotel as it was a late booking for Oxford where most hotels within my price range were fully booked.
Hotel staff were very good and the breakfast was also good. The rooms were away from the main part of the building which meant it was mainly quiet, although you could here some adjoining room noise. The room was large for the price, but needs redecorating with scuff marks on the walls, cracked tiles on the bathroom floor and some redundant pipes still visible. The hotel was only 4 miles to the Pear tree Park & Ride which runs until 23:30. I would recommend this hotel if you do not want to stay in Oxford, but have easy access and accept the minor room faults.

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs a good clean
Bathroom was dirty, bedding covered in stains manager gave us 50% off room rate, this was a weeekend away for our anniversary and we left unhappy as booked this place thinking it would be a nice place to go, but it was just dirty. The only good thing out of our stay was the mixed grill was excellent!!

Reviewed by
jayne b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Elizabeth J

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxfordshire Inn
My wife and I met up with friends in March and decided to stay local to Oxford. We had noticed the Oxfordshire Inn whilst in the area previously, went onto Late Rooms and surprisingly the comparison listed it as one of the cheapest in the area. We arrived Friday afternoon and after checking in we were directed to our room. The rooms are adjacent to the Inn in three blocks like chalets or cottages. We were given a large, en-suite room with all the usual tea and coffee, thick towels, complimentary toiletries, large flat screen TV and a jacuzzi bath. There were a window and a door to the front of the room which overlooked the courtyard and there was also a door to the rear of the room which led to a decked area with seats and a table that overlooked a grassed area overlooking the beautiful Oxfordshire scenery.
We decided to eat on site and glad we did. I had a delicious Honey and Mustard encrusted pork tenderloin with creamy mash whilst my with had pan fried duck breast with roasted Mediterranean vegetables both of which were reasonably priced and generously portioned. We both ended the evening with a drink in the well appointed bar by the roaring fire.
The area was quiet and relaxing, you could see horses in the adjacent fields and the gentle sounds of a working farm in the distance.
Well worth a visit, a very good combination of amenities, good food and affordability and we would definitely stay again if we were staying in the area again.

Reviewed by
A Ryan

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next