No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but sweet
We stayed here for a few short hours to break up the journey home after the Pearl Jam concert in Milton Keynes. I really wished we could have spent more time here. The room was lovely, the surroundings beautiful - bizarre to see a peacock walking around! Planning on something to do in the Oxon area to give us an excuse to come back.

Reviewed by
A Leahy

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food excellent value .helpful staff. rooms comfortable 4 posters and spa baths v. nice
pleasent rurial setting nice and quiet comfortable hotel good food. we enjoyed our stay would go again. good value friendly attentive staff.

Reviewed by
Sean Fitzsimons

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
The room was very clean and had plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
I Perry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor deluxe room
Bed was dreadful , it looked ok until you lay on it and it just felt like the mattress was 30 yrs past it's sell by date ! Staff were very helpful and food was very good , just felt the room was below average and not worth the money !!

Reviewed by
P Hill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful Stay
The reception building is not to the same standard or style of the room accommodation and a little off-putting. But this was the only downside. Our luxury rooms (separate building) were to an excellent standard, huge airy and most importantly for us, wonderfully quiet! (not counting the peacock briefly every morning!). Beds comfortable, Jacuzzi bathroom and fittings very nicely done. The farm Location is lovely and the sunny weather we had made for a delightful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxfordshire inn. Beautiful food friendly staff
Easy to locate. Friendly helpful staff. Gorgeous surroundings. The food was beautiful. We felt very relaxed in the bar eating and drinking. The room was cosy with a spacious bathroom. Someone was staying in the room above us and due to it being an old property all we heard all night was floor boards creaking and the person up stairs moving around. Hardly slept at all.

Reviewed by
Lisa Fletcher

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation in quite location. However gardens could look better, grass mowing's should be moved out of sight & paths need some maintenance. The exterior of the restaurant could do with some TLC too.

Reviewed by
John O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not to be recommended
When first shown our room it looked ok but rather old fashioned with faded carpet etc. We then discovered that the springs of one of the mattresses were so bad that it was only fit for the tip, the bathroom floor was dirty with 'bits' and a used cotton bud . The chap on duty(not a Manager) came to look and agreed saying that they were having trouble with their cleaners and at first suggested he swap the mattress with one from another room, then offered a family room. OK but still not clean - I have photos. An apology from Manager the next morning would have been nice!!

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation and value for money - recommended and will use again
Welcoming staff great beds slept really well!

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Everything was as expected for the price. Convenient for P&R into Oxford. Breakfast good and plentiful. Evening meal OK but some items didn't seem freshly cooked. Bar staff good. One staff needed training. Big windows in room so nice in summer. Sheets and blanket not duvet, I like that.

Reviewed by
Yvonne H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next