You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 154.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John H

  • June 2015

Just a few pointers

We stayed at this wonderful hotel the food was excellent room was was great but could do with a few little finishing touches.

1, only had half a toilet roll left in the bathroom with no spare. 2, the jacuzzi was great but underneath where the water flows from was all rusty and non of the functions worked on the jacuzzi. 3, the main dining room could do with some new flooring and a lick of paint on the walls. But all in the hotel was great and we had a great time there

  • H Firth

  • June 2015

Pleasant stay

Practical accommodation, helpful staff, furnishings a little faded.

Lovely rural location, good value for money. Breakfast service a bit slow and choice of continental a bit limited with no fruit but quality of cooked breakfast very good

  • Steve Williams

  • June 2015

Oxford break, shabby not chic.

Peaceful setting very friendly staff.

Poor housekeeping outside - towels blowing about, litter, weeds and discarded items. Spacious room - room 206 but with too many small problems - spa bar with no plug. Reception could not supply one the correct size. Black mould in grouting. Bath panel battered and not fully fitted. Used tooth brush under sink. No remote control for TV but reception advised it was under the bed as he had slept in the room the previous night... Bedside lamp with jammed switch. Food stuff under the bed. Handle missing from bedside cabinet. No curtain fully on its hooks. Perhaps rooms should be better checked before greeting guests. All a bit shabby and no chic.

  • K Abel

  • June 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

The room was a good size, however there were old clothes in the dressing table drawers.

The pillows were far too hard and the four poster was uncomfortable.

  • J Taylor

  • June 2015

Fantastic room, very impressed with the standard and the room quality

Three men sharing a family room which actually had a four poster bed and an adjoining room.

Lovely stay even though it was just for business and not pleasure.

  • peter D

  • June 2015

Great place at a cheap price

Very helpful staff, good food.

Very quiet when we were there, early June. Only downside is the wifi. It's only available in the public area. Nice quiet location.

  • Michael S

  • April 2015

Very pleased

Will stay again

  • Norman S

  • March 2015

Dusty

Needed a good clean.

lamp bulbs very dusty. floor dusty. needs a revamp.

  • Michael S

  • March 2015

Very Good

Bed a little uncomfortable, generally pretty clean.

Food excellent quality and value for money. Would have been nice to have a real ale in the bar but the Guiness was good. Staff were particularly pleasant and helpful. A pleasant one night stay.

  • David P

  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

Conveniently situated for my weekend, close to main roads for easy reach of regional tourist spots.

Staff very polite and friendly. Good choice of evening food very well prepared and equally good breakfast. Excellent (discounted) rate offered for single room. I was upgraded to four-poster spa room as hotel was not busy at weekend. A few minor niggles that don't really detract from the rating but some might find irritating: accommodation is separate from lounge/restaurant which means going outdoors in all weathers, room safe bolted to floor and difficult to access, Wi-Fi only in lounge. I Would be happy to stay here again.