The Oxfordshire Inn

3

Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Bacon

  • March 2015

Good stop over

Good place to stop over for a night, although the mattress wasn't very comfortable.

Also I was hoping for wireless in the room as I needed to do some work, but it was only available in the bar area. But all was clean and well managed, otherwise very good facilities

  • NIGEL W

  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

Great value.

Nice quiet rooms.

  • Andrew Read

  • March 2015

The Oxfordshire Inn

What a nice bunch people..

very pleasant and excellent food and service..would stay at the Oxford shire Inn again and would recommend to all.

  • Michael N

  • March 2015

Nice hotel

Very good country hotel accommodation - comfortable and friendly.

Close to Bicester Village. Food very good on the whole but avoid the ribs - the animal was obviously anorexic. It would be better if a real ale or two were included in the beer fayre.

  • J Lowe

  • February 2015

Would stay again

Lovely quiet location surrounded by farms and wildlife, staff very helpful, warm, cosy rooms and very good food.

Very happy with the stay.

  • D Holmes-Langstone

  • February 2015

Recommend

The staff were lovely (especially Oscar Lepege who could not have been more obliging) and the room was fantastic value for money, with a private patio overlooking fields.

The restaurant/bar could do with some updating but the food was excellent. All in all would definitely go back when next in the area.

  • G Stedman

  • February 2015

Great stay for a night or two. Quiet and lovely room

Really enjoyed my stay here.

We had a 4-poster bed with a single jacuzzi bath. Food wasn't great, panini was very burnt (lucky I quite like it!) breakfast was microwaved beans, very fatty bacon and a sausage so hard I could barely cut it. Room was lovely and big, shower was huge and the bed so comfy. Overall, happy with the stay.

  • H Triggs

  • December 2014

Staff very nice, Cleaning needs more attention, Food hit and miss.

My first room had a fly problem, but I was moved to a much better room with no fuss.

The staff were all very nice. My first meal of a hot pot was incredible. I was offered an alternative. The following meals were fine. the rooms was ok, but the cleaning was not as good as it could be. mainly hairs from previous occupants in bathroom.

  • Anthony M

  • November 2014

A pleasant affordable hotel

The bedrooms are very traditional and pleasant but need some maintaience and tlc, the bathroom in particular seemed a bit neglected.

  • B Turner

  • November 2014

Our One Night Stay

The reception we got when we arrived at the hotel was " a going through the motions" rather than welcoming.

The reception and bar were like a pub. The room was in a motel style building away from the main reception, it was quite spacious with all the ammenaties of tea and coffee and a television. The bathroom again was quite spacious but with no window, so that when the light was switched on a fan came on that was very noisey and lasted for about 5 minutes after the light was off.The room was very hot and it was impossible to turn it down, so we had to open both windows. We had a bar meal of fish, chips and peas, the chips were very tasty. The breakfast next morning was good, it was tinned fruit, but the full English was excellent.