No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heathfield,Bletchingdon , Oxford, OX5 3DX
The Oxfordshire Inn is set in it own grounds in an attractive rural location just a few minutes drive from the romantic city of Oxford and on the doorstep of Blenheim Palace and the Cotswolds, yet close to the M40.
At The Oxfordshire Inn our friendly and accommodating staff are looking forward to making your stay with us as comfortable, pleasant and relaxed as possible. All our twin and double rooms are en-suite, and we also have an excellent selection of luxury four-poster bedrooms and suites. All bedrooms are modern and built to a high standard, with ground floor rooms available. Many of our rooms have spa baths or double jacuzzis to make your stay extra special!
The hotel has a large bar and restaurant with free wifi access in public areas. Free car parking.
A Golf driving range is adjacent to the hotel and offers discounts to hotel guests.
Let us welcome you!
Picture of The Oxfordshire Inn, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and pleasant
Staff were all very pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful. Food was all good and it was nice to sit near the wood burning stove in the bar when using the WIFI. The only niggle was the creaky floor from the room above, but when we reported this to staff they happily moved us to another room.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thourghly Pleasent
A very pleasent Hotel .we found the staff friendly & Hospitable.
As we were accompanied by our dog ( for medical reasons) the staff were very accomodating as regards storage of medication & location of our room to accomodate our pets needs.

Reviewed by
M Ashmore

From Sheerness ,Kent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay

Reviewed by
Tony K

From Horley, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, frieindley. Would stay again & recommend to friends

Reviewed by
michael s

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is very different in that the rooms are in separate buildings not far away from the bar restaurant area, it is very relaxed and comfortable, the drinks and food are good quality and fair price, the rooms are really big and spacious with good views and opening windows! I was very impressed with the standard of the place and for the money would not go anywhere else again if I'm in the area

Reviewed by
A Wanless

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel near Oxford with good accommodation and excellent food. Would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Ron P

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Oxfordshire
We were looking for a one night stay to enable us to have a couple of days in Oxford. The Oxfordshire Inn came up on the website and we had had Sunday lunch there previously. We booked it and the prices were better than the usual chain hotels.
The rooms were very good, and also the food and service so we would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Roberts

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay Enjoyable comfortable stay Breakfast was served quickly and food hot very pleasant staff

Reviewed by
David D

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Oxfordshire Hotel
A fine, comfortfable and characterful hotel. Excellent room, all the better for not being your usual rent-a-cubicle accomodation. Food fine, and service helpful and cheerful.

Reviewed by
Peter Killick

From Brixham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good nights sleep
A little hard to find, better signage would help. Accommodation was quiet and had a good nights sleep, but décor was a little dated and bathroom floor could have been a bit cleaner. Booked breakfast which was good and buffet style, the only criticism was that the toast was cold, otherwise excellent value. Great location for Bicester Village and M40.

Reviewed by
Kim A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next