Reviews - The Oxfordshire Inn


Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon, Oxford, OX5 3DX

Price From 177.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (131)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Susan T

  • March 2014

We need these types of hotels

The room was clean and comfortable, food was good and the service excellent.

Small businesses like ours need the cheaper hotels that offer good value for money. Nice location too.

  • Nigel R

  • March 2014

The shower was cold ..the quilts was a mess couldn't sleep in them ..was bit by flys in the room wouldn't stay again

  • Peter Brown

  • February 2014

Pleasant clean room, with a comfortable bed, the heating in the bedroom did not work, en-suite shower/bathroom heating OK, but shower poor quality, with loose wall fixing, no hand holds other than capped off piping in the wall at the end of the bath, presume this was part of an upgrade/new shower being installed, but not completed.

  • Bill B

  • February 2014

enjoyed our stay, comfortable accommodation loved the layout and style of the rooms definitely stay again.

tasty breakfast


  • February 2014


great place to stay will stay again

  • William P

  • February 2014

Does what it says on the tin

For the money a top quality stay.

Room was a good size, clean and tidy

Food was typical pub grub and served quickly

Will stay again at this price

  • B Hargreaves

  • February 2014

Excellent hotel

We have stayed here a couple of times now and found the staff very polite, the drinks in the bar are of great value and the food in the restaurant is to die for.

The room we had was the suite which is very spacious, clean and tidy, we will be defiantly be staying here again in the near future.

  • F Goodwin

  • February 2014

Nice stay

Nice room, easy access to Oxford, good value for money.

Shower was poor.

  • S Khattab

  • February 2014

Love it

Nice big room which i was in ( standard twin) .

Tea and coffee facilities are available . Great and quite area. Shame the shower was not working . no hot water so i could not have a shower that day !. I did report the problem next day !

  • Lee W

  • February 2014

Lovely weekend away

Lovely hotel complex booked a suite with four poster bed and jacuzzi, staff were very friendly and polite.

We found everything to be very good value for money, bar was nicely layed out with a lovely fireplace running and free wifi.

Hotel is out of the way with several villages a short drive away although the lanes are fairly small so not ideal for walking. Would have no issues stopping there again.