Pratts Hotel

3

4-8 South Parade, Bath, BA2 4AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (93)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Harrison

  • April 2015

Weekend break

A perfect location for a weekend away.

We used the car park opposite which provides decent value for money. The room we had was excellent very clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was perfectly adequate. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and very tasty. The best part of this hotel was the location - so close to the town centre we were able to pop in and out as much as required and get to everywhere we wanted to go on foot within about ten minutes.

  • S Franklin

  • April 2015

Pratts Hotel

Good location but even that wouldn't bring me back at any price.

The entire place is antiquainted which makes it feel grubby even thou it's as clean as it can be given the condition of the building. My bathroom was full of caution signs and instructions due to ancient fittings and hazardous looking raw wires on display, with some patience I eventually managed to get the water to a useable temperature. unfortunately I could feel the mattress springs thru the bedding, therefore slept poorly.

  • Nigel S

  • March 2015

good location,tired room

Tired room,

  • Jane G

  • March 2015

Pratts Hotel

Appeared to be Quite a busy hotel.

Parking is in a public car park across the road. The £12+ car parking fee gives you 24 hours, it's free 8 pm to 8 am. The room was very warm and the bathroom was extremely warm. Bed was comfortable.

  • s oneill

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel great location, 2 min from the train station, 3 min walk to town.

staff are great very helpful. My room was perfect, everything I needed, it was cosy and clean. great sleep. I would love to stay here again and will.

  • patricia frazer

  • March 2015

Delightfully delapidated

We love this hotel.

Perfect location for walking to everything. Epitome of faded Victorian grandeur, everything tilts, creaks or squeaks. The plumbing judders. Yet everything works. Lovely huge rooms with vies, very quiet. Friendly (reasonable) bar and good reception. Only down side- expensive local parking. Use park and ride or the train- station only 100 yards away. A real classic experience!

  • Judith Haslam

  • February 2015

Pratts Hotel

Despite very courteous and friendly reception staff, the room was tired, towel rail missing in the bathroom, no light switch for bathroom mirror, and no fan.

The main negative was that the room was far too hot, and it was impossible to turn the radiator down. Despite calling a manager who apologised and tried apparently to turn it down, when I complained on checkout I was told that all the heating is controlled centrally, even though it says in the blurb in the room that rooms all have thermostatically controlled radiators. The cost of our dinner was taken off our bill consequently. Not good enough.

  • E Griffin

  • January 2015

Single room

Very comfortable and quiet, but shower out of date and did not work very well.

Otherwise all well.

  • Anastasia Manohhina

  • January 2015

I'm travelling a lot and it was worse hotel in my live.

For this hotel, prices for a room 100£ per night its so expensive. No car parking. You cant call to reception from hotel phone, I was calling from my mobile and after I saw what they charge me..because number start from 08..

In a room for 2 people just 1 big towel. For the breakfast was just fruits and bread with butter, no eggs, meat, cheese and I was paying 10£ for this. I never complain, but after this hotel I'm still in a shock.

  • Katherine H

  • January 2015

Tired but good value for money

Although the hotel is tired looking and could do with a spruce up in many areas (e.g.

the wall paper in my room was ripped/coming off the walls in places and my radiator leaked), the room was comfortable enough and it offered good value for money.