No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Leeds City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Boar Lane, City Square , LEEDS, LS1 5NS
Park Plaza Leeds is the perfect base from which to explore one of the UK’s most exciting and dynamic cultural centres. Leeds is home to designer shops, fascinating museums, art galleries and historical monuments, and sports enthusiasts can enjoy cricket, rugby and football in the city. The stunning Yorkshire Dales and Brontë country are on the doorstep.

The hotel’s 187 renovated guestrooms feature Executive Rooms and four stunning Suites including a Penthouse. Dining options include the award-winning Chino Latino Pan-Asian Restaurant & Bar, Scene Lobby Bar and a tempting 24-hour Room Service menu. The hotel’s fitness suite has weight-resistance machines and cardiovascular equipment.
Picture of Park Plaza Leeds City Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Leeds City Centre
Sunday fun at Park Plaza Leeds.

Reviewed by
D Ponting

From Keston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Room was not clean on arrival and we had to ask 3 times for it to be serviced on day 2 of our stay. We paid £300 for 2 nights and feel it was a total waste of money - we won't be returning or recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
Joanne L

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower/wet room!!!
The bedroom was super, however the wet room was very wet!!! A hook and a towel rail would be welcome additions as there was nowhere to hang towels/clothes once the floor was soaked!

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our usual annual stay at the park plaza.
For the last few years we have combined xmas shopping with dining and entertainment at the Park Plaza and always had a good time, we were disappointed this time, our room was smaller, not on as higher floor as we would have liked, the view was poor from 1610. The heating in our room was not good and in the dining room both mornings it was cold, with no heating at all, we were told it was broke. We both felt not up to your usual standard. We will have to consider where we will stay next year.

Reviewed by
stuart king

From goole, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great view
Great view especially at night over leeds city

Reviewed by
C Dean

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas Shopping
Stayed before will stay again. Clean, pleasant and convenient.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expectations not met
We were a group of 3 and the camp bed was very uncomfortable. There were also not enough cups, robes, amenities for 3 even though we had specified. When trying to reach reception or housekeeping it took ages to get through. Also the maid did not come to tidy the room until very late afternoon.
All in all great location and accommodation is okay but very overpriced and I expected better.

Reviewed by
Alison S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
This hotel is perfectly placed for the station and town centre.
Lovely hotel and room however room was cold no heating on and when reported nobody dealt with it and bar service quite poor but other than that worth a ditsy and would go back.

Reviewed by
Janet M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Base for a Christmas shopping trip
Stayed for one night here end of November with my daughter. We found it easy enough, checked in ok, very helpful staff gave us directions to the car park. Room was perfect for our needs and the hotel is in a great location for the city centre.

Reviewed by
A Chapman

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very fine hotel
I have to say, coming to meet friends for the weekend, I didn't spend much time in the hotel but the staff were very friendly and checked me in early without question, which was really useful for me.
The hotel is a bit on the pricey side for what I would pay for a city break, but it's on par with other hotel prices in Leeds (it's among the cheaper ones). I chose it for location and it's so ideal.

Reviewed by
Arna v

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next