Park Plaza Leeds

4

Boar Lane, City Square, LEEDS, LS1 5NS

Price From 153.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (170)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michelle T

  • April 2015

great location hotel

Hotel was in great location right outside train station, fairly quiet at nighr.

Great size room with more than expected. Was reasonable priced as a lot of other hotels were more expensive

  • Robert J

  • April 2015

A nice place to stay

Booked via laterooms about half an hour before we arrived.

Check-in was quick and easy. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a standard double room, perfectly acceptable except that the glass door to the bathroom meant that the noise from the extractor fan was keeping my wife awake. A call to reception and they sent someone immediately (at 2AM!) who was able to muffle the sound for us, excellent service. Had a snack (soup) in the bar, food was hot and the quality was good. Overall I was very impressed and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • A Wayman

  • March 2015

Brilliant & friendly hotel.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Nicholas G

  • March 2015

Yet again this hotel lets itself down with breakfast.

When will they learn that two or three addition staff are needed. My particular issues this time were that the coffee took 15 minutes to be served, there were no eggs (scrambled or fried), the tomatoes and mushrooms were only just warm, all toast had to go through the machine twice. Why management has not grasped this over the past two years is a mystery. Why have the day start so badly when the rest of the experince is good?

  • Carolyn B

  • March 2015

Room was fine for 3 in a triple room

I booked a night here with a couple of friends and we wanted to share a room as we dont see each other often.

The triple room was comfortable and all beds were absolutely fine. The air conditioning was noisy but effective (and quieter than an open window). The location is fantastic for anyone looking for a city break in Leeds. We literally only slept in the hotel but couldnt complain about anything.

  • K GARNETT

  • March 2015

I love this hotel.

I am booked again on the 4th April & am looking forward to my stay in Leeds!!

  • stephen B

  • March 2015

Dirty Room

We arrived no towels had to wait 45 min for some.

No coffee had to again phone for some never got any even asked at the desk and was told they will be there when we got back. 4 lights out in the Room. sheets did not fit

shocking stay l want my money back.

  • Kelsey B

  • March 2015

nice room

Nice room (superior) really big comfy bed, massive bath and lovely bathroom.

However, bin in bathroom was still full from previous person.

  • Andrew M

  • February 2015

Expensive compared to premier Inn or holiday inn express as rooms all equal standard.

Only advantage location.

  • Steve Turner

  • February 2015

Late booking

We booked this hotel on the internet after being badly let down by another hotel in the city.

When we arrived we were told that there wasn't a registered booking for us despite having a confirmation email. Whilst I accept that there may have been a delay between the booking company and the hotel, I can't accept the appalling attitude of the lady on the desk who couldn't have been less polite or helpful if she'd tried. We eventually got given a room which was generally fine but on closer inspection we discovered items of clothing from previous guests under the bed, dirty cups and napkins and no hot water for a shower.

When we complained on check out a different lady was very polite and that is the only redeeming feature of our stay at this hotel.