No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Plaza Leeds City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Boar Lane, City Square , LEEDS, LS1 5NS
Park Plaza Leeds is the perfect base from which to explore one of the UK’s most exciting and dynamic cultural centres. Leeds is home to designer shops, fascinating museums, art galleries and historical monuments, and sports enthusiasts can enjoy cricket, rugby and football in the city. The stunning Yorkshire Dales and Brontë country are on the doorstep.

The hotel’s 187 renovated guestrooms feature Executive Rooms and four stunning Suites including a Penthouse. Dining options include the award-winning Chino Latino Pan-Asian Restaurant & Bar, Scene Lobby Bar and a tempting 24-hour Room Service menu. The hotel’s fitness suite has weight-resistance machines and cardiovascular equipment.
Picture of Park Plaza Leeds City Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive compared to premier Inn or holiday inn express as rooms all equal standard. Only advantage location.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
We booked this hotel on the internet after being badly let down by another hotel in the city. When we arrived we were told that there wasn't a registered booking for us despite having a confirmation email. Whilst I accept that there may have been a delay between the booking company and the hotel, I can't accept the appalling attitude of the lady on the desk who couldn't have been less polite or helpful if she'd tried!
We eventually got given a room which was generally fine but on closer inspection we discovered items of clothing from previous guests under the bed, dirty cups and napkins and no hot water for a shower.
When we complained on check out a different lady was very polite and that is the only redeeming feature of our stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Steve Turner

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poo literally all over our toilet in our room. appalling lack of attention to detail.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worse hotel
Worse hotel I ever stay in. me and my husband had booked the hotel for the weekend. 1st night we stayed no towel in the room when we check in. then after spending a night my husband had woke to have bite marks all over him. try to get hold of manager for over an hour. as the phone in the room was broken once someone come up it was near 10pm. moved us to a different suite which was one of their best. suite looked nice. woke up a few hour later to note that the bedding had blood marks all over plus black marks as well which made me have a very uncomfy night. once we complained had to wait until Monday to speak to the manger and all he could say sorry for our weekend. got 90 pound back but we nearly paid 300 for the weekend which we was very unhappy with. never again will go back there again.

Reviewed by
Natasha Malcolmson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad just a bed to sleep in
Bathroom was dirty paint on wall scratched off big cobweb above the bed skirting boards
mucky wi-fi didn't work but just a place to rest your head is fine.

Reviewed by
K ruddock

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at the Park Plaza 3 times now and each time our stay has been very pleasant. The rooms are lovely and clean, use of the gym is great and the bar has a variety of drinks/cocktails. One downside this time of staying was that I was charged for 2 minibar bills for the 2 rooms I had booked. We did not make use of the mini bar in the rooms as we had used the cocktail bar instead. This ended up with having to ring customer services to obtain a refund. Unfortunately, I won't be using this hotel again in a hurry.

Reviewed by
Nikki S

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
Initiall we put in room 1803 and there was an unpleasant smell and the room was not to the standard that I have stayed in before on a number of occasions. I reported it to reception and asked for a move and an upgrade for the inconvenience. I was informed that upgrade was not available however my room was changed immediately and the room was thoroughly clean.
however the temperature in the room was unbearable. far too hot despit turning the heating off completely.

Reviewed by
S whittles

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Leeds City Centre
Had a great nights sleep, the room was large and very clean! It's also in an excellent location for everything that you want to do in Leeds.

Reviewed by
Ash C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Plaza Leeds City Centre
Great night staying at this hotel, was made to feel very welcomed and enjoyed every minute staying here!

Reviewed by
yasmin bracewell

From Nelson, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and nice hotel
Stayed at Park Plaza for one night with my husband. It is in a brilliant location, right in the centre of Leeds. The hotel was modern, very clean and comfortable. We had a good view from the 18th floor. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the size of our room, it was very small for a superior double, the smallest I have ever stayed in. Overall, a great hotel and we would definitely stay again, but would check room size first.

Reviewed by
Kerry T

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next