Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, Bath

3

Woods Hill Limpley Stoke, Bath, BA2 7FZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (114)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carl W

  • April 2015

Nice Grand Old looking hotel

What i look for in a hotel, primarily is peace & quiet.

However on this night, i can't comment as to if this is a regular occurrence or not, but up until around just after 11pm, it sounded to me like the room above be was being used as a Gym. I was trying to get some shut-eye, and very nearly had to get out of bed to investigate, thankfully the noise eventually abated. Again another noise issue for me was caused by the single-glazed windows and the proximity of what looked like the main Kitchen Vent just outside my window. it stopped making a racket around 10pm ish and then started up again just before my alarm clock. nice. The reception on the TV was so poor it was seriously pixalated & the guide did not function correctly. apart from that, a reasonably pleasant place to stay. Can't really comment on the food much as i didn't have an evening meal. The breakfast was pretty standard catering bacon, catering sausage (what do they make those out of??), ageing scrambled egg etc etc. but thankfully fresh coffee phew. One last thing. the WiFi, may have been free, but it was of an antiquated - page keep-alive variety, which meant that even though i had connected before going down for breakfast, while i was eating and decided to check my emails, it had timed out & i was required to type in the log-in creds once more, which i had left in my room. not very user friendly.

  • M Taylor

  • April 2015

Superb customer service a wonderful stay

The staff couldn't be more helpful.

The lady working in the dining area at breakfast was lovely. The hotel setting is beautiful with wonderful country views. The cleanliness of our room was exceptional.

  • M Harvey

  • April 2015

A 1 night stay

Know Bath very well, and we're pleased to be able to get a room here.

Location stunning. Lovely old house, but sadly furnished like a budget hotel. Great foyer and reception area but sadly the lovely staircase was bare of any art work, the dining room pretty bleak. Such a shame that the history of the property is not being used to give the house come character. Settees in lounge make the place look like an airport lounge I am afraid. That said, lovely fish and chips beautifully severed with crisp linen at lunch time on the sun terrace. Good room ...no, although the door handle fell off in our hand as we entered. A 3* hotel that could be a 4* with some decent interior design management.

  • Luke H

  • April 2015

Simple no-frills

A perfectly adequate, but unremarkable hotel.

A very nice view from our room.

  • C Gray

  • April 2015

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting

Nice 3 star hotel.

Rooms are fine, building set in a beautiful location and only a ten minute drive from the centre of bath or £12 by taxi

  • Stuart U

  • April 2015

Needs refurbished

Room was comfortable enough but very dull, food was good, but lounge bar and dining room rather depressing.

  • Peter K

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel - there is a station close by so if you don't mind the pleasant walk you can get a train into Bath and save yourself parking problems.

The food is first class - far superior to the pub which is just outside the main drive and just as cheap. Nice log fire in the evening - with cosy atmosphere.

  • Katie W

  • March 2015

Amazing Trip Away!

Accomdation was everything we wanted and more.

Amazing food (espically gluten free), AMAZING view and wonderful staff. A bit hard to get too from the local train station but the lovely village and customer service makes up for that.

  • Gwyneth h

  • March 2015

Beautiful location

Pretty village setting with spectacular views.

The food is very good and good value for money. Presentation of food excellent and service is excellent. Cosy bar area for relaxed drink and supper. Good access for Bath and Bristol.

  • Rebecca K

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel in peaceful setting

Booked for a last minute getaway and was pleasantly suprised by how lovely the hotel was.

Took a bit of finding due to major roadworks and the secluded location. Friendly helpful staff at the hotel and lovely pub at the bottom of the drive with really nice staff too. The cooked breakfast was the only meal we had the hotel and it wasn't the best I have had but pleasant all the same.