No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sloane Square Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Sloane Square , London, SW1W 8EG
Sloane Square Hotel is right on Sloane Square – the ideal location for everything that is Chelsea & Knightsbridge. The hotel, offering 102 beautifully designed air-conditioned bedrooms, overlooking the buzz of the square, also has quieter rooms, with views of Holy Trinity Church. We pride ourselves on personal and attentive service.
Our bedrooms feature unique signature wallpaper designs, giving the feel of understated elegance. Placing quality and comfort above everything else, our hotel rooms will ensure that you enjoy a great night’s sleep.
All rooms come with complimentary Internet, free local and national calls, an iPod docking station and luxury toiletries.
Just feet away, you’ll find many of the biggest and most famous luxury brands, both on King’s Road and Sloane Street leading to Knightsbridge, for the luxury department stores of Harrods and Harvey Nichols. If that were not enough, you have Cadogan Hall, Royal Court Theatre and Saatchi Gallery just minutes away.
The London Underground’s Circle and District lines are right across the square from the hotel, offering convenient access to all that central London has to offer, with attractions such as the Natural History Museum and the Victoria and Albert Museum, Buckingham and Kensington royal palaces, Victoria station and the West End, to name but a few.

Picture of Sloane Square Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
C McCann

From Tilbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay good location
excellent stay and service

Reviewed by
A Scott

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sloane sq
Perfect location for kings road, Victoria, Knightsbridge. Easy access to Central. Have stated here before and will stay again soon

Reviewed by
Aimee D

From Brighton , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but comfortable
I stayed here overnight this week and, although the room (with ensuite) was very small, it was ideal when it is really only used for sleeping and showering the next morning. Breakfast was excellent and well worth having! The bar next door (The Botanist if I recall correctly) was buzzing and nice to be in!

Reviewed by
R Ross

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
I stayed here in august 2015 and my room was lovely, great sleep and the staff were helpful. Only downside was I had no phone signal in the hotel but other than that I would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Hannah P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent, confortable , clean, impecable
So far so good, We was very surprise that The Sloane square Hotel was in your "accommodation"

Reviewed by
P Pamato

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely room, value for money but no customer service.
Check in was abrupt and in 8 days no one in reception ever greeted us as we arrived and left. I felt more like I was renting a room than getting a hotel experience.
However the location is great, the room was lovely and I would stay there again. They just need to work on their staff and customer relations. They also took a deposit from me without telling me how much. Beware - room service is from the restaurant downstairs, the food is great but they charge a crazy 5 GBP per delivery?!?!

Reviewed by
tessa b

From Qatar
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chelsea Cool
Classy hotel perfectly situated in Sloane Square! Designer shops and good restaurants are just minutes away. Excellent service and very comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
Edward A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing staff, great location

Reviewed by
shawn t

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Visit
Perfect location for our weekend visits to the chelsea flower show, theatre and Stamford Bridge!

Reviewed by
J Capel

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next