You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Caledonian

3

64-68 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AT

Price From 103.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Luke C

  • March 2016

Caledonian- Newcastle Upon Tyne

I thought with such a cheap room it would be pretty small.

In fact it was huge, with a large bathroom, sofa area etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • K Scott

  • February 2016

A great choice

We stayed for just one night.

The room was cosy and comfortable. The staff were friendly. The location was handy for Jesmond and the town centre. A great choice and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • C Fisher

  • December 2015

A bit tired

A lumpy bed made for an uncomfortable night.

Stains on cushions did not bode well.

Breakfast pastry was stale and cooked breakfast dried out. Coffee arrived towards the end of breakfast.

Location was great and desk staff really helpful

  • Cherie G

  • December 2015

50 birthday party

Hotel was under going a referb beds very comfy and clean carpet very dated but due to be changed in refurb.

lighting quite dull in room not good for putting makeup on. staff very polite and helpful. food very good value for money. overall we enjoyed our stay and would use hotel again x

  • Tom Wilson

  • December 2015

Caledonian

Very nice hotel, Executive Suite booked, large room well appointed, bathroom modern and clean but would benefit from proper thermostatic shower instead of bath mixer currently in use.

Breakfast buffet good choice well presented, staff friendly and efficient.

  • Alan S

  • December 2015

Bedrooms

Foyer fine.

Bedroom was in need of a freshen up. Many marks on walls, chips out of plaster, bath enamel chipped making it look dirty. TV not great.

  • D Martin

  • November 2015

Caledonian

Quiet room.

TV sound did not work, thought this would have been checked and corrected before guests arrived. Breakfast was overpriced and rubbery. Night time porter and doorman friendly and helpful.

  • A S

  • November 2015

Better than what was needed.

Needed a hotel for a single night in Newcastle and the Caledonian had availability, booked quickly and easily and check-in was a cinch.

They provide parking next to the building which was very convenient for me and my friends as we parked and walked into town, coming back later in the evening for check in. Service was good, breakfast is not complimentary but they have a full restaraunt attached to the hotel which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Watch out if you want to go drinking nearby, however, as nothing will be open past 10:30 and there are no off-licenses in the vicinity!

  • Richard P

  • November 2015

Newcastle trip

good location for where I needed to travel to - arrived late so really just went straight to bed.

The room was fine. Breakfast (cooked) could have been a little fresher but adequate, overall a good stay albeit brief.

  • G Preece

  • November 2015

Lovely

Staff are very friendly.

Very clean. Although the bathroom could do with updating to match the rest of the hotel, it was absolutely fine. Great location. Room was slightly on the cold side which is great when sleeping but a little nippy when getting out of the shower.