Reviews - Swan Hotel


Bibury, Bibury, GL7 5NW

Price From 206.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Leonard A

  • August 2014

Over Priced

Lovely position if you are a Tourist .

Excellent accomodation in a Superior Double. Good quality food and service. Bed & Breakfast overpriced. Dinner overpriced.

  • V Da Silva

  • July 2014

Overall pleasant stay

Stayed for 2 nights with my partner as my best friends were getting married.

All in all it was an enjoyable experience - had a easy, friendly welcome at reception and the room was nice. Dinner downstairs was pretty tasty and again, staff were friendly and welcoming. Only comment I could possibly make is that the bathroom could have been a liiiiittle cleaner (no big deal, but I am slightly OC...). Lovely hotel in a lovely setting, perfect getaway!

  • M Woodrow

  • June 2014

The Swan hotel in Bibury the Cotswalds

We just for one night in June 2014.

Although the hotel was lovely, the room was clean & comfortable It was not value for money. We paid nearly £300 for one night which included breakfast & evening meal. The room rate alone was £175, which we felt was simple too expensive for what you get.

  • J C

  • May 2014

Our stay

Lovely hotel, large comfortable room, big bathroom and nice sized bath mmmm, Bibury is a recommended country/waterside setting, oh and the pub just up the hill is friendly with recommended food also.

  • M Johnson

  • March 2014

A visit to family

We spent one night in this hotel and was very impressed.

The room was very clean and a nice size and the outlook from the window was beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was really scrummy and the staff very helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stephen J

  • February 2014

Very nice comfortable room, enjoyable stay.

  • Lynette K

  • February 2014

Relaxing break

A great little hotel, I'll stay here again

  • joanne mcdermott

  • February 2014

We had a really lovely time during our stay at the swan hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it seemed nothing would have been too much trouble. The location is beautiful and we would thoroughly recommend staying here if you get the chance.