No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queensgate Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5 Fletton Avenue , Peterborough, PE2 8AX
When you’re looking for a hotel in Peterborough, there are lots of reasons to choose the Queensgate Hotel. Not least is our great, central location, just 10 minutes walk from Peterborough city centre. Arguably one of the most stylish and comfortable hotels in Peterborough, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we are the ideal choice in Peterborough.

We have a great selection of rooms here at the Queensgate Hotel in Peterborough from our budget priced single rooms, perfect for those on a tight budget, all the way up to our luxurious executive rooms and our honeymoon suite, but whatever room you are in, you are assured the attention you would expect from a 5* hotel all at a superb price. Give us a try – see how we compare to the other hotels in Peterborough.

We have all the facilities you would expect to make your stay perfect; there is our Mediterranean themed restaurant 'Sweet Olives' where you can enjoy some of the finest freshly made food in the area along with hand picked wines, or simply relax in our sports bar and have a chat over a drink. Our mini-spa Beauty & Wellness is on hand to help with a massage or manicure after that hard days work (or shopping).

We also have four superbly flexible meeting rooms for your meeting or conference - right on the edge of the city centre and, of course, we offer free high speed internet and free onsite parking. We are an ideal location for your business meeting for 2 - 100 people.

Picture of Queensgate Hotel, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queensgate Hotel
Unfortunately I didn't sleep very well as the room I was allocated was next to the stair well and it was slammed intermittently throughout the evening.

Reviewed by
Rebekah K

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very pleasant and breakfast was good. A slight dispute over the room rate due to a mix-up with the ad on laterooms, which was settled amicably. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Peterborough.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint Hotel in near the center of Peterborough
Frankly, I was originally looking at booking into the Park Inn (which is the normal type of hotel I use), but was shocked at the rates. I looked at the Queensgate and thought why not...its only for a night. But after staying there, I would not mind going back. The hotel itself has character. The room I stayed in was quite large and the bathroom was done up nicely. The Queensgate was a great value for money and I look forward to staying there again when I am back in Peterborough.

Reviewed by
P Patel

From San Martin, USA
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queensgate Hotel
arrived in rush hour but hotel reception was friendly and helpful and offered to help with luggage from car to room. Room was fine and had everything we needed. we asked reception to book a taxi for 7.15pm and it was early for which the reception apologised. Bed was comfortable, tea and coffee in room more than adequate, lots to choose from. Plan on going back and staying for longer

Reviewed by
Julia C

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Customer Service
On arrival, my first impression was that the hotel needed a make-over but, as we know, first impressions can be deceptive and that proved to be the case. I look for cleanliness and hotel staff who care for their guests and that's exactly what I found. EVERY member of staff that I spoke to were so genuinely interested to help - I was even taken to my room which has never happened before!! The staff are amazing and they made my stay so much more enjoyable than I could ever have imagined. The location is excellent for the wonderful cathedral. The staff, once again, are everything a guest could ever wish to have in a hotel.

Reviewed by
Dale Zincke

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic all round hotel at a good price. But the fantastic staff made it seem far more.

Reviewed by
T Harrington

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel experience
Overall a fantastic hotel which had been suitable for my needs when I had visited Peterborough.
Customer service was great and any problems that had arisen were resolved within relatively short time.

Reviewed by
Adam J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Stayed 4 nights at this hotel last week as working in the Peterborough area. The hotel was like a sauna with no air conditioning facilities and being situated next to the main road it was too noisy to have the windows open.Needless to say it made it really uncomfortable sleeping at night. Plus there were problems with my door card as the lock was faulty. Every day I had to trail down to reception to have a replacement despite staff knowing I was there for 4 nights. I will probably be working in Peterborough again later this year but this experience means I will not be returning to Queensgate Hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brilliant week-end
We visited Peterborough for a wedding which was enhanced by our stay at Queensgate.We were impressed by the staff's attention and help.and were delighted with the range of different lighting in the dining room.Very artistic

Reviewed by
Christina Mutton

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Value
Attentive and helpful staff, clean functional room and bathroom. Very nice shower. Overall great value.

Reviewed by
A Watts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next