No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queensgate Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
5 Fletton Avenue , Peterborough, PE2 8AX
When you’re looking for a hotel in Peterborough, there are lots of reasons to choose the Queensgate Hotel. Not least is our great, central location, just 10 minutes walk from Peterborough city centre. Arguably one of the most stylish and comfortable hotels in Peterborough, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we are the ideal choice in Peterborough.

We have a great selection of rooms here at the Queensgate Hotel in Peterborough from our budget priced single rooms, perfect for those on a tight budget, all the way up to our luxurious executive rooms and our honeymoon suite, but whatever room you are in, you are assured the attention you would expect from a 5* hotel all at a superb price. Give us a try – see how we compare to the other hotels in Peterborough.

We have all the facilities you would expect to make your stay perfect; there is our Mediterranean themed restaurant 'Sweet Olives' where you can enjoy some of the finest freshly made food in the area along with hand picked wines, or simply relax in our sports bar and have a chat over a drink. Our mini-spa Beauty & Wellness is on hand to help with a massage or manicure after that hard days work (or shopping).

We also have four superbly flexible meeting rooms for your meeting or conference - right on the edge of the city centre and, of course, we offer free high speed internet and free onsite parking. We are an ideal location for your business meeting for 2 - 100 people.

Picture of Queensgate Hotel, Peterborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional Customer Service
On arrival, my first impression was that the hotel needed a make-over but, as we know, first impressions can be deceptive and that proved to be the case. I look for cleanliness and hotel staff who care for their guests and that's exactly what I found. EVERY member of staff that I spoke to were so genuinely interested to help - I was even taken to my room which has never happened before!! The staff are amazing and they made my stay so much more enjoyable than I could ever have imagined. The location is excellent for the wonderful cathedral. The staff, once again, are everything a guest could ever wish to have in a hotel.

Reviewed by
Dale Zincke

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic all round hotel at a good price. But the fantastic staff made it seem far more.

Reviewed by
T Harrington

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel experience
Overall a fantastic hotel which had been suitable for my needs when I had visited Peterborough.
Customer service was great and any problems that had arisen were resolved within relatively short time.

Reviewed by
Adam J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Stayed 4 nights at this hotel last week as working in the Peterborough area. The hotel was like a sauna with no air conditioning facilities and being situated next to the main road it was too noisy to have the windows open.Needless to say it made it really uncomfortable sleeping at night. Plus there were problems with my door card as the lock was faulty. Every day I had to trail down to reception to have a replacement despite staff knowing I was there for 4 nights. I will probably be working in Peterborough again later this year but this experience means I will not be returning to Queensgate Hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brilliant week-end
We visited Peterborough for a wedding which was enhanced by our stay at Queensgate.We were impressed by the staff's attention and help.and were delighted with the range of different lighting in the dining room.Very artistic

Reviewed by
Christina Mutton

From Cromer, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Value
Attentive and helpful staff, clean functional room and bathroom. Very nice shower. Overall great value.

Reviewed by
A Watts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
mark churchley

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel
A very pleasant hotel in a great location to the center of Peterborough. The room was a good size and very clean. The staff were lovely and even looked after our bags during the day whilst we were out, after we had checked out.

Reviewed by
Keith P

From Chalfont St Giles, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
greatly improved in recent years, good location, good staff, good standard of all areas including room and value for money. car parking adequate for city hotel. would recommend.

Reviewed by
martin O

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
Only stayed two nights for a conference and chose the most basic
rooms. But we were more than pleased, much better than the place
we stayed in last year. Welcome was very good, rooms were more
than adequate, lovely clean bathrooms.We had booked a double and
a single. Didn't use dining room but everywhere looked clean and
and of good standard. Lovely atmosphere and no problems. Would
recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
J FIELD

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next