Queensgate Hotel

3

5 Fletton Avenue, Peterborough, PE2 8AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rebekah K

  • February 2015

Queensgate Hotel

Unfortunately I didn't sleep very well as the room I was allocated was next to the stair well and it was slammed intermittently throughout the evening.

  • Mark H

  • January 2015

We only stayed one night, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very pleasant and breakfast was good.

A slight dispute over the room rate due to a mix-up with the ad on laterooms, which was settled amicably. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Peterborough.

  • P Patel

  • January 2015

Quaint Hotel in near the center of Peterborough

Frankly, I was originally looking at booking into the Park Inn (which is the normal type of hotel I use), but was shocked at the rates.

I looked at the Queensgate and thought why not...its only for a night. But after staying there, I would not mind going back. The hotel itself has character. The room I stayed in was quite large and the bathroom was done up nicely. The Queensgate was a great value for money and I look forward to staying there again when I am back in Peterborough.

  • Julia C

  • October 2014

Queensgate Hotel

arrived in rush hour but hotel reception was friendly and helpful and offered to help with luggage from car to room.

Room was fine and had everything we needed. we asked reception to book a taxi for 7.15pm and it was early for which the reception apologised. Bed was comfortable, tea and coffee in room more than adequate, lots to choose from. Plan on going back and staying for longer

  • Dale Zincke

  • September 2014

Exceptional Customer Service

On arrival, my first impression was that the hotel needed a make-over but, as we know, first impressions can be deceptive and that proved to be the case.

I look for cleanliness and hotel staff who care for their guests and that's exactly what I found. EVERY member of staff that I spoke to were so genuinely interested to help - I was even taken to my room which has never happened before!. The staff are amazing and they made my stay so much more enjoyable than I could ever have imagined. The location is excellent for the wonderful cathedral. The staff, once again, are everything a guest could ever wish to have in a hotel.

  • T Harrington

  • August 2014

Good basic all round hotel at a good price. But the fantastic staff made it seem far more.

  • Paul H

  • July 2014

Not impressed

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel last week as working in the Peterborough area.

The hotel was like a sauna with no air conditioning facilities and being situated next to the main road it was too noisy to have the windows open.Needless to say it made it really uncomfortable sleeping at night. Plus there were problems with my door card as the lock was faulty. Every day I had to trail down to reception to have a replacement despite staff knowing I was there for 4 nights. I will probably be working in Peterborough again later this year but this experience means I will not be returning to Queensgate Hotel.

  • Adam J

  • July 2014

Great hotel experience

Overall a fantastic hotel which had been suitable for my needs when I had visited Peterborough.

Customer service was great and any problems that had arisen were resolved within relatively short time.

  • Christina Mutton

  • July 2014

A brilliant week-end

We visited Peterborough for a wedding which was enhanced by our stay at Queensgate.We were impressed by the staff's attention and help.and were delighted with the range of different lighting in the dining room.Very artistic

  • A Watts

  • July 2014

Super Value

Attentive and helpful staff, clean functional room and bathroom.

Very nice shower. Overall great value.