No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Western Gateway,Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1AL
Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel. Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre , 5 minutes' walk away.

Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad Club. Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport , while direct trains take 20 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, 3 minutes' walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings, and you can uncover London's naval past at Maritime Greenwich , a UNESCO World Heritage Site 3 miles away. Cranberry juice adds zing to the Docklands Prosecco Cocktail at Docklands Bar and Grill , where you can dine with friends on tender porterhouse steak. Test yourself with bespoke workouts from the personal trainers in our Fitness Centre or invite up to 275 people for events in our 9 swish meeting rooms. Our Concierge can help make it a stay worth celebrating at Crowne Plaza London Docklands by booking tickets to high-energy pop concerts at the O2 Arena or timeless shows in London's West End.
Picture of Crowne Plaza London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crown Plaza Docklands perfect weekend getaway
The staff at this hotel were fantastic, great characters and great service. Saturday night was very busy so they could have used more staff at the check in desk. But what a great place to stay. Also the location is great for The O2. Getting the Emirates cable cars across the river to The O2 is a must, they are so close to the hotel. Also there is a Tesco next door, very handy. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Fiona H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel under renovations
Unfortunately the hotel put me on the fifth floor that was undergoing renovations. Contractors were busy on the floor and they were quite verbal when I asked to be relocated and told the duty manager u did not feel safe he remarked that he would be my personal body guard. Totally unprofessional I won't be using this hotel again. The renovations was going on the floor and all the rooms leading from the elevator

Reviewed by
S Sands

From Nassau, The Bahamas
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel would highly recommend
My friend and I stayed here as we were attending a concert at the 02. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly and gave us helpful information on getting to the 02 on the DLR train. The room was spotless and the beds comfortable. Lovely accomodation and will definitely be staying there again. Very good value for money and in a great location. There is a small Tesco express 2 minutes from the hotel as well which was very handy.

Reviewed by
J Barnett

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Crowne Plaza docklands is in an excellent location, especially if you are planning to visit excel or O2 arenas. Royal Victoria DLR station is a 2 minute walk away, making the trip into the City quite easy.

Reviewed by
Simon P

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
James S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic location. Friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone... We were going to the O2 couldn't have picked a more perfect location.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location. Clean room. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was very pleasant and overall we enjoyed our stay. We did have an issue however with the credit card authorization which was taken at the beginning of our stay. We were not told that £50 would be debited from our account as a deposit against room service purchases. People need to be aware when booking that the card authorization is actually a £50 deposit. Other than that the stay was good overall.

Reviewed by
BEATRICE B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
A stunning hotel, very comfortable, extremely clean & staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly. Only very small criticsm would be the double bed in the lovely large room I would of preferred a kingsize bed nevertheless it was extremely comfortable & the bedroom & bathroom very nice with some lovely touches. Breakfast was great with a good selection of food & a nice restaurant could do with some hand sanitiser for use on entering the buffet though.
Very short walk from hotel to DLR & only one stop to Jubille Line so very convenient. Would def recommend this stunning hotel & will stay there again when in the area if the price is right. We had a lovely stay so thank you.

Reviewed by
Ann J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food good but service a little slow and had to prompt

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next