No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Western Gateway,Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1AL
Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel. Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre , 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad Club. Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport , while direct trains take 20 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, 3 minutes' walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings, and you can uncover London's naval past at Maritime Greenwich , a UNESCO World Heritage Site 3 miles away. Cranberry juice adds zing to the Docklands Prosecco Cocktail at Docklands Bar and Grill , where you can dine with friends on tender porterhouse steak. Test yourself with bespoke workouts from the personal trainers in our Fitness Centre or invite up to 275 people for events in our 9 swish meeting rooms. Our Concierge can help make it a stay worth celebrating at Crowne Plaza London Docklands by booking tickets to high-energy pop concerts at the O2 Arena or timeless shows in London's West End.
Picture of Crowne Plaza London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic location. Friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone... We were going to the O2 couldn't have picked a more perfect location.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was very pleasant and overall we enjoyed our stay. We did have an issue however with the credit card authorization which was taken at the beginning of our stay. We were not told that £50 would be debited from our account as a deposit against room service purchases. People need to be aware when booking that the card authorization is actually a £50 deposit. Other than that the stay was good overall.

Reviewed by
BEATRICE B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location. Clean room. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
A stunning hotel, very comfortable, extremely clean & staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly. Only very small criticsm would be the double bed in the lovely large room I would of preferred a kingsize bed nevertheless it was extremely comfortable & the bedroom & bathroom very nice with some lovely touches. Breakfast was great with a good selection of food & a nice restaurant could do with some hand sanitiser for use on entering the buffet though.
Very short walk from hotel to DLR & only one stop to Jubille Line so very convenient. Would def recommend this stunning hotel & will stay there again when in the area if the price is right. We had a lovely stay so thank you.

Reviewed by
Ann J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food good but service a little slow and had to prompt

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza as a base for Greenwich Tall Ships festival
Very pleased with all aspects of our stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands. With immediate access to the DLR the location was ideal for our visits to Greenwich, Woolwich Arsenal, Tower Gateway and the QE Olympic Park via the Emirates cable cars. Staff couldn't be more helpful.
John W.

Reviewed by
John W

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Reception extremely good, very polite, efficient. Room very good size, very clean, good facilities. We have stayed here before and were very impressed, so when we decided to visit during the tall ships event in Greenwich the Crowne Plaza was the obvious choice. Would definitely stay here again. There was a good choice at breakfast but the bacon and sausage was fairly bland in taste. Checkout very quick and easy.

Reviewed by
M randerson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room but poor food
Hotel is lovely but food really lets it down. I had an evening meal which was overcooked...hard new potatoes especially poor. Breakfast choice is half that of the Ramada.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jean F, Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased that you found our hotel lovely. On the other hand, we are sorry the dining experience did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
jean f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

U

Reviewed by
carlos lopez

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
Very comfortable bed and great service from all staff.

Reviewed by
Tony S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next