No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Western Gateway,Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1AL
Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at the waterside Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel. Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Friendly Front Desk staff can point you to your sleek room or Suite, or to conferences at the ExCeL Centre , 5 minutes' walk away. Or you can calm your mind in the steam room and indoor pool at our inviting Quad Club. Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport , while direct trains take 20 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, 3 minutes' walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings, and you can uncover London's naval past at Maritime Greenwich , a UNESCO World Heritage Site 3 miles away. Cranberry juice adds zing to the Docklands Prosecco Cocktail at Docklands Bar and Grill , where you can dine with friends on tender porterhouse steak. Test yourself with bespoke workouts from the personal trainers in our Fitness Centre or invite up to 275 people for events in our 9 swish meeting rooms. Our Concierge can help make it a stay worth celebrating at Crowne Plaza London Docklands by booking tickets to high-energy pop concerts at the O2 Arena or timeless shows in London's West End.
Picture of Crowne Plaza London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza as a base for Greenwich Tall Ships festival
Very pleased with all aspects of our stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands. With immediate access to the DLR the location was ideal for our visits to Greenwich, Woolwich Arsenal, Tower Gateway and the QE Olympic Park via the Emirates cable cars. Staff couldn't be more helpful.
John W.

Reviewed by
John W

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
Reception extremely good, very polite, efficient. Room very good size, very clean, good facilities. We have stayed here before and were very impressed, so when we decided to visit during the tall ships event in Greenwich the Crowne Plaza was the obvious choice. Would definitely stay here again. There was a good choice at breakfast but the bacon and sausage was fairly bland in taste. Checkout very quick and easy.

Reviewed by
M randerson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room but poor food
Hotel is lovely but food really lets it down. I had an evening meal which was overcooked...hard new potatoes especially poor. Breakfast choice is half that of the Ramada.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jean F, Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased that you found our hotel lovely. On the other hand, we are sorry the dining experience did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
jean f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

U

Reviewed by
carlos lopez

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
Very comfortable bed and great service from all staff.

Reviewed by
Tony S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff on reception. Really helpful.

Reviewed by
Jules W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service, nice view
The reception service was excellent - I arrived earlier than anticipated and receprion was extremely helpful and friendly. The room had an excellent view and was very spacious.

Reviewed by
Timothy W

From HOLMES CHAPEL, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel
Great hotel. Perfect for the O2 and very close to the train station. Clean with great staff. Breakfast had a very good choice of food, hot and cold. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
debra w

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best quiet nights sleep
I asked for a quiet room and was given and room on the second floor in the quiet zone and despite the fact that there was a hen party on our floor further down the corridor we did not hear a thing so after a concert at the O2 we had one of the best nights sleep in a hotel we have had for ages. We had a club sandwich at the bar only but this was excellent. The staff were helpful the rooms comfortable and clean if not much of a view and if we had been supplied with a towelling robe in the room as well as more tea and coffee supplies I would have given it a 6 score.

Reviewed by
T Lewis

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the staff were welcoming and friendly. Its proximity to the cable car and DLR station made getting to and from The Eagles concert at the 02 Arena a hassle-free experience. We would definitely stay here again when we next go to the 02.

Reviewed by
Maggie W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next