No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Western Gateway,Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1AL
Enjoy exquisite service in London's thriving Docklands at Crowne Plaza London Docklands hotel. Step from Royal Victoria Dock into Crowne Plaza London Docklands' contemporary Lobby, where floor-to-ceiling glass accentuates our stylish cherry red furnishings. Our friendly and knowledgeable team can assist in making the most of your stay or for your event for up to 250 delegates. Crowne Plaza London Docklands is 10 minutes by taxi from London City Airport, while direct trains take 15 minutes to The City from Royal Victoria DLR train station, which is just two minutes’ walk away. You're 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Canary Wharf, running weekday mornings and evenings; a five minute walk from the ExCel Exhibition centre; or a cable car ride away from the 02 Arena. Enjoy great steaks, burgers and freshly prepared salads or locally brewed craft beers at Docklands Bar and Grill - it is a great spot to dine with friends or colleagues in a relaxed setting. For guests in need of reenergising, we have a fully-equipped gym, swimming pool, steam room and sauna.
Picture of Crowne Plaza London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

faultless
Cannot fault anything, staff were all very friendly and effiicient. Everywhere was so clean and well maintained. Breakfast was to die for. Beds were so comfy. What more can I say. Ticked all the boxes

Reviewed by
Anne H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza London Docklands
We stayed there as we were going to a show at the 02. The cable car ride to cross over the themes is directly opposite the hotel so is perfect and also a much cheaper option than getting a taxi around. Comfy bed and very clean room on the fifth floor. Would stay again should I want a hotel close to the O2. Also was not a problem adding breakfast for a tenner when we decided we were hungry the morning after :)

Reviewed by
Ettie K

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crown Plaza Docklands perfect weekend getaway
The staff at this hotel were fantastic, great characters and great service. Saturday night was very busy so they could have used more staff at the check in desk. But what a great place to stay. Also the location is great for The O2. Getting the Emirates cable cars across the river to The O2 is a must, they are so close to the hotel. Also there is a Tesco next door, very handy. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Fiona H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel under renovations
Unfortunately the hotel put me on the fifth floor that was undergoing renovations. Contractors were busy on the floor and they were quite verbal when I asked to be relocated and told the duty manager u did not feel safe he remarked that he would be my personal body guard. Totally unprofessional I won't be using this hotel again. The renovations was going on the floor and all the rooms leading from the elevator

ManagementResponse

Dear S Sands, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Sands

From Nassau, The Bahamas
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel would highly recommend
My friend and I stayed here as we were attending a concert at the 02. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly and gave us helpful information on getting to the 02 on the DLR train. The room was spotless and the beds comfortable. Lovely accomodation and will definitely be staying there again. Very good value for money and in a great location. There is a small Tesco express 2 minutes from the hotel as well which was very handy.

Reviewed by
J Barnett

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Crowne Plaza docklands is in an excellent location, especially if you are planning to visit excel or O2 arenas. Royal Victoria DLR station is a 2 minute walk away, making the trip into the City quite easy.

Reviewed by
Simon P

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
James S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic location. Friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone... We were going to the O2 couldn't have picked a more perfect location.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was very pleasant and overall we enjoyed our stay. We did have an issue however with the credit card authorization which was taken at the beginning of our stay. We were not told that £50 would be debited from our account as a deposit against room service purchases. People need to be aware when booking that the card authorization is actually a £50 deposit. Other than that the stay was good overall.

ManagementResponse

Dear Beatrice B, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am very sorry for any inconvenience the misinformation about the deposit may have caused you. I am disappointed that this has negatively affected your overall satisfaction. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We would love for you to give us another try. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
BEATRICE B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location. Clean room. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next