No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
282-286 North Promenade , Blackpool, FY1 2EZ
The BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel is a classic! Built at the turn of the century, this fine Best Western hotel is ideally situated on the quieter northern end of Blackpool's famous promenade, with panoramic views of the Irish Sea to show for it! Twelve miles of sandy beaches stretch along this vibrant UK coastline. Our great location means you can stroll along the Golden Mile, take a tram into town or walk to the Winter Gardens (Blackpool's major conference centre)! Day and night, BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel puts you within touching distance of the fun... whether you are off to the Pleasure Beach, taking in the stunning sunset or enjoying the world famous illuminations through the Autumn. Ample free car parking means you can pull up easily at the front of the hotel for added convenience, and some rooms enjoy a sea view too. Plus, our award-winning AA one rosette Jali restaurant serves up spicy satisfaction, Indian style.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
The lady on reception when we arrived was lovely.Very welcoming, polite and very friendly. We felt comfortable and at ease from the very start of our stay.Our room was faultless.Very clean and comfortable. Within easy access to all of Blackpool's attractions, bars and shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We did not eat at the hotel but after seeing the menu we wish we had! Maybe next time...

Reviewed by
siobhan y

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice of breakfast including full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lynne W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we have stayed at this hotel many times and have always enjoyed as we booked at last minute we didnt get the room we wished for but room was adequate staff excellent and shall be staying again in not to distant future

Reviewed by
john malcolm barnwell

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
I have stayed here several times now,and every time I have had a first class experience from arrival to checkout,they could not be more helpful,my only worry in recommending the hotel is it might become too busy and I will have problems booking at short notice!!

Reviewed by
a bentley

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool
Enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
K Murray

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class, food very good and staff superb.

Reviewed by
j hoyle

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was on sea front staff very freindly and welcoming room very clean

Reviewed by
T Ward

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
This is the second time we have stayed at the Carlton.The Hotel is convenient to walk to town or catch tram or bus if preferred.The staff (two ladies) when we were there were particularly helpful and friendly the Hotel has a quiet atmosphere we slept very well at night none of the usual hustle and bustle found in some Blackpool Hotels and we look forward to a return visit in future!!!

Reviewed by
Mary M

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contest weekend
When you tell people you are going to Blackpool they have a vision of a run down hotel. Not so the Best Western Carlton we stayed over the weekend reception area was clean receptionist very pleasant and informative. Our room was spacious and clean, bathroom was nearly as big as the bedroom. We only had breakfast in the hotel this was hot well presented all you need to start your day. Definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anybody wanting a stay in Blackpool.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stay in this hotel every year for a long weekend to attend an annual conference, as the hotel is in a convenient location for us to get to the conference centre. The welcome by the member of staff on our arrival was pleasant, and although we rarely saw staff on the reception desk during the rest of our stay, when we did they were equally pleasant. We had a nice large room this time, although some of the rooms we have stayed in before have been very small and pokey. The bed was relatively comfortable in this double sea view room, but the curtains didn't quite close so let quite a lot of light in in the mornings. The cleaners did a rather half hearted job by not fully making the bed, cleaning round things on shelves and in the bathroom, and a plate we had taken up to finish our breakfast on the first morning remained in the room for the duration of our stay. This hotel is perfectly adequate for a short conference break.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next