No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
282-286 North Promenade , Blackpool, FY1 2EZ
The BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel is a classic! Built at the turn of the century, this fine Best Western hotel is ideally situated on the quieter northern end of Blackpool's famous promenade, with panoramic views of the Irish Sea to show for it! Twelve miles of sandy beaches stretch along this vibrant UK coastline. Our great location means you can stroll along the Golden Mile, take a tram into town or walk to the Winter Gardens (Blackpool's major conference centre)! Day and night, BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel puts you within touching distance of the fun... whether you are off to the Pleasure Beach, taking in the stunning sunset or enjoying the world famous illuminations through the Autumn. Ample free car parking means you can pull up easily at the front of the hotel for added convenience, and some rooms enjoy a sea view too. Plus, our award-winning AA one rosette Jali restaurant serves up spicy satisfaction, Indian style.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy
stayed one night all very cosy with a fine breakfast

Reviewed by
s jones

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food at the hotel restaurant
Choice of chips or new potatoes with the meal. My husband chose new potatoes and vegetables. He was served a couple of carrot sticks, one floret of broccoli and ONE new potato, not sufficient accompaniment. Very poor.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Good value for money as we booked through laterooms.com which was considerably cheaper than the price advertised when we were there. Self-service breakfast is good with plenty of choices.
Kettle lid in our room was broken but not sure if that was on purpose to make it easier to get under the tap!

Reviewed by
Lynne W

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than most in Blackpool
I visit Blackpool once a month, every month through work, and am required to stay over. I've tried several hotels over the months and not returned to any so far. There are the very posh, plush and suitably expensive hotels in Blackpool, but as I arrive around 10pm and leave before 8am there's little justification for spending the money, when for far less I can find somewhere clean, safe and friendly to rest my head.
The Carlton met all of my requirements and more, I'm happy to state, I'll be using them for my overnight stays in Blackpool from now on.

Reviewed by
J Allen

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and food, room slightly tired and bed very uncomfortable

Reviewed by
L Lucas

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we wanted
Although the hotel décor was a little tired the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, the dining room clean and tidy. The hotel is right on the sea front and there was plenty of parking. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Karen Browne

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
The lady on reception when we arrived was lovely.Very welcoming, polite and very friendly. We felt comfortable and at ease from the very start of our stay.Our room was faultless.Very clean and comfortable. Within easy access to all of Blackpool's attractions, bars and shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We did not eat at the hotel but after seeing the menu we wish we had! Maybe next time...

Reviewed by
siobhan y

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good and not brilliant.
Needing to book a hotel in Blackpool for a quick business stopover, I booked this hotel because I use Best Western hotels a lot - their accomodation is always of a superior standard and good value. I don't know what's happened to this one though - it obviously slipped through their net.
A tiny carpark (I managed to nab the last space) closely followed by a disgusting smell upon entering. The seating area had a handful of what looked like down & outs lounging around, staring at everyone who walked in. I made sure they didnt hear what room I was staying in as they could obviously see my laptop over my shoulder. The room was tiny, and even though they seemed half empty, there was no attempt to upgrade me to a better/bigger room.
Decor - jaded and faded. Room - shabby. Hotel - 1 to 2 star at most not the 3 to 4 they advertise!!

Reviewed by
Neil P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice of breakfast including full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lynne W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we have stayed at this hotel many times and have always enjoyed as we booked at last minute we didnt get the room we wished for but room was adequate staff excellent and shall be staying again in not to distant future

Reviewed by
john malcolm barnwell

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next