No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
282-286 North Promenade , Blackpool, FY1 2EZ
The BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel is a classic! Built at the turn of the century, this fine Best Western hotel is ideally situated on the quieter northern end of Blackpool's famous promenade, with panoramic views of the Irish Sea to show for it! Twelve miles of sandy beaches stretch along this vibrant UK coastline. Our great location means you can stroll along the Golden Mile, take a tram into town or walk to the Winter Gardens (Blackpool's major conference centre)! Day and night, BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel puts you within touching distance of the fun... whether you are off to the Pleasure Beach, taking in the stunning sunset or enjoying the world famous illuminations through the Autumn. Ample free car parking means you can pull up easily at the front of the hotel for added convenience, and some rooms enjoy a sea view too. Plus, our award-winning AA one rosette Jali restaurant serves up spicy satisfaction, Indian style.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute bargain!
Not a bad location on the sea front and only 5mins walk from North pier or 10mins walk from the railway station. Staff were lovely. Room was quite small but at only £27, it was an absolute bargain. It was nicely decorated, clean and well maintained. The beds were comfy and the room was well heated. The bathroom was a little more spacious and there were complimentary toiletries. There was plenty of tea, coffee and sugar provided. This was a great over night stay and very good value for money. A 2 course evening meal was only £15 and there was loads of choice on the menu. There is also on site parking.

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
Moved rooms 3 times on a two night stay, 1st room bed was too small as we are both 6 ft offered another, mattress & pillows rock hard, plus damp in the room from burst screaming pipes. The 3rd room ok we thought until being woken up by the faulty pipes again! Must comment on the African cleaner who ranted voodoo from 8am! However then rooms where nice with a sea view just unfortunately we didn't have a relaxing stay with moving so many times.

Reviewed by
c craig

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool stay
Romm was quite small but clean and tidy.The housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
v marshall

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel with no hot water
Re room 310. No hot water to bath or shower in early evening or morning. Had to shower in another room on another floor & transfer wrapped in towels to the amusement of other guests. Reception staff eventually admitted that it had happened before.
We were refused admission to the Tower Balroom Blackpool on tickets sold to us by the above Hotel on the grounds that the Carlton Hotel was in liquidation. Reception staff denied that there was a problem & only reluctantly refunded the cost of these tickets.
An unspecified compensation was arranged in the event of a future stay.

Reviewed by
M Midwood

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
We have stayed at the Carlton on other occasions and have always enjoyed our stay. Our visit this time was for the new year dance at the tower ballroom, where we had an excellent time. We had a good room with a sea view, nice and clean. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent. Will visit again sometime.

Reviewed by
I Morgan

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Very friendly staff. Would recommend.
The staff were all really friendly and the lady on reception was very helpful and accommodating. Room was clean and tidy. Brekky was great value for an extra £6. Great location with parking which we were allowed to use till 2pm of check out which was great. Good location. It was also nice and quiet which at 31 years old seems to be coming important to me

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really friendly staff and hotel
The staff were really friendly and the hotel clean and well maintained

Reviewed by
Darren B

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
This hotel is perfectly located on the promenade with tram and bus stop opposite plus free parking and sea views.

Reviewed by
I Lewis

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast a big let down
We were told it was a buffet breakfast which we paid extra for. But it wasn't on the day it was to order.

Reviewed by
Richard R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Part modernisation?
Whilst the staff were very friendly and efficient, the room was distinctly one of two halves. The main bedroom had been revamped and was of a good modern standard. However the bathroom was less modern (bathroom suite seemed more aged than the wall tiles so maybe there has been an element of updating done?). Sadly my absolute pet hate was realised too - smelly shower curtain. It's difficult to inform the staff of same when you only find out about it mid shower. Please just remember to launder the shower curtain too, from time to time, thanks. Breakfast was fine - though note that you will be getting chicken sausages with your breakfast. I'm well travelled and found these delightful, but some may be surprised by this. Would I stay again? Absolutely. It's at the right end of the prom, away from all the tatty clubs and hassle. I was also very impressed that the staff reserved me a car park space for my Bentley as I had requested in an email.

Reviewed by
robin v

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next