No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bell Inn

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
21 Bedford Street , Woburn, MK17 9QB
The Bell Hotel Woburn in the heart of the historic Bedfordshire village of Woburn near Milton Keynes and Leighton Buzzard, very close to Woburn Abbey and Woburn Safari Park, with easy access from M1 Junction 13.

The Bell Hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The Bell Hotel is a split-site hotel on either side of a main road. On one side of the street is the Bell Inn, an alehouse of 17th-century origin. On the other is the Bell Hotel, converted out of two fine Georgian townhouses in 1988. Today the hotel is renowned locally for its welcoming atmosphere and great hospitality.
Picture of Bell Inn, Woburn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget accommodation
This hotel was cosy and catered for every need and was very good value for money. The hotel was very clean and tidy. My only dislike was the pungent air freshener odour that couldn't be escaped in the public areas or my room.

Reviewed by
C L H

From , England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
My wife and I stayed over at the Bell Inn as a stop over travelling South. It was a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Our room was good. As any hotel of this age, some of the floors are creaky and squeaky which means as people move around on the landing you can hear them. However, this should not detract from the stay. The bed was comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
James B

From Stoke On Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very useful location for Woburn Abbey
Upon arrival there was nobody on the next, but that was understandable at 8pm once I recognised that the bar and restaurant were unusually busy, hence the 4 rating.
Room size was surprisingly large for a single room and I think the bed may have even been slightly bigger than a single, which was a bonus.
I don't stay in hotels enough to know what is Value for Money but for £50 a night for Fri/Sat crossover I didn't think it was that bad price.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Request a room at the rear
Room and bathroom on the snug side.Furnishings and decor need a upgrade. Staff and service very good.Food qua?city very good.

Reviewed by
John A

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Staff really friendly. Food lovely. Bed really comfortable.Room could have done with a dust in places.

Reviewed by
mandy a

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist wasn't helpful in the slightest when we arrived. We were half pointed to our room....
The room was smelly, old looking and tiny. The bed was so uncomfortable and the bathroom was horrible, dirty shower curtain and a dirty towel.
We didn't make breakfast as it stopped at 9.30, most hotels do not stop breakfast at 9.30 especially when it is prepared upon order......
We checked out and we had to wait At. The reception for 15 minutes until we saw anybody!! We were asked how our stay was and we said average and the reply was 'ok'
Overall for £85 a horrible stay

Reviewed by
Ben S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
lovely hotel, friendly and clean

Reviewed by
michelle a

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as it could have been!
The room was very small and quite old fashioned the bed was right under the window which on the hottest day of the year needed to be open which left you laying along side an open window about 2" below the window, service was great from the staff very friendly but the breakfast was again pretty ordinary!

Reviewed by
Kevin B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
The Bell continues to provide value for money accommodation. It is an old hotel located in the centre of Woburn village. Strangely quiet for a Friday night though.

Reviewed by
Rob J

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
everything i expected

Reviewed by
John Cummings

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next