Highwayman

2

London Road, Dunstable, LU6 3DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (169)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Sockett

  • May 2015

A pleasant comfortable stay

I enjoyed my stay at the highwayman, my room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, I didn't have breakfast because I had to leave at 6:30am but I'm sure breakfast would have been excellent and good value for money.

The cost of my stay was just right and excellent value. The only thing I would say was the shower was cold, it didn't heat up and I could not control the temperature, I think it was seized up as the dial would not turn.

  • J Barrett

  • April 2015

disappointing

We have stayed at the highwayman Hotel on several occasions now and have noticed a gradual deterioration on the quality of the hotel.

The rooms are still clean with well made beds and white, clean bedding but everything looks very run-down. The rooms are very noisy at night and other guests are often shouting and calling out late into the night. I would not recommend people with young children stay here. The food is still good and value for money, but the service has deteriorated and the tables are often dirty.

  • K jones

  • April 2015

Highwayman

Need the door locks fixing, Not a nice place to stay I had to take all my goods and luggage with me all the time due to doors unsafe and unsecure !.

Also strong smell of urine in corridors.

  • Kelly M

  • April 2015

Very Pleased with Staff

I was initially disappointed with the quality of my room but when I mentioned this to the staff they made arrangements to move me in to a much nicer room and adjusted the price of my stay to make up for it.

The reception staff handled it very well and did everything they could to make sure I didn't feel like I was bothering them and they couldn't do enough for me. Everyone is entitled to make mistakes but it's the way its dealt with that makes the difference between a bad stay and a good stay and the staff handled it brilliantly. I'll definitely be staying at the Highwayman again.

  • N Davie

  • April 2015

NPD 1

Why would you put a drinks can vending machine directly opposite my room door .

So that someone can get a can out of it at 5:30 am and so that I can listen to the wonderful tunes of the refrigeration pump all night long. . No head board. Also had to sleep on the bed with my head at the foot of the bed to stop all my blood gathering in my head could do with the mattress turning. Shower head was covered in scale , took a pic so I could use it in my next legionella training

  • John C

  • April 2015

No problems at all & smooth check in and out..

Easy to find. Close to where I was playing Chess in St Albans. Clean basic single room but without being overcharged for being alone. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Gary Smart

  • March 2015

Great stay

Lovely room and great stay

  • Martin Teal

  • March 2015

Highwayman no robber

The Highwayman is a no frills, clean, comfortable and welcoming hotel, the food is very nice and value for money.

  • Sarah A

  • March 2015

Highwayman

I wouldn't go back.

Has very poor customer service!

  • Bernard B

  • March 2015

Room in poor condition

The staff were friendly.

However, the room (especially the bathroom) were in a poor state of repair. £50 was too much for a room like this.