No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Highwayman

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
London Road , Dunstable, LU6 3DX
Stand and deliver", you stand and we deliver with a friendly welcome, an informal atmosphere and a comfortable stay, all await you at The Highwayman Hungry Horse.

Great value for money, Our brand new and fully refurbished bar and resturant are now open with an amazing new menu and lots of special offers.This is a lodge style operation ideal for London and surrounding areas within easy reach of the M1.

Once inside you will find a delightful ambiance created by an abundance of soft effective lighting, cosy furniture and pretty pictures. Our lively bar offers the best in big screen sports and a pool table in the bar. The 51 lodge style bedrooms are fully equipped with modern facilities. There are ground floor rooms avaliable. Check in times are between 14.00pm and 10.30pm, Check out time is 10.30am.

The nearby Dunstable Downs offer views across the Vale of Aylesbury, which is the home of the London Gliding Club. Whipsnade Zoo and Dunstable Golf Club, Bletchley Park, and the Enigma code de-cypher centre. Also situated in Dunstable is the Priory Church of St Peter and a 20 minute drive away is St Albans with its Roman ruins of Verulamium and the Cathedral.
Picture of Highwayman , Dunstable at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its a good little hotel for the price. All i needed was a comfy bed and a hot shower

Reviewed by
S Parker

From luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money

Reviewed by
j marks

From luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Extremely comfy bed. Very quiet. Lovely room. The shower doors were broke and staff is not overly friendly but that had no impact on my stay. One of the best sleeps I have had in a hotel.

Reviewed by
Nele W

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit family always enjoy the stay and eatiging in the restraunt
hotel tidy and food good plus safe parking

Reviewed by
b joel

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highwayman, Dunstable
For the money paid, a good bargain.

Reviewed by
B Jenking

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely what I wanted, a good basic room with everything you need at an affordable price, excellent value

Reviewed by
chris fox

From Etchingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good customerservice clean etc

Reviewed by
susan wyatt

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room noise
I was awakened at 4am by contractors upstairs getting ready for work, the floorboards are very noisy and this lasted for a couple of hours

Reviewed by
David T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To stay or not to stay
Very tired. Dirty hallway carpets. Room carpet acceptable, Bedroom furniture outgated. No soap, shampoo, shower gel supplied. Towels clean. Bed undersheet clean .Curtains did not close properly. Light dangling from a flex with no shade. Staff polite and attentive. Floor boards creaked. space between bath taps and wall absolutely disgusting (black muck etc) Filthy toilet - required bleach.

Reviewed by
M Chadwick

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All I asked for was a good nights sleep!!
All I asked for was a good nights sleep, and rang twice before I arrived because I felt I was not understood on the telephone the first time I rang, as everything seemed rushed. I had read feed back before and noted the banging doors which was a big concern and asked not to be near any. I was booked into room 39 and one foot away from my head on the pillow where the main fire door is on the first floor kept banging through the night. I felt I wasn't listened to and nobody cared. For just £20 I didn't expect much, but did expect and asked for at lest a good nights sleep which at check in I didn't get an answer when asked. (now I know why!!) At 6.30am I gave up and got up to start my day a little earlier than I was expecting and glad to get out!!

Reviewed by
Chris I

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next