No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Churt, Farnham, GU10 2QB
Greenery and gorgeousness are the main features of the BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel... a one-time home of the Bishop of Winchester! On the Surrey/Hampshire border, this exceptional accommodation overlooks Frensham Great Pond itself in our wonderfully secluded Farnham setting, which means you can look forward to staying in a tranquil location that belies its handy proximity to the motorway network (just ten minutes away). If you need to work we make the perfect conference venue with an excellent restaurant to cater for everyone. You'll find golf nearby for the chance to de-stress (although we take no responsibility for wayward tee shots), and the hotel's private outside terrace is ideal for reflecting on your round. Free Internet access means you can easily tell friends back home about the birdies and bedrooms you enjoy while you're here too! On weekends this hotel may have functions in the main restaurant. During these times an alternative room is used as the dining room or room service is provided. Please note there are no Leisure Facilities until further notice.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel, Farnham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lakeside
Great location very friendly staff rang to check is everything was ok
Nice large room got extra teabags on request bathroom needs an update
But overall room was good value for the money.

Reviewed by
M Rigby

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay with nice large clean rooms
Just stayed the one night. It was a lovely place to stay. Nice large room which was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The adjacent lake was a bonus with a nice walk around it.

Reviewed by
Huw E

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was an enjoyable stay, in beautiful surroundings and we would reccomend it to our friends
The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was as expected. The beds were lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and the walk around the pond afterwards was wonderful and refreshing.

Reviewed by
Aidan B

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Location
We stayed here on a trip to Hampshire in November 2013. The hotel which sits directly on Fresham Pond looked beautiful. We however weren't located in the main part of the hotel - rather the rooms at the back which were across the road from the reception. It was raining when we arrived so made a quick dash to the room. The room was very clean, staff very friendly and the amenities were good. We did have to pay extra for our breakfast (£9.50pp) but it was very good.

Reviewed by
Hayley Cook

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a really enjoyable 2 night stay. The restaurant food and service was superb and really excellent value; probably the best lamb shank that I've ever tased and so beautifully presented. Compliments to the chef. The hotel is set in picturesque surroundings overlooking the pond and is traditionally decorated, giving it a certain charm. The staff were very helpful and kind. The wifi is speedy with a good strong signal. Although I was in the area on business and travelling alone, I felt able to relax in the evening as the hotel has a homely feel and the staff were attentive. In the morning, after a good breakfast, I enjoyed a brisk walk down the country lanes. Fresh air, peace and quiet but not too far from amenities and access to major routes. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sandra L

From Burton on Trent, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome sight at the end of the day
Lovely hotel, great room and fantastic service. A call at 10.30pm from the receptionist to check on my arrival time was welcome, and the room was much better than expected for the price. Great setting for breakfast looking out over the lake too.

Reviewed by
C Maloney

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good quality hotel with a good atmosphere
The hotel staff were professional and yet very friendly, the place was clean and neat and the room was good. The (small) bathroom was very clean and well presented and in good repair (often in mid-priced and cheaper hotels the bathrooms look very tired!). There was a trouser press facility, several cupboards/drawers and wardrobe etc for storage, alarm clock, tea and coffee, free Wifi (and it is quite fast too), and a very modern Samsung 32" TV. The bed was comfortable - I like firm beds, and this was medium, so not too bad for a good nights sleep. I often use hotels around this price range, and this is certainly one of the better ones. Oh, and it is in lovely surroundings! I managed to have a wonderful hike around the lake...

Reviewed by
Clive S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would stay here again
Stayed here for two days. In a lovely location, with friendly staff, and had a decently sized clean room

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Malpas, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was brilliant!! Staff very very pleasant to be commended

Reviewed by
G Kemp

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel but a little basic in parts. Basic rooms do not have firm enough mattresses A top sheet would also be useful in hot weather as Not all rooms have air conditioning. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast lovely selection of fruit and cereal, cooked breakfast a little disappointing

Reviewed by
Molly H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next