No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burnham Beeches Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grove Road,Burnham , Burnham, SL1 8DP
Burnham Beeches Hotel, built in 1727, is a four star hotel nestling in 10 acres of beautiful gardens and manicured lawns in a peaceful setting yet only minutes from the M4/M40 and Burnham railway station, which has a direct line to central London. The hotel has undergone extensive refurbishment in 2007 with over £1.5 million pounds spent to date. Refurbishment work has taken place in public areas, leisure facilities & bedrooms. We have also added free wifi to all areas including bedrooms, meeting rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 82 bedrooms in a variety of styles most with air –conditioning and all have access to free wifi. On-site facilities include Gray’s Restaurant (AA rosette awarded), indoor swimming pool, gym, sauna and extensive grounds to enjoy walks or simply a drink after dinner with friends or colleagues.
Picture of Burnham Beeches Hotel, Burnham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recovering fom jet lag!
My only comment is that I did not speak to one member of staff who seemed to be local or British. I Wondered why you are not recruiting young people in need of jobs from the local area?

Reviewed by
M Furniss

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country weekend getaway
What a lovely hotel which we booked for a short weekend break away in the countryside. Great outdoor space for relaxing. We enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi facilities. The room was nice and clean although on the small side. No aircon however a fan was provided. The food at the restaurant and the bar was amazing and reasonably priced. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for a calm and relaxing weekend away. We will certainly be coming back again!

Reviewed by
I Panesar

From Islington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely comfortable room. Good food. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
sally pryor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every thing was excellent, staff friendly & accommodating. Leisure facilities are fantastic & kids kept us in the pool for hours! Food was fantastic, a most enjoyable stay. Thank you

Reviewed by
James Moss-Williams

From Sutton Coldfield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lost in time
Myself and my two sons stayed at this hotel.The staff are very helpfull,the pool and spa are top rate,set at the bottom off the hotel.the food was too rich for my likeing,my son off 11 did get the chicken nuggents and chips he wanted.And great icecream as well.Room was nice,but looked tied,the whole hotel could do with a paint job.But saying that would stay again,as out in the country,so injoyed the quitenes.

Reviewed by
s jarman

From Romney Marsh, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night Stay 2 adults 3 kids 1 family room.
Absolutely excellent, really nice hotel. Kids loved the swimming pool and hot tub. Buffet breakfast was brilliant, really good quality food. Stayed over Sunday night and Monday night. Went to Legoland, 20 minute drive from hotel. Then went into London on Tuesday, parked at Burnham station for £3.50 for 24 hours. Train Journey to paddington 45 minutes got a family travel card which cover train to London, all zones on underground and bus 2 adults and 3 children for £27.00 all in. Absolute bargain.

Reviewed by
C Russell

From Cheltenham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The furnishings were tasteful and cleanliness of a high standard. The family room was a bit small for 4, however it was adequate. Whilst I wouldn't say it was a family friendly hotel i.e. no children's play area or extensive menu choice, it was not unfriendly towards families and the children were always welcomed. I would definitely recommend it as a relaxing break away.

Reviewed by
C Best

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired
Stayed here with a wedding party, as did my friends. Looked good from reviews and photos online, but room was rather dated, sash windows crumbling to bits, and no air-con so very humid. Bathroom fittings also quite dated and worn. At over £100 excluding breakfast I thought it expensive for what's on offer. Don't know what other hotels in the area are like.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good size family room,clean and quiet.Really comfortable bed.
Hotel in a great location. Not well signposted off main road so be prepared to get lost. Peaceful at night no noise.Breakfast good value and great choice. Great service to with really polite and helpful staff.
one negative was price of room.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From Hyde, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Weekend Stay
The hotel is stunning in its own grounds and very peaceful. The accommodation was perfect and very comfortable. I had a gorgeous double room with everything you would need. The hotel receptionists are very professional and efficient. The food in the restaurant is excellent along with the staff that look after you. The bar area is great and their afternoon teas are superb. A special mention for one of the bar staff is Mary, helpful and so polite and courteous, she makes you feel like royalty. Lovely heated swimming pool and plenty of clean towels. All in all, its a great hotel, but the staff make it exceptional. I was that impressed, I have booked my family in for their Christmas package which I must say is a very good deal.

Reviewed by
Louise Wakeling

From Beaconsfield , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next