Burnham Beeches Hotel

4

Grove Road,Burnham, Burnham, SL1 8DP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lee Campbell

  • September 2013

Beautiful Location

Really enjoyed it, excellent location, and good facilities

  • M Furniss

  • August 2013

Recovering fom jet lag!

My only comment is that I did not speak to one member of staff who seemed to be local or British.

I Wondered why you are not recruiting young people in need of jobs from the local area?

  • I Panesar

  • August 2013

Lovely country weekend getaway

What a lovely hotel which we booked for a short weekend break away in the countryside.

Great outdoor space for relaxing. We enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi facilities. The room was nice and clean although on the small side. No aircon however a fan was provided. The food at the restaurant and the bar was amazing and reasonably priced. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for a calm and relaxing weekend away. We will certainly be coming back again.

  • s jarman

  • August 2013

lost in time

Myself and my two sons stayed at this hotel.The staff are very helpfull,the pool and spa are top rate,set at the bottom off the hotel.the food was too rich for my likeing,my son off 11 did get the chicken nuggents and chips he wanted.And great icecream as well.Room was nice,but looked tied,the whole hotel could do with a paint job.But saying that would stay again,as out in the country,so injoyed the quitenes.

  • C Best

  • August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

The furnishings were tasteful and cleanliness of a high standard. The family room was a bit small for 4, however it was adequate. Whilst I wouldn't say it was a family friendly hotel i.e. no children's play area or extensive menu choice, it was not unfriendly towards families and the children were always welcomed. I would definitely recommend it as a relaxing break away.

  • James Moss-Williams

  • August 2013

Every thing was excellent, staff friendly & accommodating.

Leisure facilities are fantastic & kids kept us in the pool for hours. Food was fantastic, a most enjoyable stay. Thank you

  • C Russell

  • August 2013

2 Night Stay 2 adults 3 kids 1 family room.

Absolutely excellent, really nice hotel.

Kids loved the swimming pool and hot tub. Buffet breakfast was brilliant, really good quality food. Stayed over Sunday night and Monday night. Went to Legoland, 20 minute drive from hotel. Then went into London on Tuesday, parked at Burnham station for £3.50 for 24 hours. Train Journey to paddington 45 minutes got a family travel card which cover train to London, all zones on underground and bus 2 adults and 3 children for £27.00 all in. Absolute bargain.

  • Andrew H

  • August 2013

A little tired

Stayed here with a wedding party, as did my friends.

Looked good from reviews and photos online, but room was rather dated, sash windows crumbling to bits, and no air-con so very humid. Bathroom fittings also quite dated and worn. At over £100 excluding breakfast I thought it expensive for what's on offer. Don't know what other hotels in the area are like.

  • Tim S

  • August 2013

Good size family room,clean and quiet.Really comfortable bed.

Hotel in a great location.

Not well signposted off main road so be prepared to get lost. Peaceful at night no noise.Breakfast good value and great choice. Great service to with really polite and helpful staff. one negative was price of room.

  • Louise Wakeling

  • August 2013

Fabulous Weekend Stay

The hotel is stunning in its own grounds and very peaceful.

The accommodation was perfect and very comfortable. I had a gorgeous double room with everything you would need. The hotel receptionists are very professional and efficient. The food in the restaurant is excellent along with the staff that look after you. The bar area is great and their afternoon teas are superb. A special mention for one of the bar staff is Mary, helpful and so polite and courteous, she makes you feel like royalty. Lovely heated swimming pool and plenty of clean towels. All in all, its a great hotel, but the staff make it exceptional. I was that impressed, I have booked my family in for their Christmas package which I must say is a very good deal.