No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burnham Beeches Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grove Road,Burnham , Burnham, SL1 8DP
Burnham Beeches Hotel, built in 1727, is a four star hotel nestling in 10 acres of beautiful gardens and manicured lawns in a peaceful setting yet only minutes from the M4/M40 and Burnham railway station, which has a direct line to central London. The hotel has undergone extensive refurbishment in 2007 with over £1.5 million pounds spent to date. Refurbishment work has taken place in public areas, leisure facilities & bedrooms. We have also added free wifi to all areas including bedrooms, meeting rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 82 bedrooms in a variety of styles most with air –conditioning and all have access to free wifi. On-site facilities include Gray’s Restaurant (AA rosette awarded), indoor swimming pool, gym, sauna and extensive grounds to enjoy walks or simply a drink after dinner with friends or colleagues.
Picture of Burnham Beeches Hotel, Burnham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We only stayed for one night in a family room; two adults & two nine year olds. The pool facilities were good as was the breakfast. We would have had dinner but felt the ambiance was a little 'stuffy' for children so ate out. Our room decoration was good but the pool changing rooms need a facelift. I was not happy with the size of the family room which was too small once the two single beds were added. Also, and more telling about the executive running of the Hotel was that the two sets of double aluminium reception main doors did not fit their frames and need changing. They could not be closed correctly to stop the high winds - most odd.

Reviewed by
J Bedborough

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We enjoyed our stay and proximity to Heathrow airport, however, I would expect a fridge or at least bottled water in the room
I know it sounds petty but the stupid England football flags gracing one of the corridors spoils the decor and out of place

Reviewed by
P Hutchings

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Satisfactory Except for the Room Temperature!
The only downfall for me was the fact that the temperature of my room was too much and the air conditioning was very noisy. So much so that I couldn't get to sleep :(

Reviewed by
N Batten

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel with beautiful surrounds. Room was clean,well equipped and very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Lucinda Smith

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, food nice but very pricey
Nice hotel, would stay again, but the food and drinks are very pricey. I've paid less in Central London, but that said all of the food and drinks were very high quality.

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
me and the wife felt very looked after , the surroundings and every thing in hotel was all we needed
would recommend and would certainly re visit

Reviewed by
andrew scales

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Location
Really enjoyed it, excellent location, and good facilities

Reviewed by
Lee Campbell

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recovering fom jet lag!
My only comment is that I did not speak to one member of staff who seemed to be local or British. I Wondered why you are not recruiting young people in need of jobs from the local area?

Reviewed by
M Furniss

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely country weekend getaway
What a lovely hotel which we booked for a short weekend break away in the countryside. Great outdoor space for relaxing. We enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi facilities. The room was nice and clean although on the small side. No aircon however a fan was provided. The food at the restaurant and the bar was amazing and reasonably priced. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for a calm and relaxing weekend away. We will certainly be coming back again!

Reviewed by
I Panesar

From Islington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely comfortable room. Good food. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
sally pryor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next