No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Guesthouse Bina

Bugdulak 1 , Reykjavik, 105
Bina Guesthouse is a family run guesthouse offering private bed and breakfast accommodation. The guesthouse consists of a selection of 1, 2 and 3 person rooms and those with their own sleeping bags are also welcome. This guesthouse is the ideal choice for guests wanting a base from which to explore all that the vibrant city of Reykjavik has to offer.

The guesthouse is only a 25 minute walk from Reykjavik centre and a frequent bus services also run into the city from a nearby stop. Guests can also walk to the nearby swimming pool only minutes away and take advantage of Reykjavik's restaurants and bars.
Picture of Guesthouse Bina, Reykjavik at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay before USA
Bina and her family were extremely welcoming and hospitable. We called her Aunty Bina because we were made to feel part of the family.
We were allocated a twin room with a balcony at the corner of the house which was great seeing as we both smoke. The room was equipped with blackout blinds which were very useful because it doesn't get dark in the Icelandic Summer months.
There's a small convenience store just over the road where you can buy sandwiches and snacks. The guesthouse is a 20 minute walk into the city centre, which is quite quiet during the week for people like us who are used to busy 24 hour cities such as Manchester. If you're looking for nightlife make sure you visit on a weekend.
We thoroughly enjoyed visiting the main tourist sights by car from Bina's guesthouse and the roads are lovely and quiet compared with the UK.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we both gave Bina a big kiss when we left. Stay here. Bina is absolutely lovely and glamorous.

Reviewed by
Mark Richardson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming, helpful & always smiling
Short 2-night stay in the 'provide your own sleeping bag' option - perfect before the camping trip that was to follow.
Bina herself was welcome-personified, helpful with tips for where to visit, walks to do (glad I changed to use her suggestion) & all-round made the stay a nice experience.

Reviewed by
Owen M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I was hoping for.

A very good budget room - very clean and tidy. Bína was very friendly and very helpful. Would recommend to others looking for a budget place to stay in Reykjavik :o)

Reviewed by
Andrew Chirgwin

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bina made us feel like home
There is nothing special about the rooms at Binas Guesthouse. You get what you pay for. The special thing about Binas Guesthouse is Bina. She is such a nice and friendly person, who did her very best to make us feel at home. She was always ready to have a chat and was good at telling stories :o)

Reviewed by
Kim Nielsen

From København, Denmark
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and a load of laughs!
I stayed at Guesthouse Bina for 5 nights, I would have loved to have stayed for more! The guesthouse is a nice, cosy and affordable accommodation! Not too far from the town/city centre - you can walk along the lovely coast line. I was really happy to see the room I stayed in had not only blinds but also curtains. I shared a bathroom with another room so it was quite ideal in this case. One of the friendliest places I have ever stayed at! The lovely Bina, was a great laugh and a lot of fun :) - I will miss her and hope to visit one day again!

Reviewed by
Melody C

From Vejle, Denmark
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room, clean and comfortable. Ideal staging point for the visit! Excellent customer service.
WIFI and a small kettle in the rooms would be an ideal addition with some tea/coffee etc. However over the road from the guesthouse is a shop selling anything you may need as well as a bakery and hotdog and ice cream shop.
Approximately 30/40mins walk along the seafront to the main tourist district however there is a bus stop a few mins walk away which will take you in.

Reviewed by
C Brearley

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Como vivir en una familia

Bina es muy agradable y simpática, la casa es su casa familiar, el trato es muy bueno. La habitación es cómoda y luminosa y el desayuno abundante
La única pega sería la falta de intimidad, al no haber más espacio para estar que la habitación y también que está el baño pegado al lugar donde se desayuna

Reviewed by
Llanos F

From Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.