No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Luton Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Spittlesea Rd, Luton, , Luton, LU2 9NZ
Ibis London Luton Airport hotel is a budget hotel. Book the hotel for easy access to London Luton Airport, a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also close to Luton Parkway station. There are 162 modern guest rooms, each with wireless internet and TV. The Café serves snacks and meals, and the bar has a terrace for a relaxing drink. 4 fully-equipped, naturally-lit meeting rooms can accommodate up to 80 people, and there is onsite parking for up to 74 cars, which works on a 1st come, 1st served basis, £5.00 for the first night and thereafter £11.00 per night. Alternative car parks are also available at the airport.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of ibis London Luton Airport, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convinent for early morning flight and very good price will do again

Reviewed by
mark s

From majorca, Spain
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
This hotel is perfect for a cheap stopover. It is a short walk from the terminal building. The bed was very comfortable. Sound insulation was good - no trouble from aircraft noise. Breakfast was excellent and at just under £8 for a full English very good value for money.

Reviewed by
H Evans

From Ferryside, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room far too small for two adults.
Couldn't even open suitcase. Very average but nice staff

Reviewed by
Angie D

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Hotel London Luton airport
Food very expensive walked to the airport to eat dinner

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Mitcham , England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice stay
Very convenient for a stay before an early flight, only 10 minute walk (not 4 as told) but still very quick! Really lovely, clean room, better than expected for the price, would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a budget hotel but room for improvement
Only stayed 1 night before early flight. Hotel was in a quiet spot though plane noise was evident even though windows were closed.
Customer service was good, staff friendly and courteous however the room was very tired, a bit grubby in the bathroom and really needed a refurb.
We ate in the restaurant and again staff very friendly but the food was dire and an overwhelming smell of stale chip oil pervaded.
Would use again though as the price was excellent only £38 for the room.

Reviewed by
m mcmillan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
I had always passed the ibis near Luton airport and thoght it my best option for a stopover. The hotel common areas are nice. The rooms are very basic with pod bathrooms, This in itelf isn't bad, but normally the price to stay here is relaively high. On this occasion i bookedin for £38, only to then be told of another £5 for overnight parking. Given the normal price I see advertised to stay here, it's on the high side. Ther are places outwith the airport locaity that offer more for your money, but without the proxiity of the airport. One thing I didn't realise, Luton has the odd night flight.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Kilbirnie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad customer service!!!
The room was lovely, but the bathroom was tiny. But overall the stay was OK. Customer service not great as they didn't explain the pre pay service to me! Spoke to me like crap!! Not impressed at all. Will be going to head office about this matter! I will not recommend and will not be returning!!

Reviewed by
Hayley H

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked last minute after easy jet flight change!
Perfectly comfortable stay. Rooms pretty basic yet clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful , even printing off boarding passes at no extra cost. Extremely accessible for the airport ( you could walk in 15 mins) and yet no aircraft noise. Would stay again before an early flight.

Reviewed by
Lisa K

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find. Close to airport
While the hotel is not 'brand new' this is a well run, clean and very pleasant place to stay.
We arrived late and were able to get a bite to eat and a drink and had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast in the morning was good also.
There is a number of frequent shuttle busses that pick up/drop off from the hotel next door.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Castletown, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next