No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis London Luton Airport

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Spittlesea Road, LUTON, LU2 9NZ
Ibis London Luton Airport is an economy hotel 10 minutes' walk from Luton Airport. There are 162 modern rooms with TV and free WIFI. The café serves snacks and light meals, the restaurant offers fulfilling main meals in the evening and the 24hr bar has aterrace for relaxing soft drinks. 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms can accommodate up to 40 people, and there is on-site parking for up to 74 cars on a 1st come, 1st served basis. Please note that parking incurs a charge.
Picture of ibis London Luton Airport, LUTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but sweet
I found the reception staff very courteous and helpful. I had originally requested a room with a double bed but on arrival found I had been allocated a twin room. The receptionist made no fuss she immediately swapped my room. Very convenient location for our flight and good, clean accommodation. I managed to park my car too which was a bonus!

Reviewed by
A Wright

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accommodation
The hotel was clean bright and very relaxing. The beds were first class and very comfortable as were the bathroom facilities. The staff were polite, very efficient and helpful and the breakfasts which were available from approximately 0600 hours looked very fresh and delicious. In all this was a very good hotel with high standards and I thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed by
J Sistron

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, but beds not comfortable
For this hotel you can't fault the value, nor the location for convenience to Luton Airport (you can walk from the terminal in under 10 minutes). The big BUT is... the bed was very firm, and it was really difficult to get a good night's sleep. I do like a reasonably firm mattress, but honestly, this felt like the mattress topper had been laid on a plank of wood, there was no give in the mattress itself at all. They even had the gall to put a little pamphlet on the bed boasting about their mattress design, and inviting us to learn more about it on the website!
That aside, no complaints. The rooms were small but sufficient, bland but inoffensive, just as you'd expect at any cheap chain hotel. The bathroom had a small-ish bath, which was a nice choice to have instead of the shower you usually find.
Breakfast had a good choice, the cooked breakfast was available from 6-10 but even outside those hours (something like 4-12) the "continental" breakfast was available. The croissants were particularly nice, freshly warmed and fluffy, not thick and chewy like supermarket ones.
Note that the bus to the station stops right by the hotel, so there's no need to go to the airport to catch it (as long as you have a ticket already).

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and affordable
Comfortable and affordable, clean and warm, well-priced accommodation. 10 min walk from airport terminal or quicker in shuttle bus. 15 min walk to main intercity train station. Late night reception very helpful. Would stay here again before or after a flight. Ideal for a stop over on a budget.

Reviewed by
Vicki M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I don't bother looking at anywhere else now, always happy to stay at the Ibis in Luton. Staff are always helpful and friendly and the rooms quiet and cosy. Many thanks!

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From Bulgaria
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable one night stay
I arrived an hour earlier than anticipated before the check-in time at noon. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming, they said my room was ready and it was fine to check-in immediately - great news for this weary traveler. The bedroom and bathroom were comfortable and seemed very clean and tidy - the shower was a good pressure and the water quickly reached a decent temperature.
If I had to make a complaint I'd say my room was a tiny bit too warm in the night and turning the dial on the thermostat didn't seem to make any difference. I would have preferred a couple more milk pots for my tea - but really I'm scraping the barrel here and I wasn't particularly bothered. I didn't try the food but it smelled good when I wandered near the dining area. Checking out at 4:30am went without a hitch - a member of staff was at the desk as soon as I approached it.
The hotel is very convenient for the airport, about 10-11 minutes walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has an early morning flight. It seems to have very good soundproofing too, as I think I have better than average hearing but I couldn't hear any aircraft while I was in my room.

Reviewed by
Tristram D

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis London Luton Airport
Very nice.

Reviewed by
Martina O

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stopover traveller
This is an excellent hotel close to the airport with friendly staff and a great breakfast with a wide choice to set you on your journey with an excellent checkout time.

Reviewed by
michael s

From carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very polite and room had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed because of an early flight the following morning. Rooms very basic but clean.

Reviewed by
K Batty

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next