No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Cardiff

AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Churchill way, CARDIFF, CF10 2HA
Ibis Cardiff is a budget hotel, located in Cardiff city centre. Your hotel booking puts you close to Cardiff Castle, the Millennium Stadium and the city's shopping and nightlife. The 102 modern guest rooms all have air cooling system, satellite TV and free WiFi throughout. You can enjoy breakfast or a light meal at the Café, or relax with a drink in the friendly bar. Public car park within walking distance (8 minutes walk).
Picture of ibis Cardiff, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort and convenience at the Ibis
We were delighted with the comfort and convenience we received at the hotel. We were attending a concert at the Motorpoint Arena and we were thrilled at how close we were to the arena. We would have enjoyed a more comfortable chair to relax in but we were very pleased with our room and will certainly visit again.

Reviewed by
E Watkins

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wifi was atrociously bad. Room was fine for price

Reviewed by
R Richards

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uninspiring and poor value.
It was my first time in an Ibis, and on this basis it'll be my last. The room was so dull and uninspiring, and certainly poor value for the rate I'd paid. I'd be happy in this room at £40 a night, but at £65 I'd expect a lot more, and can get a lot more at other hotels in Cardiff.

Reviewed by
john r

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Cardiff
Ideal locations for shopping trip, very simple and clean. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
l white

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay until the end
Had an amazing experience from check in right through to the cleanliness of room...the lady at reception i can only remember her name started with a D was the friendliest person I've even met staying in a hotel..the room was amazing and we both had a good nights sleep. The next morning though even though check out was 12 noon- we felt a little rushed out by the cleaners. They came in twice and then when hoovering the corridor she kept bashing her Hoover against the door. In the end we left and as we went out, they rushed straight in.

Reviewed by
Scott A

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great locaction
Staff very good, room large ,bed comfy, shower powerful, tv worked do you need more. If you do very short walk to main shopping center. No car park but £6 aday round the corner is not bad for the city , car park opposite is £20 plus a day so walk the extra 200 yards
Did not eat here as so close to everything spoilt for choice.
Would stay here again

Reviewed by
John L

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutley hurrendous
The worst hotel ever. We were there 5 minutes, and we demanded a refunded and booked into another hotel.
It looked like a hostel, it was shabby, uncomfortable, bedroom quality was scrappy and chipped materials. The worst hotel I have ever experienced, never ever again would I use or reccomend an ibis hotel.

Reviewed by
francesca p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

yes the hotel is exactly what it says , but
it is right where you want it if you want a few days in Cardiff but you have got to try a pint of brains black all my days its good

Reviewed by
kevin howard

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff Sojourn
My stay in this convenient hotel was marred by the lack off onsite parking and minimal inaccurate information as to the location off available offsite facilities. I overcame this. Because of poor language skills of the receptionists a written script would help here. Thankyou

Reviewed by
G W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget hotel
Great location as we visited the motor point arena opposite. Very clean. Ideal overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Amanda S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next