You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa


Bagshot Road, Ascot, SL5 9JH

Price From 435.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • P Johal

  • September 2016

Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa

Room was small to begin with, however we were offered an upgrade which was brilliant.

The entrance and layout of hotel was slightly confusing. Otherwise no real issues.


  • August 2016

bar service poor

served us well as a one-night hotel...great pool, great breakfast, but shame about the poor bar service and extra charges for service (which we didn't get!)

  • C Thompson

  • February 2016

Poor quality Bed

Worst nights sleep in a hotel.

Two single beds attached together to make a double. Big groove down the middle of the bed, very uncomfortable, hard, poor quality mattress.

  • Keith Tuttlebury

  • February 2016

Room was ok with an en suite bathroom, this was the coldest room I have ever been in, it was almost unusable, no heating at all.

We also had people trying to reach us in the morning, but we not receive any messages left for us. The bar food was so expensive and very average, my wife's snack arrive after I had finished mine, and there was a 12% service charge pre payable. I don't think we shall be visiting again. Room No 169

  • Ruth H

  • January 2016

Berystede overnight stay and use of spa

We stayed in the older part of the hotel.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable although the bed was a bit softer than we are used to. Room had an opening window, which was nice, plus air conditioning. We didn't eat in the hotel that night, but did have breakfast, which was plentiful, a buffet of hot and cold foods. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Made good use of the spa which included an outdoor hydrotherapy pool, indoor pool and a complex of saunas and steam rooms. I indulged in a massage the next day which was great. Would certainly book again.

  • Linda T

  • January 2016

Anniversary stay

Very nice welcome at reception.

Attractive fire at entrance.Always need more milk at hotels (very minor point). Breakfast delicious, lady breakfast chef very cheerful and charming

  • Tim G

  • September 2015

Over charged and being ignored!

Used automatic check out and found various additions been included on my account - service charges and a full rate for breakfast (£19) not the deal price of £15.

Have emailed but had no response.

  • Emma I

  • February 2015

Change of view

Last time I stayed with my husband at the Berystede we had not been very impressed but this time there was nothing to fault.

I was there very fleetingly but i found the staff extremely helpful, the room clean and pleasant and nothing to fault the breakfast which i had to have brought to my room at 6.15am.

  • Alistair G

  • December 2014


  • Rob G

  • November 2014

Business Trip, Great stay with Great Leisure Facilities !

I often stay in the area for business and good accommodation with lesiure facilities at a reasonable price is hard to find in the south east.

So I mostly end up in glorified pubs with rooms. On this occasion I managed to find the Berystede at a reasonable price on laterooms so gave it a try. I am pleased to say I am glad I did. A "proper" hotel with pleasant staff and great leisure facilities. A good size gym with well stocked equipment, a large clean pool and extended aqua spa, indoors and out included in the price, as was breakfast. It was a bit further out along the A30 than I usually do but worth the extra bit of travel time to work. Thanks to the advanced booking deal on laterooms the price was acceptable too.