Reviews - Westbourne Guest House



Price From 102.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Shields

  • June 2015

Westbourne Guest House

Used for a night weekend break.

Although I'm sure some are used to more luxury as university students me and my partner loved the room. It had all the necessities one needed and with the sharing of the bathroom this was also no problem. I think it was a great room. I would say the customer service was a bit poor but other than that I was happy with the room and its price with

  • Sally Tyler

  • April 2015

Single room

The single room, is ok for one night but I stayed for three, is too smelly of other persons B.O, window stuck and water was tepid.

Left a note and my complaints were dealt with. the smell I think was in the carpet but with my own essential oil kit, was able to keep it at a managable level. Not worth the money, needed to have breakfast added. Won't be staying in this one again. Good central place though.

  • J Rouse

  • April 2015

Great little place!

A really lovely place, easy to find and friendly service.

Room was clean and had everything we needed, breakfast was good too. Would definitely stay again.

  • Anna C

  • March 2015

Pleasure to stay

Very nice hotel, clean and always had hot showers.

Beds made daily and friendly staff. Rooms and beds well presented. Would stay again 😊

  • S K

  • November 2014



  • M Willis

  • October 2014

Nice Guest House, Very Central

All in all, a good guest house, we had a small mix up with our room but this was dealt with promptly and professionally.

Would stay here again.

  • Gagan H

  • October 2014

Normal room

Room was but carpet was bit old, bed was not very comfortable,other bits is you get what you pay for!

  • Mette H

  • September 2014

Over priced disappointment next to the water and walking distance to the city

The location is good.

However there was a weak internet reception, which they might change next week, but no phone reception in the room at all. The showerhead diverted the water into the bathtub instead of the person showering, so I could hardly shower, I complained but nothing happened. The place was decent, but was not worthwhile 45-55 pounds a night as I paid. It was highly over priced

  • C Freeman

  • September 2014

Reasonable basic accommodation

Room was adequate.

Shared bathroom was clean. Public areas were well maintained. Location was very near sea front but noisy at night with returning revellers and sirens blaring until well into the early hours, especially with single glazed window. Walls between the bedrooms was a bit thin. Felt like I was in bed with the couple next door which was disconcerting. If you weren't able to get parking outside it was available by meter a few hundred yards away. Overall this was clean, basic accommodation, so if you just want a bed for the night it is fine, though it wouldn't be my first choice for a quick romantic getaway (unlike the couple next door!).

  • D March

  • September 2014

It was alright for a short term, emergency stay

Owner was lovely, very friendly and greeted us warmly making us feel welcome.

The room was a decent size slightly old fashioned but clean. The shower doors wouldn't shut properly as one of them had come off the runner and the shower had no power to it. The bed was comfy. Wireless was very hard to access in the room. As said it was ok for a short time (3 nights) and was an emergency but definitely room for improvement.