You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Westbourne Guest House

3

46 UPPER ROCK GARDENS, BRIGHTON, BN2 1QF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (31)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mette H

  • September 2014

Over priced disappointment next to the water and walking distance to the city

The location is good.

However there was a weak internet reception, which they might change next week, but no phone reception in the room at all. The showerhead diverted the water into the bathtub instead of the person showering, so I could hardly shower, I complained but nothing happened. The place was decent, but was not worthwhile 45-55 pounds a night as I paid. It was highly over priced

  • C Freeman

  • September 2014

Reasonable basic accommodation

Room was adequate.

Shared bathroom was clean. Public areas were well maintained. Location was very near sea front but noisy at night with returning revellers and sirens blaring until well into the early hours, especially with single glazed window. Walls between the bedrooms was a bit thin. Felt like I was in bed with the couple next door which was disconcerting. If you weren't able to get parking outside it was available by meter a few hundred yards away. Overall this was clean, basic accommodation, so if you just want a bed for the night it is fine, though it wouldn't be my first choice for a quick romantic getaway (unlike the couple next door!).

  • D March

  • September 2014

It was alright for a short term, emergency stay

Owner was lovely, very friendly and greeted us warmly making us feel welcome.

The room was a decent size slightly old fashioned but clean. The shower doors wouldn't shut properly as one of them had come off the runner and the shower had no power to it. The bed was comfy. Wireless was very hard to access in the room. As said it was ok for a short time (3 nights) and was an emergency but definitely room for improvement.

  • Wendy H

  • August 2014

Little gem

Basically good clean little gem, value for money B&B, blackout blinds gratefully used.

My only downside is that I have a physical mobility difficulty and use walking aids, I struggled on the stairs leading to the accommodation and to the bedrooms saying that, I'm not sure that this can be rectified. We didn't eat breakfast choosing to sleep in till 10am. The electricity supply to the room went off at midnight on one of the nights however the owner put it back on and was okay about being disturbed

  • Ashley B

  • August 2014

Good place to stay

4 lads went for a long weekend break.

Good location near the beach and pier but also in good proximity and walking distance of bars and clubs. No problems at hotel, would stay again.

  • Philip Jennings

  • August 2014

Good

Good

  • Phil M

  • August 2014

basic but clean - somewhere to sleep

  • Iris K

  • August 2014

Great Location

We just spent one night and did not have breakfast, we were very happy with the room and hotel.

Nice, friendly welcome, fast and easy check in. Room had nice furniture, bathroom was modern and clean. For a longer stay the room that we had would be too small, though, probably they gave it to us as we were not staying longer and for us ist was fine. Location is great, just a short walk from the pier. Breakfast room looked cosy, clean and inviting. Free, good working wifi. Parking on the street with cash and display machines.

  • Kelly L

  • July 2014

Very pleased

We were all very pleased with our stay at Westbourne guest house.

The people that run it were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were great, with high ceilings and nice décor. The location is great, just up from the sea front. Finally the price was reasonable too.

  • M Philp

  • July 2014

Friendly Collette makes you welcome in a straight forward guest house

We were met by Collette who was friendly helpful and a nice person.The 4 bedroom we were in was quite a few floors up with a shared bathroom but we knew this in advance.

Good value for money and room what we expected. All you need it's not the Grand where we stayed last time but a perfectly reasonable basic guest house. All enquiries and help provided by Collete who made us welcome