No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EASTLAKE PARK,TONGWELL ST, MILTON KEYNES, MK15 0YA
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Hotel situated in the vibrant city of Milton Keynes.
Whether you are heading to Milton Keynes for a getaway, business trip or that anticipated catch-up with friends and family, Milton Keynes has something for everyone, young and old. Close to our hotel, you can experience exciting action at MK Xscape Indoor Ski and Snowboard Centre and the famous Silverstone Racing Circuit. All musical tastes are satisfied in Milton Keynes' amazing music venues and when you want to get away from it all, a trip the gorgeous Buckinghamshire countryside is highly recommended.With historical landmarks or the best places to shop and socialise - all are in easy reach of our hotel.

FREE hotel parking to get the most from your money
Continental Breakfast served with 3 hot items (beans, scrambled eggs and sausage) is INCLUDED in your room rate to fuel-up for a busy day
FREE Wi-Fi to catch-up on emails
Plus quiet, comfortable spacious rooms to unwind in.

Holiday Inn Express at Milton Keynes will give you the hotel experience you deserve.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Air Conditioning was too strong

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We did not intend to give you any discomfort in staying with us. Our Air conditionning is producing hot or cold air on demand and you are able to regulate the fan manually. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any issue in the future, so we can assist you as much as we can. Thank you again and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
A J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great quality and value for money
great stay at the holiday inn express.
really clean rooms,very comfortable beds,clean shower room and toilet.
nice and quiet.
great eat all you like breakfast.
very helpful staff.
clean hotel through out.
easy parking,very close.
excellent value for your money.
would stay here again for sure.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
julian s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good modern hotel
We asked for a quiet room and were given just that, away from any noisy guests and reception. Excellent room, clean, comfortable and spacious. Magnificent self-service breakfast. Also just a five minute walk to the village where there is a great old-english pub serving wonderful food.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments, I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10 absolutely brilliant
We were greeted at reception by really friendly staff and made us feel at ease. The room was so clean and looked very luxurious and so much better than we thought it would be. The bed was massive and so comfy. Everything was perfect and the staff were more than helpful. Me and my boyfriend will definitely be staying over again

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we're glad to have been a part of your visit. Your comment will be shared with them and will thank them as well for providing such consistent high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
B Harding

From Buckinghamshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent stay, rooms good, breakfast was good. I would say bar drinks are a little on the expensive side, but there is a harvester opposite (also was very good).

Reviewed by
Malcolm T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mk holiday inn express
Courteous, friendly staff. Comfortable room, great place to stay if on business.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very kind comment. I am very happy that you fully enjoyed your business stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
D Young

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The manager and staff were very attentive and helpful, situated in a quiet area near the lake I would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in MK it is better than some of those charging a lot more

Reviewed by
roger t

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was nice. They just need a Bigger Lit Sign outside as it was hard to see at night..
The room was nice an clean. The lighting could of been brighter in the room. Breakfast had a good choice of several items..Staff were good and friendly. Hope hotel will get a Bigger sign at gate with bigger Sign.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your comment and for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. We had issues with our Holiday Inn Express Sign at the gate but this now has been repaired and is fully lighted. I hope you will see the changed on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you very soon Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
Jacqueline D

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and clean
We arrived late but reception were very welcoming. Room was very clean and although bathroom was a little dated by modern standards it was immaculate and everything worked (good shower with good pressure). A fire alarm went of shortly before breakfast due to someone smoking where they shouldn't. Although it was quickly dealt with and wasn't necessarily to evacuate, the duty manager immediately issued an apology note to all bedrooms, and went out of his way to personally apologise as each guest arrived for breakfast. Breakfast was basic choice, but free and perfectly adequate. Would happily return.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments, I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. Again apologies for the small incident with the fire alarm. I hope we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes again very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier. General Manager

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
p grant

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next