No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EASTLAKE PARK,TONGWELL ST, MILTON KEYNES, MK15 0YA
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Hotel situated in the vibrant city of Milton Keynes.
Whether you are heading to Milton Keynes for a getaway, business trip or that anticipated catch-up with friends and family, Milton Keynes has something for everyone, young and old. Close to our hotel, you can experience exciting action at MK Xscape Indoor Ski and Snowboard Centre and the famous Silverstone Racing Circuit. All musical tastes are satisfied in Milton Keynes' amazing music venues and when you want to get away from it all, a trip the gorgeous Buckinghamshire countryside is highly recommended.With historical landmarks or the best places to shop and socialise - all are in easy reach of our hotel.

FREE hotel parking to get the most from your money
Continental Breakfast served with 3 hot items (beans, scrambled eggs and sausage) is included in your room rate to fuel-up for a busy day
FREE Wi-Fi to catch-up on emails
Plus quiet, comfortable spacious rooms to unwind in.

Holiday Inn Express at Milton Keynes will give you the hotel experience you deserve.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mk holiday inn express
Courteous, friendly staff. Comfortable room, great place to stay if on business.

Reviewed by
D Young

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The manager and staff were very attentive and helpful, situated in a quiet area near the lake I would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in MK it is better than some of those charging a lot more

Reviewed by
roger t

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was nice. They just need a Bigger Lit Sign outside as it was hard to see at night..
The room was nice an clean. The lighting could of been brighter in the room. Breakfast had a good choice of several items..Staff were good and friendly. Hope hotel will get a Bigger sign at gate with bigger Sign.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your comment and for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. We had issues with our Holiday Inn Express Sign at the gate but this now has been repaired and is fully lighted. I hope you will see the changed on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you very soon Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
Jacqueline D

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
p grant

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short stay
The staff were friendly and helpful, supplied a cot free. Free wi-fi, a bar and restaurant on site. Large room. Lots of free parking, and close to a Harvester. Late check out midday, Downside if you get up late for breakfast the food may be slightly on the cold side

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
R Gilder

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work
Enjoy the stay apart from the fire alarm going off and when down at the reception found no one the tell any one it was just an false alarm.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that nobody informed you about the false alarm. I will follow it up with my team to take immediate action on re-training in our internal communication. We hope to see you in the near future without any hassle during your stay. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier General Manager

Reviewed by
andrew s

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable and excellent customer service

Reviewed by
Marie H

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location, clean, comfy room. nice breakfast

Reviewed by
Jozsef Cseko

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and for staying with us. We appreciate your visit and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
Trevor Mccullough

From Ballyclare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accomodation
The hotel was as you would expect from a chain - nice, clean rooms and a really comfy bed! The staff were really helpful. Stayed here when going to the MK Bowl and we were provided with a map showing how to get to the Bowl from the hotel as well as a range of taxi company phone numbers which was useful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive comment. I hope you enjoyed your overall weekend. We try to anticipate our guest needs and providing the relevant information to show you our efficiency is one of our customer service promise. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
Nicola L

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next