No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EASTLAKE PARK,TONGWELL ST, MILTON KEYNES, MK15 0YA
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Hotel situated in the vibrant city of Milton Keynes.
Whether you are heading to Milton Keynes for a getaway, business trip or that anticipated catch-up with friends and family, Milton Keynes has something for everyone, young and old. Close to our hotel, you can experience exciting action at MK Xscape Indoor Ski and Snowboard Centre and the famous Silverstone Racing Circuit. All musical tastes are satisfied in Milton Keynes' amazing music venues and when you want to get away from it all, a trip the gorgeous Buckinghamshire countryside is highly recommended.With historical landmarks or the best places to shop and socialise - all are in easy reach of our hotel.

FREE hotel parking to get the most from your money
Continental Breakfast served with 3 hot items (beans, scrambled eggs and sausage) is INCLUDED in your room rate to fuel-up for a busy day
FREE Wi-Fi to catch-up on emails
Plus quiet, comfortable spacious rooms to unwind in.

Holiday Inn Express at Milton Keynes will give you the hotel experience you deserve.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes, MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at Holiday Inn Express
Our one night stay to celebrate with friends coincided with our anniversary, the staff were very welcoming and offered us a complimentary drink which was nice. Comfortable bar area, and a nice big room and bed with plenty of space to stretch out my 6 ft plus frame, without knocking my partner out of bed. Breakfast was a bit limited, but still overall good value for money.

Reviewed by
c childs

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There's always one that spoils a good experience
I wasn't impressed with the girl on reception, I felt she was a bit ignorant and also asked for payment as soon as I got there. I may be wrong but I was under the impression that you pay when you leave the next day!!!! When we arrived back from our works ball we had drinks in the bar and all the staff were really lovely and friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your review after your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your arrival was not up to your expectations and we will certainly investigate this situation. Our staff is usually praised for their warm welcome and be sure that your experience will be shared with all our front desk team. I hope you will still keep the best part of your stay and that we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
Carol D

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Your positive comment is very well appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
Leanne D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Venezia

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. I am glad that you rated us positively and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
J Cresswell

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Air Conditioning was too strong

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We did not intend to give you any discomfort in staying with us. Our Air conditionning is producing hot or cold air on demand and you are able to regulate the fan manually. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any issue in the future, so we can assist you as much as we can. Thank you again and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
A J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great quality and value for money
great stay at the holiday inn express.
really clean rooms,very comfortable beds,clean shower room and toilet.
nice and quiet.
great eat all you like breakfast.
very helpful staff.
clean hotel through out.
easy parking,very close.
excellent value for your money.
would stay here again for sure.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
julian s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good modern hotel
We asked for a quiet room and were given just that, away from any noisy guests and reception. Excellent room, clean, comfortable and spacious. Magnificent self-service breakfast. Also just a five minute walk to the village where there is a great old-english pub serving wonderful food.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments, I am happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
Wendy C

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10 absolutely brilliant
We were greeted at reception by really friendly staff and made us feel at ease. The room was so clean and looked very luxurious and so much better than we thought it would be. The bed was massive and so comfy. Everything was perfect and the staff were more than helpful. Me and my boyfriend will definitely be staying over again

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we're glad to have been a part of your visit. Your comment will be shared with them and will thank them as well for providing such consistent high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
B Harding

From Buckinghamshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent stay, rooms good, breakfast was good. I would say bar drinks are a little on the expensive side, but there is a harvester opposite (also was very good).

Reviewed by
Malcolm T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mk holiday inn express
Courteous, friendly staff. Comfortable room, great place to stay if on business.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very kind comment. I am very happy that you fully enjoyed your business stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, General Manager

Reviewed by
D Young

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next