No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quality Hotel St Albans

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
232-236 London Road,St. Albans,Hertfordshire, St Albans, AL1 1JQ
The Quality Hotel St. Albans Ideally located for easy access to London, M25, M1, A1(M) We are a convenient, comfortable and popular local Hotel in the bustling ancient roman City of St.Albans.

To comply with the industry guidelines and ensure users are of the appropriate level of well being and fitness we ask all users of the gym facilities to complete a brief questionnaire about their health and fitness levels called a Physical Activity Readiness Questionnaire.

To ensure that you are fully able to use the equipment safely and not to the detriment to your health it may be necessary for us to get confirmation from your GP that they are happy for you to exercise using our facilities. This is in the form of a simple letter that needs to be signed off by your doctor.

Children are not permitted to use the gymnasium or sauna and must be accompanied by an adult when using the swimming pool. No more than two children per adult are permitted in the interests of safety.

Please note, there are also short time periods when the swimming pool is closed for swimming lessons or for maintenance work.

Please contact the hotel for further information.
Picture of Quality Hotel St Albans, St Albans at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the room was classed as a single I was still amazed and disappointed at how small it was. Itwas aalso disappointing that there was no iron.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like trains you'll love this hotel !!
Ground floor appears to have been renovated to a decent standard, upstairs looks like its overdue, my room although clean was in need of restoration or perhaps demolition, backs right onto a very busy strech of trainline and those trains seemed to be endless throughout the day and night.
Breakfast good, dinner poor choice & quality.
I suppose for the price within a short distance of London was what I should have expected.

Reviewed by
Sean T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

st albans visiteception in the new room.
Had to move room due to window not fitting and light above basin not working and then a problem with the TV in the new room. Reception staff very understanding but older rooms are in need of renovation and double glazed units instead of secondary glazing. Wifi not working in rooms on visit and an extra charge which is frustrating. Breakfast staff looking at paper, drinking coffee or taking food from buffet to eat - not impressive or customer focused and management need to monitor this generally.

Reviewed by
Patrick B

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast. Enjoyed the small swimming pool.
Would have preferred a room with a window that would open - as the air-conditioning was loud.
We needed more information about St. Albans, but this was not available.

Reviewed by
Janet H

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was a clean and the staff very friendly we had a breakfast before we left and it was brilliant
brilliand would use again

Reviewed by
R O'Connor

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day visit
customer service in the dining room and bar was very good. breakfast was very good; dinner menu offered a good variety of dishes and well prepared and presented. the room was adequate for a single room but the décor was rather tired.

Reviewed by
gwen r

From st asaph, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
I had a pleasant stay the staff were very friendly and helpful .The breakfast was great help yourself the evening menu was good and reasonably priced overall ideal location .

Reviewed by
C Baross

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad check in staff
We had to wait 2 hours after a long day to check in to the hotel because of bad hotel policey and unhelpful check in staff.

Reviewed by
M Rhodes

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I needed to go to London to see my son in a show. The hotel was an ideal base and because of how reasonably priced it is, I was able to take other family members. I found it to be excellent value for money and was impressed by the standard of my room and the fact that breakfast was included.

Reviewed by
Belinda Darcy

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can easily recommend this hotel, very well appointed to accomodate individuals and families
This hotel provided all that I would ask for.
Very comfortable room and the breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
John Pritchard

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next