No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
76 Cromwell Road , London, SW7 5BT
An imposing Georgian mansion in fashionable South Kensington, the four star Vanderbilt Hotel stays faithful to its past but espouses modern comfort in a classic London cityscape of porticos and leafy squares. Moments from London’s world-class museums, step into the frescoed lobby and take in a characterful ambience of open fireplaces, deep sofas for laid-back lounging and quietly stylish rooms. The 215 rooms have a warm classic English ambiance and feature rich decor and marble-clad bathrooms. Larger deluxe rooms include upgraded amenities, such as extra work space and seating area. Access to bedroom floors is by room key only.
Set in the beautiful old Vanderbilt family mansion, Scoff & Banter Kensington Restaurant offers British classics served straight up or with a twist.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
We stayed here for 1 night with out 2 boys aged 9 and 11. The hotel was excellent, great looking inside and immaculately clean. The room was perfect a Huge and very comfortable. The boys also had a large double sofa bed. The bathroom was immaculate with a great bath and shower. The staff were also very good. Especially their interaction with the boys. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Justin Glen

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for any young families. Very close to the tube.

Reviewed by
karen b

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for any young families. Very close to the tube.

Reviewed by
karen b

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London family break
The hotel was lovely, staff couldn't do enough to help. All had a smile which costs nothing but goes a long way! The hotel bar was expensive(£38 for 2 alcoholic drinks and 2 soft drinks) but as it is in London we sort of expected it. The room was great, we had some issues early on such as fridge that didn't work and no cold water running tap but when mentioned, things were sorted straight away. I would recommend staying here and would love to return one day( ( when the bank balance has recovered!) . A peaceful, clean, friendly hotel in the heart of London. We walked everywhere with a 10 year old and 7 year old, such lovely weather helped.

Reviewed by
Emma Parry

From Rhyl, Wales
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
This is an interesting building, once apparently the home of the Vanderbilts. The location is excellent, close to Gloucester Road underground but also in easy walking distance of South Kensington tube and Exhibition Road, so close to the Natural History, Science and Victoria and Albert Museums. It's not cheap, but good value for money for a little luxury.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK Hotel
Well situated near all the museums in South Kensington. Hotel clean and tidy and staff professional. But I had 2 problems - the room and single bed were both tiny and despite paying in advance I was asked twice to pay again (on arriving and checking out).

Reviewed by
C Warren

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as other Radisson Blu
I booked this hotel based upon my experience of the one near Donnington, this is not the same. Public areas great, staff helpful, but sadly rooms small and tired. Bed was however good. Practical, not special.

Reviewed by
James B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor value for money
I stay in London , usually for work, about 10 days a month. I booked this as my normal hotel had no rooms. What a mistake. While location is good and the hotel is smart looking, the experience was awful and certainly not worth the money--would not have paid 1/2 of what I did for the room. Can forgive size of bedroom (small), but beds were horribly uncomfortable--mattress felt like wood. Additionally, bathroom was so tiny you could barely sit on loo without having to contort yourself--and I am not a large man. Toilet roll was under sink so when you turned on tap, it got wet, etc. Outrageously overpriced for what you get!

Reviewed by
Anthony N

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday
Found room a bit dated and not so big for family (2 kids and my wife) but the location was excellent, close to the natural museum and science museum. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Jason e

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location, good for Wimbledon, shopping and theatres. . and very close to underground station. Lovely Italian restaurant Da Marios within walking distance, great pizza.

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next