You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa


Lime Avenue off Portsmouth Road, Camberley, GU15 2BG

Price From 176.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Beard

  • September 2016

Quiet area noisy

Couldn't get treatments as fully booked

Noisy wedding party couldn't sleep although meant to be quiet area Sat night shouting

breakfast staff cold

expensive food

  • S Webb

  • July 2016

Over priced & over rated

The grounds of this hotel are beautiful and the staff friendly however that is where the positives end.

The inside decor is very dated & nothing what I expect from a 4 star hotel. I have had better service in a premier inn for less than a third of the price of this hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable & both my husband & I did not get any sleep. The steam room in the spa was not working & from reading other reviews had been like that for over a week. We were not informed of this upon arrival to the spa. At breakfast the buffet style cooked food was cold, despite taking sausages as soon as they had arrived from the kitchen. Upon complaining on departure I was given an apology & told the manager would contact me the next day. At 10pm the next day I received an email from the reception staff which included details of someone else's complaint. Within minutes I got another email informing me that I had been sent the wrong email & that the manager would still be in touch. If you do risk staying at this hotel be careful what information you give the reception staff as clearly confidentiality is not one of their top priorities.

  • Michele B

  • May 2016

Menu Disappointment

I was disappointed with the food menu in he evening.

Not being a big meat eater, the only other options was really sandwiches or fish and chips. Some nice salads would be nice as an alternative.

  • Julie Myles

  • April 2016

Beautiful venue loved the real fire burning in reception. All staff were very accommodating.

  • Jane O'Keefe

  • April 2016

Birthday Treat

Beautiful surroundings, room spacious enough, clean and comfortable.

Lovely new bathroom, but we did book a recently refurbished room. All staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Evening meal very good, although not quite enough for my husband who does like more food on his plate. Breakfast more than made up for this. It was nice to break up the afternoon with an hour in the spa. Overall a really lovely weekend away.

  • Rudkin J

  • January 2016

Staff really friendly and helpfull, great hotel, ideal location

  • Keith F

  • September 2015

Nice Hotel, Little too expensive

A lovely quiet hotel, room was small but nice and very costly for room only.

Spa & gym facilities are good. Staff Friendly. Nice Food but agian expensive.

  • peter s

  • May 2015

nice hotel, expensive food and drink in

Enjoyed the stay, food good but expensive.

Drinks likewise.

Given a room different to the type booked. Unsure whether it was a downgrade or not as not, privvy to what I should have had.

  • Anthony M

  • April 2015

Creaky grand hotel in need of an update

Booked a family room (2 adults, 1 child).

Specified child as being 15yrs but in the small print after booking through late rooms noted that the hotel recommended child max age is 13. This is because the third bed is a sofa bed. My son tried the sofa bed and complained it was uncomfortable. He was right. Not sure how anybody of any age could sleep in this bed. Metal bar running across the middle of the bed. After complaining to the Hotel they kindly offered us an extra room for him. Rest of room adequate but air conditioning only expelled hot air. Hotel said that cooling not employed at this time of year only heating. (April) Also suffered noise from people walking/running in room above.

  • S Evlogiev

  • April 2015

No heating in the room