No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lime Avenue off Portsmouth Road, Camberley, GU15 2BG
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa is set on three acres of landscaped grounds. It's timeless design includes a grand, ornately carved victorian staircase which leads to rooms boasting leaded windows and inlaid mahogany furniture. Located on the Berkshire / Surrey border, approximately 10 minutes drive from Ascot Racecourse, 5 minutes drive into Camberley and 10 minutes drive to Farnborough, this classical manor house hotel is a perfect base for Royal Ascot, Legoland, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park, Wisley Royal Gardens, Virginia Water, Farnborough Airshow 2012 and many more.

The Frimley Hall Hotel and Spa boasts 98 luxurious bedrooms, all with air cooling facilities and all equipped with every modern amenity. Free wifi is available in all public areas, meetings rooms and guest rooms.
Frimley Hall's renowned award-winning Linden Restaurant is the perfect setting for any occasion, serving modern British cuisine with a menu that is both extensive and varied, supported by an excellent and carefully chosen wine list. The Gold Lounge serves a selection of Light Snacks and Traditional Afternoon Teas. The well established Sandhurst Bar is the perfect setting for pre-dinner drinks and after-dinner liqueurs.

Frimley Hall's Spa facilities include a 17 metre swimming pool, technogym, sauna and steam room plus 5 beauty treatment rooms.
Picture of Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Basic Room
The hotel was very impressive, but even though I upgraded to a better room, the room was a complete let down. Draughty, very basic, with energy saving lighting that was saving that much energy that I could not see to read!
Not somewhere that I would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late booking
I booked late through Laterooms.com. an excellent service and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
John D

From Liss, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The decor in the room was rather tired. One of the chairs was very worn and the seem on the covering material had broken down.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect retreat
We had a fantastic stay at Frimley Hall. Wonderful service, excellent food and the spa treatments were great. We used it as a base to explore the local area - with a visit to Windsor Castle. We can't wait to go back!

Reviewed by
L Gavin

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Good hotel, nice room and friendly staff. Well recommended.

Reviewed by
M Hill

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, service and food.

Reviewed by
Graham S

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second Visit
We enjoy this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good stay
Very impressed.

Reviewed by
Janet Finch

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel and rooms, Quiet rooms and helpful staff
Come every year. Really enjoyed my stay. Lovely quiet clean comfortable room and hotel and grounds beautiful. Food lovely (not sure of all surcharges) and dinner would be nice to pick one course option too. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Key for door was an issue sometimes and did not work on few occasions. Spa lovely and enjoyed my sports massage particularly. Bar staff excellent and venue perfect for our purposes.
thank you

Reviewed by
sally lawrence

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, excellent customer service, highly recommend to anyone, you won't be dissapointed!
I took a chance and booked a late deal but what a lovely place! wish we could have stayed longer, I will be looking for any excuse to return, thank you to all involved in the running of this hotel from the waitresses to front of house, from chambermaids to the lovely person that brought us fresh milk to our room for our cup of tea which incidentally was the best quality choice of tea I've had in a hotel! Thank you all.

Reviewed by
Lesley Willmington

From Buckfastleigh, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next