You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa

4

Lime Avenue off Portsmouth Road, Camberley, GU15 2BG

Price From 213.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dan H

  • March 2015

Nice hotel, insecure wifi

Stayed here over xmas, and had a pleasant stay - other reviews are accurate.

However, I'm a tech and the wifi on offer wasn't secure, but this wasn't made clear to guests. I was able to sniff network traffic and view data from other guests. I did call their customer service team twice to report my findings and suggest they fix it, but so far they haven't replied. Caution!

  • R Squire

  • January 2015

Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa

Pleasant stay.

  • k canning

  • January 2015

weekend break

comfortable and lovely location.room was very nice.

  • I Barras-Hill

  • January 2015

Hotel Full of Character with good leisure facilities

We stayed at this hotel two years ago when we found every aspect excellent.

However this time the service in the Linden restaurant was poor as we were kept waiting nearly 30 minutes before a waiter took our order and then waited a further 20 minutes for the main course and had to remind another waiter to bring our drinks. We also waited a long time for breakfast to be served on the first day although the second day was much better with swift and courteous service in the restaurant. That said the food at dinner and breakfast was very good. Reception staff were welcoming and efficient

and there was a nice Christmas feel in the entrance hall before we climbed the large wooden staircase surrounded by wooden panels and William Morris style wallpaper and stained glass windows. The corridor on the second floor was unheated and noticeably chliiy in December and our large bedroom had only one small freestanding radiator so we requested another heater but still the room never felt warm. The hotel really needs to deal with this urgently. The leisure centre was excellent with full length pool, steam room, sauna, all modern gym equipment and clean changing rooms with treatments rooms. A good hotel for a break but the management should take note of my comments.

  • Laura G

  • November 2014

Great Stay!

This was my second time.

Well appointed rooms, great housekeeping, excellent lunch. Would stay there again.

  • D Jones

  • October 2014

Small Basic Room

The hotel was very impressive, but even though I upgraded to a better room, the room was a complete let down.

Draughty, very basic, with energy saving lighting that was saving that much energy that I could not see to read.

Not somewhere that I would stay again.

  • John D

  • October 2014

late booking

I booked late through Laterooms.com.

an excellent service and very good value for money.

  • Peter B

  • October 2014

The decor in the room was rather tired.

One of the chairs was very worn and the seem on the covering material had broken down.

  • L Gavin

  • September 2014

A perfect retreat

We had a fantastic stay at Frimley Hall.

Wonderful service, excellent food and the spa treatments were great. We used it as a base to explore the local area - with a visit to Windsor Castle. We can't wait to go back.

  • M Hill

  • August 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel, nice room and friendly staff.

Well recommended.