Reviews - Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa


Lime Avenue off Portsmouth Road, Camberley, GU15 2BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Jones

  • October 2014

Small Basic Room

The hotel was very impressive, but even though I upgraded to a better room, the room was a complete let down.

Draughty, very basic, with energy saving lighting that was saving that much energy that I could not see to read.

Not somewhere that I would stay again.

  • John D

  • October 2014

late booking

I booked late through

an excellent service and very good value for money.

  • Peter B

  • October 2014

The decor in the room was rather tired.

One of the chairs was very worn and the seem on the covering material had broken down.

  • L Gavin

  • September 2014

A perfect retreat

We had a fantastic stay at Frimley Hall.

Wonderful service, excellent food and the spa treatments were great. We used it as a base to explore the local area - with a visit to Windsor Castle. We can't wait to go back.

  • M Hill

  • August 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel, nice room and friendly staff.

Well recommended.

  • Graham S

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel, service and food.


  • August 2014

Second Visit

We enjoy this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Janet Finch

  • July 2014

A very good stay

Very impressed.

  • sally lawrence

  • July 2014

lovely hotel and rooms, Quiet rooms and helpful staff

Come every year.

Really enjoyed my stay. Lovely quiet clean comfortable room and hotel and grounds beautiful. Food lovely (not sure of all surcharges) and dinner would be nice to pick one course option too. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Key for door was an issue sometimes and did not work on few occasions. Spa lovely and enjoyed my sports massage particularly. Bar staff excellent and venue perfect for our purposes.

thank you

  • Lesley Willmington

  • July 2014

Beautiful hotel, excellent customer service, highly recommend to anyone, you won't be dissapointed!

I took a chance and booked a late deal but what a lovely place.

wish we could have stayed longer, I will be looking for any excuse to return, thank you to all involved in the running of this hotel from the waitresses to front of house, from chambermaids to the lovely person that brought us fresh milk to our room for our cup of tea which incidentally was the best quality choice of tea I've had in a hotel. Thank you all.