No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Leeds Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 WHITEHALL QUAY , LEEDS, LS1 4HR

The Novotel is ideally located in Leeds City centre, minutes’ walk from the train station, the multitude of shops, bars and restaurant, as well as Leeds’s Theatres and Museums. All our en-suite bedrooms, including Superior, Executives and accessible, are stylish and generously sized; our 144 standard rooms are designed to accommodate two adults with one or two children. For the ones who wish to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and relax, our lounge and bar welcomes you from 8am till late, serving refreshments, cocktails and light bites. For something more substantial, our “Elements” restaurant is open till 10.30pm, while room service is available 24h (reduced menu from Midnight). Fitness fanatics can keep up their routine in our well equipped gym, while others may choose to relax in the steam room or sauna.
Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Chargeable parking is available at hotel on a first come first served basis.
Novotel Leeds is also the perfect venue for Business meetings and events, with 8 purpose-designed, fully equipped meeting rooms for up to 100 people, with break out area. Flexible room layouts, and latest technology, combine with our delegate packages to guarantee a conducive working environment.

Picture of Novotel Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 253 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Excellent hotel. v central and rooms were lovely. would recommend

Reviewed by
Lauren P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
The room was comfortable but the shower leaked badly and one of the lights in the room made an awful buzzing sound, so much so I had to have it off.
I am Gluten free because I have Coeliac disease. I found I could eat very little for breakfast which is a real shame as I had paid £15. It is unfortunately not unusual. I think hotels should have some GF options as so many people are on GF diets these days.

Reviewed by
Francoise L

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at this hotel , staff were polite and made us feel welcome, close to city centre.
Rooms were very clean couldn't of asked for anything more, have stayed here about five times now and always consistent, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
C Gibbon

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday stay in Leeds at Novotel
Great value hotel, well located with superb friendly customer service!

Reviewed by
Lee A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Great location for the city centre and room was excellent. Breakfast is good but expensive so it should be! Underground car park is also expensive and you must get there early to get a space. Overall it was what you would expect from such a 'chain' in a city centre.

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was disappointed in car parking price of £12. There was no secure parking left, thus had to fight for a space at the front of the hotel so don't be fooled by the lovely picture of no cars parked around the edges at the front of the hotel. This was the only let down and parking should have been free.
Amazing bathroom and room was nice enough. Didn't like the toilet being separated from bathroom in the room. Price for one night room only is steep, presumably due to being within 5 min walking distance of the city centre, however I have stayed in worse. May not choose to stay here again due to car park fee.

Reviewed by
Carla L

From Marston Moretaine, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and help full
stayed one night but very helpful at the desk game my a down grade last minute to save my money, and set a bed up striaght away, went out in to town very nice then back to the bar and was so nice and helpfull, good company many thanks.

Reviewed by
t cowles

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night
Used the hotel overnight, room was clean and I have no complaints, I would happily stay again.
The only slight issue I the size of the hotel car park, which is tiny. However, just down the road is an open air car park which is a third of the price of the hotel car park, which was a bonus.
I would happily stay again when I'm in Leeds.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomadation review
The hotel was an excellent choice for me and my family.
I have nothing negative to say about the hotel apart from i wish i could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
Paul Martin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Central Leeds Hotel
Clean, excellent service, good value, cant go wron

Reviewed by
Lee L

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next