The Balmoral - A Rocco Forte Hotel

5

1 Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2EQ

Price From 376.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Whyte

  • February 2015

10 out of 10

Excellent hotel.

Staff very helpful & attentive. Food was to a very high standard. Cannot wait to visit the hotel again.

  • james b

  • December 2014

staff could not be more helpful even wih the place being very busy

concierge and front desk service were superb

  • Helen F

  • September 2014

fresher arrival

Stayed with my daughter who was about to move into university accommodation.Welcome pack for new students a nice touch

  • l pennick

  • August 2014

When arriving for first time in this hotel ,the service was first class we did have light lunch which was fine ,the bedroom was very well fitted and the breakfast was very good with a good selection of everything you need all in all a very good stay

  • davina l

  • May 2014

Room 147

This is a luxry hotel, but our original room was anything but luxury.

It was small, dark and faced onto flat roof area. I am surprised that they offer anybody this room and would recommend that the convert it into a cleaners cupboard, unless they have customers who would like look out onto the air conditioning system!. We tld staff how disappointed we were with our room as we booked it a year in advance and had been looking forward to it. As it was a very busy weekend, being bank holiday and marathon festival they were full. However, they did manage to change it although on the first night wehad duble room rather than a twin. Whilst we were running the marathon they moved us to a much nicer twin. Customer service at this hotel is excellent and Douglas and Anna were very ver helpful. We will be back again next year, as long as we are not given 147 again!!!

  • G Torrance

  • April 2014

Excellent place to stay in Edinburgh

Incredibly grand, huge - like a small city - and well run.

Right next to the station, and on Princess Street, it's worth it if you can afford it.

  • Kate R

  • March 2014

Luxury stay

Fantastic hotel, absolutely beautiful room with an amazing rainfall shower.

Staff couldn't do enough for you. Highly recommended.

  • D Mckinven

  • February 2014

Absolutely perfect

Had a absolutely fantastic time from the minute we arrived at the front door we were treated like royalty from the conceaige to the check in desk and all the staff, the room was fantastic and spotless I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone .

  • Robert G

  • February 2014

The Balmoral Bar

To be brutally honest, our planned couple of days in Edinburgh turned into an 8 hour cocktail extravaganza at The Balmoral Bar, The Barperson on duty was amazing, he was product knowledgeable, engaging, witty & charismatic.

What started with a quick cocktail @ the bar to begin our overnight stay in Edinburgh. turned into masterclass. Bravo Bravo Bravo. With no hesitation we returned to the bar for a cocktail or 2 before we departed home on our long train journey. highly recommend the cocktail experience.

  • L McCracken

  • January 2014

the whole experience was abolutely marvellous!