No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct. 4

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Handycross, High Wycombe, HP11 1TL
Choose the smart Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct. 4 hotel for easy access to 3 major motorways. The well-positioned, red-brick Holiday Inn High Wycombe is under 5 miles from the M25, M4 and M40 motorways , with plenty of complimentary parking . Our location makes us a convenient meeting point if you're travelling between London and Birmingham , and we're 30 minutes by car from London Heathr ow Airport . Enjoy drinks with colleagues on the lawn in our quiet, central courtyard. Our dedicated Academy Conference Centre has its own staff and reception area, where you can welcome up to 140 delegates into 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Cressex Business Park is 2 miles away, while Johnson & Johnson and the Slough Trading Estate are within 12 miles of the Holiday Inn High Wycombe hotel. Uncover the mysteries of the 18th-century secret society who staged rituals in the Hellfire Caves of West Wycombe 5 miles away. The Henley Royal Regatta is held each June in the quintessentially English town of Henley, and you can catch comedy and musicals at the modern Swan Theatre, a short drive from the hotel. Dine on daily chef specials such as sea bass in the intimate Junction Restaurant at Holiday Inn High Wycombe . A filling hot and cold breakfast buffet is prepared each morning, and light meals and snacks are available from 24-hour Room Service .
Picture of Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct. 4, High Wycombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct. 4
We had to ask twice to get a TV remote control. But staff were really obliging when we needed an early breakfast.

Reviewed by
G Miller

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Comfortable
Perfect room for an overnight business trip, clean and quite with comfortable bed. Only downside is that the wifi is not free and actually a bit pricy at £10 for just 4 hours.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service!
It was my partner's birthday and the staff could not have been more helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel and I'll definitely be going back. The roons were clean and quiet and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
dawn i

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality overnight stay at a budget price
Perfect. Recommended without reservation. No need to say more.

Reviewed by
Roy H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, everything that was needed was provided and would definitely stay here again! Although the bar was a little overpriced.

Reviewed by
A Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Convenient location

Reviewed by
Julie M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night's stay
Our room was spotlessly clean, well-equipped with tea/coffee etc, a/c worked, decent tv, excellent location. Very good, friendly service.
Only small minus was the very small double bed - worth paying the extra for a king size.

Reviewed by
Polly L

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
As expected, usual high standards one always get. Comfortable and quiet room. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Bill D

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we wanted
We went to see Eminem in Wembley and needed a cheap place but close enough to the stadium so that we didnt have any travel issues, upon arrival we were greeted, a taxi ordered and our room sorted early. there was no fuss or confusion and was overall a lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
R BRUNNOCK

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

kept waiting
Everything as would expect from Holiday Inn apart from checking in service. We arrived late after giving notice but were kept waiting for over 15 minutes whilst check in person dealt with a party.
Not good enough at that time.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Booth, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had experienced at check-in. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Booth

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next