You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - THE HOLT HOTEL

3

Steeple Aston, Oxford, OX25 5QQ

Price From 129.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (28)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frederick B

  • June 2016

Disappointing stay

We booked via Late Rooms and the website and hotel looked fine, on arrival the interior was drab, old worn out carpets and a general feeling of shoddiness.

the room was very pre 80's and given the price paid of £125 a premier inn would have come up far higher on standards, noise began at 0400hrs in the corridor and continued until we left at 0730, having had a very restless night attempting to sleep on a very old worn out divan bed.

  • E Lister

  • June 2016

Great location

We were a bit concerned that once again we had booked a hotel that had a wedding party on the same night however, it didn't both us in the least.

Our room was well away from the noise and we had a very peaceful night. Breakfast was busy but the staff were very attentive. We loved the location and would recommend it if you are touring this area. We used it as a stop over on our way to the south coast.

  • D Mitchell

  • May 2016

Several people complaining at the same time

The staff and cleanliness of the hotel were very good, that is where it ended.

It appears that the hotel has not been refurbished since the early 70s. The carpets threadbare, curtains ripped extractor fan broken. We turned down of first room as it was tiny and next top the busy road even though the hotel was practically empty. Second room was adequate after a long drive. The bed was old, mates stained and uncomfortable with little sleep on the first night. We paid £80 a night, it was worth £40 a night. Very disappointed as from the outside it looks beautiful. If the best thing about a hotel is the shower water pressure you have a problem. The staff said they are refurbishing the hotel, well my recommendation would be too close till it is finished.

  • K Clarke

  • March 2016

Poor value for money.

Rooms in desperate need of redecorating. Have taken this up with the hotel directly.

  • Rachel Jones

  • February 2016

Perfect

The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and answered all the questions we had and even recommended things we could do in the area.

The hotel is in a brilliant location close to biecester village, the town centre and also Banbury all about 10 mins away. The food in the hotel was amazing and definatly worth 5* although it is expensive its well worth the money. The hotel also had a bar with a pool table and TV which was very relaxing in the evenings.

  • k taylor

  • February 2016

fantastic hotel spooky room **** food***** staff*****

Would recommend this hotel first class

  • J Kirby

  • January 2016

Holt Hotel

Staff very helpful and friendly.

Lovely hotel.

  • David A

  • January 2016

very nice olde hotel (but new year no restaurant )

we stopped from 30 dec 2015 for 3 night (great reports about there gala new year eve .

however the 5 of us couldn't get a table to full they said ON Arrival we did try and book the weeks before for a table and were told they could possible fit us in . apparently the restaurant is closed every bank holiday so no food there 3 night running we had to go out and find some where to eat . so be warned .oh and the bar closed at 10-15 on all 3 nights bit strange that when it states closes at 11 . mind we were the only people in the hotel either side of new year . the hotel its self is great real old feel about it very clean and good value for money .

the staff are very nice and helpful

very quiet place set in the country but close enough for oxford , Warwick , etc .

  • T Phillips

  • November 2015

Oxford stay

Although the hotel is based on being an old property I think the rooms were very outdated.

Don't like sheets and blankets. No heating in bathroom. Dark and dingy. Paying for wi fi very bad. So very cold because of that. On arrival went to bar and bar man did not know how to make a shandy, thought it OK to leave two inches short. Waited 15 mins for drink to settle and he never came back so had to go to reception for some one to come back to bar. All in all for cost not what you would expect.

  • derry w

  • September 2015

Accomodation is very dated and looking tired. Staff very attentive.

Very expensive for the age and condition of premises.

Room was not very clean. Did report to reception who said they would speak to cleaners.