You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - THE HOLT HOTEL

3

Steeple Aston, Oxford, OX25 5QQ

Price From 165.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (35)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Clarke

  • March 2016

Poor value for money.

Rooms in desperate need of redecorating. Have taken this up with the hotel directly.

  • Rachel Jones

  • February 2016

Perfect

The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and answered all the questions we had and even recommended things we could do in the area.

The hotel is in a brilliant location close to biecester village, the town centre and also Banbury all about 10 mins away. The food in the hotel was amazing and definatly worth 5* although it is expensive its well worth the money. The hotel also had a bar with a pool table and TV which was very relaxing in the evenings.

  • k taylor

  • February 2016

fantastic hotel spooky room **** food***** staff*****

Would recommend this hotel first class

  • J Kirby

  • January 2016

Holt Hotel

Staff very helpful and friendly.

Lovely hotel.

  • David A

  • January 2016

very nice olde hotel (but new year no restaurant )

we stopped from 30 dec 2015 for 3 night (great reports about there gala new year eve .

however the 5 of us couldn't get a table to full they said ON Arrival we did try and book the weeks before for a table and were told they could possible fit us in . apparently the restaurant is closed every bank holiday so no food there 3 night running we had to go out and find some where to eat . so be warned .oh and the bar closed at 10-15 on all 3 nights bit strange that when it states closes at 11 . mind we were the only people in the hotel either side of new year . the hotel its self is great real old feel about it very clean and good value for money .

the staff are very nice and helpful

very quiet place set in the country but close enough for oxford , Warwick , etc .

  • T Phillips

  • November 2015

Oxford stay

Although the hotel is based on being an old property I think the rooms were very outdated.

Don't like sheets and blankets. No heating in bathroom. Dark and dingy. Paying for wi fi very bad. So very cold because of that. On arrival went to bar and bar man did not know how to make a shandy, thought it OK to leave two inches short. Waited 15 mins for drink to settle and he never came back so had to go to reception for some one to come back to bar. All in all for cost not what you would expect.

  • derry w

  • September 2015

Accomodation is very dated and looking tired. Staff very attentive.

Very expensive for the age and condition of premises.

Room was not very clean. Did report to reception who said they would speak to cleaners.

  • Leslie P

  • August 2015

hotel from Hell

The place was a mess they tried to charge me for a bar bill that we paid cash for,

place was dirty spiders in bath just a mess never again would i want stay there.

  • Chris M

  • August 2015

oh dear.

Check in was very friendly and informative.

Breakfast was good, nice selection. However... in between not so good and has put us off returning and with family now livng in the area we'll be looking for accommodation number of times a year. On entering our room we immediately opened the windows, dumped our bag and went to the bar (well it had been a hot day!). Arriving back we found the 3 wasps, numerous flying ants and loads of other insects in the room. Trying to catch them we knocked the light over the bed and the pillows were immediately showered with masses of dust. More dust found all round the room. Going into the bathroom, that too was very dusty. And the bed, not particularly comfortable, sheet and a rough blanket. You are warned not to turn off the tv using one of the buttons on the remote because if you do its necessary to reset the tv. It would help if they told you how you are supposed to turn it off then. We could have stayed somewhere cheaper, but the hotel looked good with plenty of character but on reflection would have preferred to have stayed at a generic travelodge.

  • Mike Evans

  • July 2015

Holt Stopover

Decent hotel, good breakfast and I would use it again for a business stopover